Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Circumferential Tummy Tuck - Had circumferential tummy tuck at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. My surgeon was Dr Rumsey. The whole staff was excellent! Dr Rumsey talked me through his recommendations and what his plan would be for best results. He, Beth and Melissa were all very responsive to any and all questions before and after surgery. Highly recommend! I would use again for any future surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Life Changing Experience - After losing 180 lbs through diet and exercise, I was left with ugly sagging skin all over my body. I was referred to Dr. Sternberg by my primary physician. What a wonderful experience it was over a two year journey to correct everything that I wanted resolved. Through multiple surgeries, Dr. Sternberg performed a Fleur-de-Lis Tummy Tuck, Brachioplasty, Circumferential Thigh Lift, Breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. Rumsey is the best! - I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues.My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY!My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is the best! I had a "mommy makeover" one year ago. After 4 kids, I didn't feel good about my body. Dr Hickman helped give me my confidence back. The results are amazing. I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

I'm 46, I Have Had Four Children , One Birth Was Twins, One 8lb and One at 5 Lbs - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I am glad I did not search around, I knew a woman who had a TT here some years ago, the day of my appointment ran into a neighbor who was coming here for treatment and then my overnight nurse , the night of my TT, shares with me her experience here and even showed me her scar when I questioned about it...., you REALLY had to look for one ..... She said the only reason people need a revision is if the get a bad TT and that hasn't happened here. PRAISE GOD, calmed all what concerned me about getting a TT, afraid of having a grotesque scar instead of a grotesque tummy. She was an angel, taking care of me, affirming me and sharing her TT story which was fabulous. I am only two weeks postop but look forward to my year mark and look back and say it was worth itThe post op nurse is always an email or call away and reruns your question and or concerns promptly and she's a peach too, kind, professional, through and excellent patient relations as well??????.The whole office staff is very friendly and there to serve you....love them all!!! - - I have fantasized about o tummy tuck since my first child, he weighed 11lbs. I was 17 years old.... After having twins I longed for even more for repair on my tummy. Now it's staring me in the face and I am scared to death.Regardless, LORD willing, I'm moving forward and will accept the outcome as it is, long recovery, no promises with a desired result, but can count on the frankin tummy look for quite a while.I am 9 days pre-op More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2015

Circumferential Abdominoplasty After Gastric Bypass - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - best surgeon ever!!! staff are the best called daily to check on me they are remarkable - - i saw this site prior to my surgery and thought i would share my journey too i weighed 370 pounds had gastric bypass and lost 170 pounds i had sagging skin and lots of it so I went to Dr. Rumsey at Ponte Vedra plastic surgery he is very professional and knew what he had planned from the start they removed 13 pounds of skin from hips and tummy called circumferential abdominoplasty it was so worth it i am only 6 days out but love the results More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2014

39 years old, 4 Mega Babies Via C-Section - TT, MR, Hernia Repair & Lipo - Nov. 2014 Surgery - I've gone to two consults and have chosen to have surgery with Dr. Cayce Rumsey of. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in late November or early December. Dr. Rumsey was attentive, professional, and extremely encouraging about my expectations. I'm 5'5" and currently 180 pounds. I plan to lose 10-15 between now and my surgery date with clean eating and exercise and my ultimate goal is 145. I've had four ten-pound plus babies and then developed Hashimoto's Thyroiditis at some point between the last two that took a couple of years to diagnose. With proper treatment (Armour Thyroid) I feel alive again and have energy to live! I'm back to exercising daily and it feels great! I do the T-Tapp basic plus workout (17m) daily and either jump on rebounder (30-40m) or walk 1 hr 6/7 days. I see differences in my physique and my weight is coming off, but the only thing to fix my belly is a TT. I will have a TT with extensive muscle repair, umbilical hernia repair, lipo to hips, medial thighs and possible flanks, I think. I'm going to have another consult with Dr. Rumsey in a couple of months to evaluate where I am then to make final decisions. I'm excited and nervous all at once. I'm looking forward to chronicling my journey. Christie More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2014

