Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Hickman is an incredible doctor. After being diagnosed with breast surgery I decided on a double mastectomy. She performed the surgery a couple of weeks ago and has been taking care of me since. She has got to be the most caring doctor I’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Dr. Sternberg performed a breast augmentation for me about 2 months ago. Leading up to surgery, I was nervous and excited, but very anxious about surgery I was electing to do. I went back and forth between different sizes for about 3 weeks before I actually confirmed a size. Dr. Sternberg and his team were incredibly patient with me as I worked through this. They were honest with me from the beginning and encouraged me to do what I was comfortable with. The day of surgery, everything really hits you and I almost walked out and didn't go through with the surgery. Dr. Sternberg and his team were there for me every step of the way - whether it was easing my fears or being a shoulder for me to lean on throughout the process. I went through with the surgery and couldn't be happier! It was the best decision I made and I am so thankful for the team at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery that stood by me through the whole process. Dr. Sternberg is amazing and does beautiful work! I would not recommend any other plastic surgeon in the area other than him. You will not be disappointed by your results or your experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr.Hickman is an amazing she listens to you as a patient and treats you like family. The staff at both locations always make me welcome and at ease. Dr.Hickman performed a breast reduction on me and i immediately felt the difference. I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues.My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY!My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

I met Dr. Hollie Hickman when I needed someone for my reconstruction after breast cancer surgery.I am so thankful I had her. She was so caring and made me feel at ease about all I was going through! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Thankful!!! - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! - - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2015

My experience was wonderful. From the reception desk to the Doctor it was a friendly, comfortable and welcoming environment. They treat you so well it takes off the edge you may have by even considering the surgery. Where I come from you just except how God made you so I was really scared and skeptical when I went in. After my initial consult I felt like I had known the staff for years. Everyone is always smiling and helpful. It also helps to know they have had some procedures done themselves so they can be honest and tell you the outcome and what to expect. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg to anyone. He did my breast reduction and my only regret is not doing it years ago. I feel so comfortable and confident in Dr. Sternberg and his staff so much so I am considering another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387345
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Burk is excellent !!! i couldn't be happier with my breast augmentation. I knew i always wanted to have this procedure i had had a couple of consults out side the practice ...didn't get the feeling i was hoping for until i went to Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery to consult with Dr Burk he and his staff were more than incredible! and professional! i felt like they were my friends that's how comfortable i was just after my consultation .....i love love love the ending result i am so much more confident with my new natural looking breast enhancement thank you Dr Burk!!!! and thank you girls for taking good care of me . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is the best! I had a "mommy makeover" one year ago. After 4 kids, I didn't feel good about my body. Dr Hickman helped give me my confidence back. The results are amazing. I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5301017
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2015

I first contacted Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in 2013 when I was seriously considering a total breast reconstruction post lumpectemy 2004. I had two different sized breasts and had experienced an extreme weight gain and weight loss since that time due to quitting smoking. That, and not being a "spring chicken" any longer, and my breasts looked pretty un-pretty. I visited with Dr. Brett Snyder in St. Augustine, at a satellite facility used only for meeting new patients. My consultation was 5-star. I knew immediately I had found a top shelf surgeon who has impeccable bedside manners and world class training, with the ability to do the surgery needed to 1) make my breasts equal in size by reducing the unaffected side with the side that had been biopsied and irradiated, 2) perform the surgery in such a way as to minimalize scarring, and 3) provide further reduction to both breasts to eliminate any other anomalies with regard to shape and lift. Who could ask for more! I had just moved from Los Angeles and it was not possible to use my California insurance, so unfortunately I was not able to utilize their services. I went on with my plan and had another local surgeon do the surgery. Although I have a great deal of scarring from the surgeon that I eventually chose, I am very happy to be of equal size and to be "reconstructed" after many "lopsided" years. Almost immediately after the surgery I developed a great deal of scar tissue on the irradiated breast, and for nearly two years have been uncomfortable with this mass when I wear tight workout gear, so I began thinking about Dr. Snyder again. I went to see him again, this time at his main offices in Ponte Vedra, and was quite impressed with a beautiful, inviting center...spacious with a calming, well-appointed color scheme and furnishings. I have no doubt that my care is being handled by the best plastic surgeon and best plastic physician center in northern Florida. As I say this, please consider that I am a holistic practitioner, a 25-year veteran of energy work and an intuitive. I read energy and consult on spiritual matters, so it is with great reservation that I give accolades such as this. But I knew when I met Dr. Snyder two years ago that he offered incredible results, and he did not disappoint. I am now 24-hours post surgery for having this mass removed. Although I have a high tolerance for pain, the scar tissue was adhered (glued) to my pectoralis muscle, a very close carve deep into my fascial layers near the ribs, so it is sore. The doctor chose to re-open an already made incision on my breast to get to it, but I am resting comfortably. Due to my request for very little anesthesia, I have been back to work at my desk since yesterday afternoon and know I'll have very little down time before getting back into practice. The staff at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery have worked there for 10 and 20 years, which speak to the level of employee retention and relations the company practices. This kind of longevity is a very good indicator as to how true success is measured in the big picture of company operations and service. Another high note are the employees my age (I am in my late 50's), with youthful, dewy skin, who have employee benefits which include getting the fabulous, age-reversing services offered there. A I use the word, "fabulous" because these protocols obviously work. The gals who work at PVPS all look so lovely, I thought I might have walked onto the set of the movie, "The Stepford Wives!" Finally, the convenience of a state-of-the-art, on-site surgical center makes this a clear choice when deciding where to go for renewing and revitalizing our bodies. It was so much more convenient than going to an independent outpatient center or in my case with the first surgery, a hospital. About renewal and revitalization. Revitalizing comes from the inner depths of our desire to feel a bit of a bounce in our step again. It is my opinion, even as a spiritualist, that the renewing part of this process may very well need to come first. I say this because, albeit superficial, it is what we see when we look in the mirror which triggers a part of our sense of self-image and hence self-confidence, thus guiding us to feel a certain way about ourselves. We are all wired differently, but for me and the majority of others, it is a truth we contend and indulge ourselves in. Beth Hurewitz Holistic Practitioner St. Augustine, FL More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983952
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2015

After breastfeeding two children and also losing 60 lbs I had felt like I had the body of a 12 year old boy, I had very little confidence and I was limited to what I could wear because I had to wear a bra or padding at all times. I had heard from many friends about their positive experience with Dr Burk. He was honest about the realistic expectations at my consultation and the 3D imigary put it into perspective. I met everyone personally who was involved in my procedure and they were all kind and answered all questions I had and eased any concerns, and everyone is SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Which made me feel very special. During my procedure the implants that had been decided on were put in and they did not give me the desired look that we had previously talked about and Dr Burk made a decision to change them to achieve the exact results I wanted. He is an expert in his craft and I would refer EVERYONE to him. The healing process has been surprisingly less painful than I expected and after only one week I am VERY satisfied, I get TONS of compliments, and I feel like a supermodel! Thank you Dr Burk! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction Artist! - Ponte Vedra, FL - Before going into this type of surgery, I did lots of research and sought out the best reviewed surgeons in the county. I was able to find Dr. Snyder and went in for a consultation. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is by far one of the most professional, courteous, clean and organized places I have been to in St. Johns County. Dr. Snyder and his staff made me feel so comfortable and confident about the procedure that I totally didn't think about the procedure being scary anymore. Because I am very petite and was a 34DDD, my back and shoulders were suffering from the weight. My medical insurance picked up most of the tab and I paid the difference. My surgery was one of the best surgery experiences I have ever had from start to finish. I didn't need any prescription pain killers at all. I took over the counter Motrin for the first 3 days and Tylenol for the following nights just because of the swelling and a little irritation under the bra line. My breast look beautiful and very even. Dr. Snyder is not only an amazing surgeon but an artist and takes his time to ensure his patients are happy with the results. I would definitely recommend him and Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone seeking to have a breast reduction or any other type of reconstructive surgery. I am currently almost 3 weeks post surgery. I still have some swelling and soreness but it's expected but not unbearable.. I don't have anymore back pain.. neck pains.. shoulder pains or headaches like I did... I am very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been nothing less than amazing. He made me feel extremely  comfortable & was very helpful when deciding what size to go with,  type of implant, etc. If you are looking for an extremely natural looking & feeling breast augmentation go with Dr. Burke!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on how amazing & "real" they look. Worth every single penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572468
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with breasts too big for my body, Dr. Burk gave me a lift and brought me to a comfortable size. The nurses, the staff, everyone was so accommodating and empathetic. You don't feel like you're doing to a doctor's office at all. You feel like you're walking into a home!!I now live in Austin, TX - and due to a major weight gain of 90lbs, and weight loss (of 90lbs) I needed another breast lift, and skin removal. I'm only 24 years old and wanted my massive weight loss to show without the few negative effects. Dr. Burk worked with me remotely, and when I came to Ponte Vedra for my surgery, he worked a complete miracle. I have no fat on my bra line anymore, I have a youthful cleavage, and the breasts that I'm supposed to have at 24. Carol, his nurse -- was exceptional, her bedside manner is unmatched. I cannot stress enough how incredible this place is. Dr Burk and his staff have completely changed my life. Twice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572467
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2014