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck with Liposuction of Hips and Breast Lift - I am thrilled with my tummy tuck and breast lift results! Dr. Snyder is a very talented surgeon and I cannot thank him enough for helping me regain my pre-baby shape! The staff were so helpful and the facility at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was nice and private. Keep up the great work. - - Dr. Snyder operated on my daughter at Nemours a few years ago and did an amazing job, he is a very talented surgeon. So, when it was my turn to have a "mommy makeover" I knew exactly who I wanted to go see! Everyone in the office has been so helpful and caring so far, from the front office to the nurses. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2014

40yr Old Mommy of 2 Ready to Have "Normal" Tummy Skin Again - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery -- loved the whole experience! - - Hello, I had my full TT and Lipo to outer hips, flanks and outer thighs on the Dec 30th. I did it!-- still can't believe it's behind me. I delivered my oldest daughter almost 11 years ago via c-sect and my second little girl 2 years later also via c-section and since then I have just had very saggy, wrinkly skin. I had stretch marks below and above my belly button and everywhere else. Growing up I was a string bean and when I got pregnant at 29 I was still small ( wish I could still be like that) but my first baby girl was big and I got huge! I've wanted this forever but have been so scared of the surgery thinking What if I don't make it, what if I can't walk for months, who will care for my family as a recover, how can I miss work ( I work with my husband part time) I'm spending how much on me! But 8 days post op I guess I did it! The surgery went well- afterwards as others have said u feel okay. I spent the first night in the surgery center ( which I liked and is one of the reasons I picked that surgeon) and had to walk for the first time at Midnight. I had 2 c-sections and I recalled that feeling of literally not being able to walk. I had a pain pump and pain Meds so I was okay. I'll tell u when I walked the outside of my legs and hips burned a lot!! But I kept telling myself to suck it up-- it's worth it to have the fat gone!! I came home to my rented recliner ( yes I suggest it!!!) and the 1st day I got up every hour -I walked to the bathroom and. that wore me out till had to do it again in an hour. To me the pain level was okay but hardest part was the muscle spasms- to me it felt almost like a contraction but higher on my rib cage. The first shower was hard, that darn binder hehe, but by day 2 I did it alone, I was very slow but I did it. I'm post opt day 8 and I can walk up and down my stairs, I am sleeping in my bed, still hunched over, my drain is out so I can get the binder up and down easier (thank you God) at my appt today they removed my drain ( I was terrified but ladies it didn't hurt) removed all my stitches and sent me home. I'm doing this day by day and everyday I get a little better!!! -- tx for reading More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2012

Mommy Make-over March 2012 - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I am being honest.... PVPS really was this great. I chose Dr. Rumsey because I really liked his pictures online and then when I met him in person, I knew he was the doctor for me!!!! - - I had a "mommy make-over" with Dr. Rumsey at PVPS in March 2012. After having 3 kids I wasnt sure if I could ever get my pre-baby body back. I eat good and exercise but stretch marks left my tummy looking wrinkled and even saggy. I was hopeful that I would look good in a bathing suit again and FEEL GOOD when I tried stuff on in the dressing room... I wanted shopping to be fun again, and not feel like a chore. My results are amazing! My stomach is flat and no longer hanging over my jeans. I even dropped a pants size! Plus my husband notices the change.... and sometimes they never notice!!! I feel more confident now and I dont dread bathing suit season. Why did I wait so long??? I recommend this procedure to anyone.... Once you have a consult with the right doctor, you'll know what you want. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8701735
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I absolutely love PVPS.... I had a mommy make-over (tummy tuck, lipo, and a lift) in March and couldn't be happier with my results!!! I had 3 kids and 3 c-section deliveries.... so I needed a tummy tuck so badly! I chose Dr. Rumsey for my surgery... he is very kind and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease with the surgery and the recovery. If I had to, I would do it all over again. I recommend Dr. Rumsey and all the docs at PVPS to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2012