Dr Rumsey is very professional and very professional. He does great reconstructive work. He's honest about procedures that aren't needed. The staff are all kind, professional and empathetic. They offer skin products, as well as all plastic surgery and reconstructive surgery needs. I never feel like they try to "sell" me on products. I've gone in twice and Dr Rumsey told me straight out ,"No," because he thought I'd be disappointed with results. What an honest doctor. I highly recommend him and his practice to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433260
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

Wonderful experience with TruYou! I had breast reconstruction in 2011 and love Dr. Sternberg! Everyone in this office is friendly and helpful! I recommend them to anyone I know who needs this specialty. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2014

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck with Liposuction of Hips and Breast Lift - I am thrilled with my tummy tuck and breast lift results! Dr. Snyder is a very talented surgeon and I cannot thank him enough for helping me regain my pre-baby shape! The staff were so helpful and the facility at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was nice and private. Keep up the great work. - - Dr. Snyder operated on my daughter at Nemours a few years ago and did an amazing job, he is a very talented surgeon. So, when it was my turn to have a "mommy makeover" I knew exactly who I wanted to go see! Everyone in the office has been so helpful and caring so far, from the front office to the nurses. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2014

Best Christmas Present Ever - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Prior to surgery I'd say I was in between an "A" cup and a "B" cup. I received 450cc (L) and 500cc (R) high profile silicone gel implants. My recovery was great, I was up and moving (out to dinner) the very next night! My right side (larger implant) is tighter and a bit higher than the left, but I am really liking my new size. My surgeon has me wearing a strap to help them babies drop down, so not sure exactly what size I am yet. I did buy a soft bra that I wear when I must go out of the house and a sports bra may not be appropriate, but I work from home, so this isn't a lot of time. Mostly, I've just been wearing the band and a tank top or t-shirt. If I had to guess though, I'd say I'm a full "C" cup maybe a "D" cup. I'm wondering if I should have went a bit larger :/I have my next follow-up on Wednesday, so I will post again afterwards. Feel free to ask me anything you'd like too. This was the best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2013

Dr. Hickman...What a Fantastic Doctor and Her Wonderful Support Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I was diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer ER+/HER2+, after undergoing chemo & drug treatment, I had a double mastecomy with reconstructive surgery. While making the decision for the reconstructive surgery Dr Hickman was very aware of how hard it was going through the breast cancer trip. You walk into her office and immediately can tell that her and her staff like what they do and they make you feel like family. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. She did a fantastic job at reconstructing my breast and nipples. She was the bright shining light at the end of the dark scary 'breast cancer' tunnel. My family and I found her the most approachable caring doctor we have ever met...and believe me I have met more doctors than I ever thought I would. I will be forever thankful to her for dedication to my feeling 'whole' again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2012

Changed from Saline to Silicone at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery with Dr Snyder - Ponte Vedra, FL - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. - - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8701735
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I absolutely love PVPS.... I had a mommy make-over (tummy tuck, lipo, and a lift) in March and couldn't be happier with my results!!! I had 3 kids and 3 c-section deliveries.... so I needed a tummy tuck so badly! I chose Dr. Rumsey for my surgery... he is very kind and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease with the surgery and the recovery. If I had to, I would do it all over again. I recommend Dr. Rumsey and all the docs at PVPS to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2012

I Had to Reconstruct the Reconstruction - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I did research the second time around, believe me! He was highly recommended and specializes in breast reconstruction. He also did a tummy tuck at the time of this reconstruction. I am thrilled with the results of both procedures! - - I was diagnosed with LCIS in my right breast in 2006. I was also told that within 10 years, I would have it on the left side as well. Bilateral mastectomies were a no brainer for me. I was 44 years old. I had bilateral mastectomies with immediate placement of tissue expanders. I considered foregoing reconstruction but the first time I put real clothes on, I missed my breasts. I want to say that I had a terrible experience with my first reconstruction which is a story in and of itself. The surgeon was less than qualified but was recommended by my oncologist. In short, I lived with hard, painful, deformed breasts for six years, not being able to look at myself in the mirror.In Feb. of 2012, I sought out another surgeon's opinion, not really believing there was any help for me. I can only imagine what went through the doctors mind when he saw me. He told me we could definitely improve things but was careful not to over promise. I am now 8 days post op of my second reconstruction for breast cancer and I am astounded at the immediate difference! I have soft, full, round breasts that fit my body instead of hard mounds of flesh sitting on my chest. I feel whole again. I want to clarify that my self esteem is not completely wrapped up in my outward appearance but it is much deeper than that. The message I want to convey is that I know how difficult not only a cancer diaganosis is for you and your family, but the daunting idea of reconstruction can be overwhelming. Even having had to go through it twice, I can now say it was worth it. Do not give up! If you are not happy with your result, do not simply decide there is nothing you can do. It took me six years to feel up to going through it again, but I am so glad I did! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4362909
Review from A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 27, 2012