I Had to Reconstruct the Reconstruction - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I did research the second time around, believe me! He was highly recommended and specializes in breast reconstruction. He also did a tummy tuck at the time of this reconstruction. I am thrilled with the results of both procedures! - - I was diagnosed with LCIS in my right breast in 2006. I was also told that within 10 years, I would have it on the left side as well. Bilateral mastectomies were a no brainer for me. I was 44 years old. I had bilateral mastectomies with immediate placement of tissue expanders. I considered foregoing reconstruction but the first time I put real clothes on, I missed my breasts. I want to say that I had a terrible experience with my first reconstruction which is a story in and of itself. The surgeon was less than qualified but was recommended by my oncologist. In short, I lived with hard, painful, deformed breasts for six years, not being able to look at myself in the mirror.In Feb. of 2012, I sought out another surgeon's opinion, not really believing there was any help for me. I can only imagine what went through the doctors mind when he saw me. He told me we could definitely improve things but was careful not to over promise. I am now 8 days post op of my second reconstruction for breast cancer and I am astounded at the immediate difference! I have soft, full, round breasts that fit my body instead of hard mounds of flesh sitting on my chest. I feel whole again. I want to clarify that my self esteem is not completely wrapped up in my outward appearance but it is much deeper than that. The message I want to convey is that I know how difficult not only a cancer diaganosis is for you and your family, but the daunting idea of reconstruction can be overwhelming. Even having had to go through it twice, I can now say it was worth it. Do not give up! If you are not happy with your result, do not simply decide there is nothing you can do. It took me six years to feel up to going through it again, but I am so glad I did! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2011

Circumferential TT Tomorrow Morning! - Jacksonville, FL - So far my Doctor has been really great. He did an amazing job! - - I've known that I wanted a TT since after I had my first son. I got bad strech marks and loose skin on my belly. I knew I wanted more children so I waited til now after my 3rd son was born last Sept. Everytime I had a baby my belly would just get worse and I have gotten to the point where I know if I dont get the surgery I wont ever be "Myself" again, I feel like Im restricted to doing normal things, little things that most people do, like taking my kids to the pool, going on vacation, finding something to wear everyday, etc. So Im here and tomorrow Im ready! Nervous but ready! More

Patient Story
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

The staff and Dr. Sternberg were highly professional, caring and communicative. From our first visit and consultation to the morning of the procedure the staff were available for any questions and concerns we had. The staff truly cares about their patients and the family as well. As a wife to the patient I appreciated the detailed instructions for recovery and the accessibility to the nurse for any questions we had. Regular phone calls and texts made the recovery so much easier than expected... My husband and I can highly recommend this practice! The results of the procedure were outstanding, Dr. Sternberg is truly gifted in his area of expertise!! Great bedside manner as well, we so appreciated this!! Thank you PVPS!! More

Patient Story
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

I went to support my best friend who had a consultation for a tummy tuck. I was taken back on how amazing the staff was to us. They made us feel at home and comfortable. Dr. Erez was absolutely amazing! He made us feel so special and answered all questions before we even asked. He is extremely knowledgeable and takes his time to answer all questions. Thank you guys for being so amazing! More

Patient Story
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2015

I received abdominoplasty and brachioplasty on 7/08/15, from DR Sternberg. I am delighted with the results and have no regret. Dr. Sternberg and his staff are wonderful. I feel like I received the best care possible. They were honest with me regarding expectations regarding the aesthetics and level of pain expected. I am planning additional procedures with Dr Sternberg and would highly recommend him. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

44 Yo Mommy Makeover (Full TT, Breast Lift with Small Saline Implants, Juvederm Around Mouth) Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - So far I love Dr. Burke. He has an excellent office manner and professional history. His nurse Carol is super sweet too and I'm glad she'll be in there with me. I'll be staying overnight and their anesthesiologists are all MDs. - - I am one week out from my procedures (Mommy Makeover - full tummy tuck, breast life with small saline implants, and juvederm around mouth lines/lips) I'm getting really excited. I wonder if any one has some tips or tricks they would suggest that helped during the recovery. Like getting out of the recliner, best way to reduce swelling, etc. I will be posting pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.