I am one week post op for a tt and reconstruction for breast cancer and bilateral mastectomies. The first surgeon I had (in another state) did a disastrous job on my reconstruction and after living with it moreI am one week post op for a tt and reconstruction for breast cancer and bilateral mastectomies. The first surgeon I had (in another state) did a disastrous job on my reconstruction and after living with it for several years, I sought out Dr. Snyder for a consultation to see if there was anything that could be done. I could not be happier with the immediate result! It is astounding to me, considering what he had to work with, that Dr. Snyder was able to restore my breasts to this degree, along with my self esteem. He is professional and excellent at what he has been trained to do. His facilities and staff are excellent. I spent the night and the nurses were wonderful. I am looking forward to watching the rest of my transformation as my tt and reconstruction heal. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Dr. Hickman was referred to me by one of the physicians in the hospital...she is truly one of the most professional and competent physicians I have ever encountered. I had breast augmentation and a chemical peel and only experienced minimal pain with an amazing outcome. I'm just thrilled and greatful for her expertise and skilled hands. Her staff are all so sweet and made me right at home...the office itself is beautiful, modern and clean. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2011

Yes! 100% Worth It - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery- Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Burk the Best surgeons! The stuff and all nurse and doctors very kind. I got the best treat. This doctor office has own surgery room. Everybody make me feel good and give me comfort. I'm very satisfied with surgery. I definitely highly recommend to everybody. - - 6.1 ft 160 lb. 650 cc mentor smooth round high profile silicone gel. Before 36B now 38 or 40 D.Im not sure yet. I have one child. After nurse my child my brest get smaller. I wanted fuller bigger breast.  Day after surgery the nurse call me check me how Im doing. Im very happy with the result. My breast feel tight now and littlr pressure on it, but no pain. I walking around doing things. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095931
Review from C.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2010

I am in my early 40's, BRACA positive, and have been living under the dark cloud of my fate since 2003. Every 3 mos I have been alternating the Diagnostic Mammogram, than the Bilateral MRI. I have been fortunate to of had my Breast Cancer caught very early in 2003 and have had 3 lumpectomies since. In May of 2010, 3 of my Doctors strongly suggested I have a Bilateral Mastectomy. I have had an ongoing issue in my right breast for the past 11 mos. and my emotions along with my Doctors care and concerns were nearing the end. My fate ran out and here I was in a daze having to choose a Plastic Surgeon to assist my surgeon during my proceedure. I was given a sheet a paper with a few Plastic Surgeons listed and was told to choose so we could proceed forward.I was still in shock, numb and felt like a walking zombie. I was definately not in any mental shape to make such an important decision. With the list in hand, and some referrals from friends, I set up 3 appointments with 3 Plastic Surgeons in the hopes that I would "just know" when I met the right one. Dr. Sternberg was my 1st appointment. Due to my Surgeons recommendations and another good feeling I had prior to meeting him, I felt he would be the perfect one to start off with.I just wanted to tell a little of my story so you can truly understand what I am about to disclose.I made my appointment with such a "Professional and Caring" member of his team. Ok, now onto the appointment. I arrived at Dr. Sternberg's office and what a More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095863
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2009

In January, 2009, I was diagnosed with breast cancer; after making the decision to have a bilateral mastectomy, I needed to find a plastic surgeon for the breast reconstruction phase of this journey. I was given three recommendations to plastic surgeons; after doing some research, I crossed my fingers and chose Dr. Brett Snyder of Ponte Vedra, FL. From the first appointment (where we had SO many questions)to present day (I'm almost done!), Dr. Snyder and his staff have been extremely patient and kind, generous with their time, understanding and supportive. The first couple of weeks after the mastectomy/tissue expander implant surgery were "rough" - not knowing whether the physical aches/pains I was experiencing were "normal" coupled with a desire to NOT depend upon the pain meds sent my already over-extended emotions out of control. I contacted Dr. Snyder's answering service over a weekend; he called back right away and assured me that what I was feeling was normal and that I really WAS okay. Another time, I panicked and convinced myself I was retaining fluid around the tissue expanders; Dr. Snyder's staff went out of their way to get me into the office immediately to be checked. Of course, there was nothing PHYSICALLY wrong with me and although I was really embarassed for making such a big deal out of nothing, Dr. Snyder assured me that he'd "rather be safe than sorry" and everyone was very understanding. In my experience, the tissue expansion was the most physically difficult part of my breast cancer experience. However, I didn't go through it alone - Dr. Snyder and his staff were with me every week, empathetic to the discomfort I was experiencing while continually encouraging me toward the end-goal that would help me to STOP feeling like a cancer patient, raise my self-image and begin to see myself as a whole woman again. We were told that my "support team" would be vital to my recovery - I was truly one of the "lucky ones" when Dr. Snyder and staff became part of that support team. More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

Patient Story
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Good morning, I wanted to reach out and give a big thank you to your entire staff for the excellent quality of service! I am doing fabulous, almost too fabulous as I thought I would be in much more pain! Please extend my best to Dr. Rumsey, Beth, Melissa and The anesthesiologist ! They couldn't have done a more perfect job and made yesterday a piece of cake! I will definitely be referring to your practice! More

Patient Story
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2017

If you read the many great reviews on the PVPS website, you will quickly see a theme echoing the tremendous and unique qualities of the PVPS doctors and staff. But, my wife and I thought that it will be good to share some thoughts from me, the husband…which I am glad to do! From a women’s perspective, the excitement of having this ‘change' sometimes overshadows the skepticism which is generally there with any procedure of this nature; but, for me, it was 'front and center’ because this was more than a cosmetic necessity. My wife's implants were 26 years old, and this alone, created some medical complications in what would normally be a routine procedure. However, she felt she had found the right person in Dr. Sternberg during her initial research on the web, and this was fully confirmed, beyond our expectations, during the consultation. Dr. Sternberg was empathetic about the condition of her old implants, he really listened to her and took the time to understand her fears. Unlike many plastic surgeons whom we have heard of from family members, she was not for going ‘big’. He offered options, and true concern for the athletic and natural physique that she sought. She, and I, were both so relieved to be in the care of a surgeon who really listened, and made every effort to fully understand her expectations. This was all finally confirmed as Diane prepared for the procedure, because the staff was a reflection of him! They were calm, un-rushed, and prepared Diane for the total transformation that was to happen over the next couple of hours, as well as the following days and weeks of her healing. Her ‘shape’ went from distorted, hard, disfigured foreign bodies to natural, healthy, beautiful looking breasts. What, perhaps, is most impressive about Dr. Sternberg, and his staff, is that the care and empathy in their follow-up visits has not diminished. As a husband, who cares about his wife and family deeply, I would recommend to ALL partners of someone who is going through this process, to carefully choose a doctor who not only has the skill sets and staff to complete this procedure, but the passion for detail and basic empathy that is sometimes lost in the healthcare industry today. I believe that if you look around and do you homework, you will find many skilled plastic surgeons, but finding one that is talented, passionate and empathetic to your particular situation will lead you directly to Dr. Sternberg and his staff. Besides the transformation of my wife’s “new self image", is the truly unexpected, more profound closeness that has come to our marriage. We are deeply grateful to Dr. Sternberg and his team! More

Patient Story
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a FABULOUS experience with Dr. Sternberg and Robin at PV Plastic Surgery. Their ability to truly listen to my vision for breast implants and then create exactly what I wanted was amazing. After having children and breast feeding, I felt totally flat unless wearing a significantly padded bra. I just wanted to get back to a size where I could regain my femininity without feeling huge and Dr. Sternberg achieved exactly what I desired. Most of all, I appreciated the care he and his staff gave his patients by not pushing for larger sizes and completely discussing all options until I was totally comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg without ANY reservations. I could not be more pleased with the finished product and the excellent follow up care. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2016

This is a long over due praise for DR. STERNBERG. I am a very detailed cautious person. I consulted with 3 different plastic surgeons before meeting DR. STERNBERG. He was personable, knowledgeable and extremely forthcoming. I started with uneven OK breasts. I told him I wanted an augmentation that made people guess. I didn't want it to be a noticeable augmentation but I wanted "Pretty, full, soft breast". It was extremely important to my husband that they stayed soft. DR. STERNBERG delivered! They are beautiful. I had my augmentation done in 2013 and I am grateful for his time, detailed, and precise workmanship everyday. I get compliments all the time and often people tell me they were debating on if they were natural or not. More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

No way am I going to miss a chance to encourage anyone serious about getting breast implants to go meet Dr. Sternberg and his staff! Dr. Sternberg answered all of my questions honestly, especially about the size of implants suited for my body. He has a unique caring attitude and one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I've ever met. know that he's a perfectionist because my results are absolutely amazing! I also never had a question before or after my procedure, because Dr. Sternberg's surgery nurse Robin briefed me on the do's and do not's, as well as what to expect post op. Can't express my gratitude on how she made sure I paid attention at my pre op appointment so I did nothing to put my health at risk and prepare me for my surgery day. So appreciative that I was lucky enough to have her assist in my surgery and care and she put my mind at ease due to being so thorough. A special five star rating goes out to Jess, my patient coordinator! She has been my cheerleader since my first consult and was a big factor into why I made the decision to book with Dr. Sternberg. Jess made me feel I was at home and part of their family. The only "sad face" moment I ever had at one of my appointments was when Jess wasn't there to give me a big hug and to chat for a minute! I'm grateful for the care and support that I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff. I never imagined I would be as happy with my results and honored to call myself a patient! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

Dr. Sternberg is not only a skilled plastic surgeon, but is also a compassionate and caring person. Not only did he treat me awesome, but also took the time to chat with my family and let them know how I was after my surgery. He never rushes my appointments, is always smiling and surrounds himself with positive staff! I'm so grateful I chose him to perform my breast augmentation! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Sternberg, Robin, and the PVPS staff are hands down amazing. I was shopping for a plastic surgeon around the area where I live when 2 of my girlfriends recommended PVPS. Although, it was quite of a drive, considering what my gfs said about the place (word of mouth is the most powerful marketing agent) and the reviews, I said why not. When I called to schedule for an appointment, Naomi was the one who answered all of my questions, she was very friendly, informative, helpful and bubbly. She made me feel very comfortable talking to her about my consultation, my fears and what I'm looking for. After booking the appointment, I thought to myself "hmmm soo far soo good" :) The day of the consultation, I arrived at the Nocatee office and man, it looked beautiful. The nurse was very friendly and informative and answered all of my questions about the difference between saline and silicone, she got my vitals and even refreshments while I waited for the doctor. Robin then came in and then Dr. Sternberg. Dr. Sternberg was amazing, and have great bedside manner. I told him what I wanted and I think he knew right away what I was looking for. He probably knew before I did. I was lost with the sizes; all I know is that I wanted to end up with a C cup. I wanted large natural looking fake breasts. I don't know if that make sense to everyone but it did with him. He took my measurements and let me try on different sizers (best part). The experience with them was amazing. After my consultation with them, I told my boyfriend that he was going to be the "one" to give me pretty boobies and make me look FABULOUS:) The pre-op was great, I'm a very indecisive patient and I kept changing the size, but Dr. Sternberg was great at telling me it's going to be ok, and I'm going to look great. The 2 week waiting period was the worst. All I can think about is my soon-to-be pretty boobies and Robin was AMAZING!!! I have sent her tons of emails about what I want and what I don't want and what I was afraid of, and how I wanted a different size and how I need the doctor to make me a new simulation. She answered all of my emails, she was very patient with me, she was just AMAZING. All in all, the experience was great. The surgery was great, we were there at the crack of dawn. Carol was actually the nurse during the surgery and she was amazing too. Everything went fast and all I can remember before dozing off was me staring at the computer monitor and trying to figure out what music they were playing and what soundtrack the doctor will be listening to while he creates his masterpiece, and then I woke up to my boyfriend's voice. The post-op went well. I felt some pain but not crazy pain. I healed very well. If I ever want anything else done, I will definitely go back to Dr. Sternberg and send everyone to him. My mom started talking about her eyelids and how she wants to get them done. Definitely taking her to see Dr. Sternberg :) More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 22, 2016

Dear Nancy, Just want to "thank you" for all the special things you have done for me over the years. I really appreciate you. You are such a kind, caring, loving person. Thank you so much for being a special part of my breast cancer journies. I am so grateful and thankful. Love ya, J. More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2015

I cannot believe the confidence I have gained after my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Burk :) More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Hmm. how do i start off an amazing review ! BINGO! DR.Sternberg Let me repeat it Dr. Sternberg is a freaking Life saver! i knew from the moment i met him at my first consultation that he was going to make me look amazing!. I Was His Canvas and in the end i became a masterpiece! when i tell you how confident i am now about my breast. how amazing i feel every morning when i wake up without my neck hurting or bra straps seeping into my shoulders! he's the best. And you can't forget his staff! the receptionists, Jess & his amazing Nurses who assisted me at the Ponte Vedra location in baymeadows & the ambulatory location! i mean just the kindest people ever!! made me feel so comfortable. Growing up i always had these big breast i was about thirteen years of age when they started to get bigger i went from a C to a 38DDD/F at the age of twenty. i knew at that moment in time i needed a fix. i was tired of not being able to wear certain tops. having to pay hundreds of dollars for a bra to fit me just for it to dig into my shoulders an cause back pain. talk about insecurities i was devastated looking at my boobs they weren't perky or lifted. just saggy i mean what twenty year old wants saggy boobs. they made me look bigger an feel bigger than i actually was. My family we have big boobs. my intermediate family the girls have smaller boobs. i guess i got it from my dads side. of course i had to do major research! i was referred by my primary care doctor to ponte vedra plastic surgery. and that's when things got real! lol. but i knew i was ready! No fear was in me! i went in strong an came out stronger! it was the best experience ever! To anyone considering a Breast Reduction don't be afraid! don't do it for anyone else but yourself & you will have the best outcome! i now have C cup size boobs. maybe like a small C! but it feels amazing! My scars? look amazing! my boobs are perky as ever! i don't have pancake aereolas anymore! Dr.Sternberg Did a Fantastic job! I highly recommend this procedure! and don't worry about the pain mines was a level 1 and i am only 10 days post op! still feeling great! Thank you Dr.Sternberg & thank you to the staff of PONTE VEDRA PLASTIC SURGERY :) More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

Before you judge me, just know that these are all mine. Growing up I've always had these heavy breasts (38DDD/F). I always had shortness of breath could never exercise how I wanted. I couldn't wear cute tops. Bras were hella expensive. I was really insecure about my boobs. My boy friend said he loved them but it wasn't about him. I decided to make a consultation with Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery. My doctor and his staff were absolutely amazing. His name was Dr. Sternberg. I must say I feel amazing. My back is straightened. My mom says they look nice and perky. Growing up I never knew what it felt like to have small boobs. My breast size is a full C. But after swelling goes down might be a B cup. They look amazing. You'd think I's be in pain well I'm not. My pain level is a 1 because of being swollen. I definitely recommend doing a breast reduction. Best decision ever. My surgery was yesterday and I still feel good. I only took one percocet. More

Patient Story
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

The Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group was outstanding. I always felt comfortable when checking in for appointments. The reception staff was so friendly. The check-out staff was also courteous and helpful. Nurse Robin was a total professional. She was thorough and structured, yet she made me feel like she was there with me and that I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. I knew that she would be with me in the operating room and that made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg is just the best. His attention to detail was second to none. His examination was done in such a manner that I knew he was covering all the bases. I could tell that he really wanted to make the outcome of the surgery a success. He wasn't in a hurry and his dialogue was such that I could understand what he was saying. He did not talk down to me. Dr. Sternberg is also very honest. The surgery I had involved my breasts; however, I had also wanted to have surgery on my upper arms to reduce and tighten the skin. I had a right breast Maestectomy over ten years ago and as a result I have Lymphodena (some swelling) in my right arm. Dr. Sternberg examined me and he was upfront in advising me that the benefits did not outweigh the risks. He told me that while I would be a good candidate under normal conditions it was his professional opinion that more harm could be caused by this procedure. I know that he would have done this procedure if he thought it would benefit me, but I appreciated his honesty in advising me that he would not do this procedure. When I had questions and concerns relative to my insurance ,Michelle, who deals with insurance companies all day, was most helpful. She returned my calls in a timely manner and she spoke with the insurance company concerning my procedure. I would like to say that all of the nurses at the surgery center were great. I really liked Dr. Aurello my Anesthisiologist. She was so caring and most knowledgeable. The receptionist at the surgery center could not have been more pleasant and patient. Lastly, I would like to say that Jess, who talked with me about the financial aspects of my procedure, was absolutely wonderful. She was patient in answering my questions and I never felt pressured, at any time to make a decision. She was there to help me through the process and she totally succeeded. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sternerg and the Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group to anyone!!! More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Julie, I was writing you in reference to your post awhile ago about shopping PVPS before you started there. I wanted to let you know about my experience and the positiveness I have seen. I became a patient of Dr. Hickman's as her practice was merging with PVPS. I have seen the difference full circle. The front desk staff doesn't have to worry about the phones while helping a patient, I like the convenience of confirming my appointment via text. I recently had my 5th (and hopefully last) surgery 4 weeks ago. I joked with the nurses and said is it bad I recognize you have new gowns back here? We got a laugh out of that. The surgical nurses always make you feel at ease when you go in and that makes it very comforting. You have a phenomenal staff both at Baymeadows & Ponte Vedra. I have seen 3 other dr's for an emergency when Dr. Hickman was not available and you would of never known I wasn't their patient. As a patient that is very comforting. God was looking out for me when I was referred to Dr. Hickman after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Through all my tears her bedside manner is impeccable, I am beyond blessed to have her as my dr. You guys deserve 10 stars for the professionalism, patient care and outstanding staff full circle. Full credit should be given to you for what you have done, and as a patient I wanted to let you know I noticed the changes and am sure many others have as well. More

Patient Story
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2015

Due to the need for multiple breast biopsies in the 1970's, I had non-cancer reconstructive surgery performed in 1980 in Texas. Over the past five years I began noticing increasing discomfort from breast encapsulation, and my primary care physician and OB/GYN both recommended that I see a reconstructive plastic surgeon to see what could be done. Since my original plastic surgeon had retired, and the availability of qualified surgeons in my current area was limited, I traveled to Jacksonville to seeDr. Sternberg. I had been very pleased with my original results ... and the fact that my implants had "lasted" for 35 years ... but I couldn't be happier with my "new" results and the professionalism and care I received from the entire staff at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery!! Dr. Sternberg is extremely capable, and he was thorough and honest in his explanations on what my surgery would entail. He has a great bedside manner, and I would recommend him unequivocally to anyone who is considering breast surgery of any kind, elective or otherwise. You won't be disappointed. More

Patient Story
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2015

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. BURK'S FOR 18 YEARS. I AM SO THANKFUL AND GRATEFUL TO DR. BURK AND HIS STAFF FOR THE EXCELLENT CARE I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED AT THE PONTE VEDRA BEACH AND SOUTHSIDE LOCATIONS. THE ENTIRE STAFF, FROM THE RECEPTIONIST, SECRETARIES, NURSES, SURGICAL TECHS, MANAGERS, CARE COORDINATORS, THE INSURANCE/BILLING DEPT. STAFF, SKIN CARE SPECIALISTS, ANESTHESIOLOGIST, DOCTORS, ETC; HAVE TREATED ME WITH THE BEST OF CARE. ALL OF YOU HAVE BEEN A TRUE GOD SEND TO ME ESPECIALLY DURING MY ON GOING JOURNEY OF BREAST CANCER. I WOULD BE AT A TOTAL LOST WITHOUT YOU. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH. More

Patient Story
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2015

I first contacted Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in 2013 when I was seriously considering a total breast reconstruction post lumpectemy 2004. I had two different sized breasts and had experienced an extreme weight gain and weight loss since that time due to quitting smoking. That, and not being a "spring chicken" any longer, and my breasts looked pretty un-pretty. I visited with Dr. Brett Snyder in St. Augustine, at a satellite facility used only for meeting new patients. My consultation was 5-star. I knew immediately I had found a top shelf surgeon who has impeccable bedside manners and world class training, with the ability to do the surgery needed to 1) make my breasts equal in size by reducing the unaffected side with the side that had been biopsied and irradiated, 2) perform the surgery in such a way as to minimalize scarring, and 3) provide further reduction to both breasts to eliminate any other anomalies with regard to shape and lift. Who could ask for more! I had just moved from Los Angeles and it was not possible to use my California insurance, so unfortunately I was not able to utilize their services. I went on with my plan and had another local surgeon do the surgery. Although I have a great deal of scarring from the surgeon that I eventually chose, I am very happy to be of equal size and to be "reconstructed" after many "lopsided" years. Almost immediately after the surgery I developed a great deal of scar tissue on the irradiated breast, and for nearly two years have been uncomfortable with this mass when I wear tight workout gear, so I began thinking about Dr. Snyder again. I went to see him again, this time at his main offices in Ponte Vedra, and was quite impressed with a beautiful, inviting center...spacious with a calming, well-appointed color scheme and furnishings. I have no doubt that my care is being handled by the best plastic surgeon and best plastic physician center in northern Florida. As I say this, please consider that I am a holistic practitioner, a 25-year veteran of energy work and an intuitive. I read energy and consult on spiritual matters, so it is with great reservation that I give accolades such as this. But I knew when I met Dr. Snyder two years ago that he offered incredible results, and he did not disappoint. I am now 24-hours post surgery for having this mass removed. Although I have a high tolerance for pain, the scar tissue was adhered (glued) to my pectoralis muscle, a very close carve deep into my fascial layers near the ribs, so it is sore. The doctor chose to re-open an already made incision on my breast to get to it, but I am resting comfortably. Due to my request for very little anesthesia, I have been back to work at my desk since yesterday afternoon and know I'll have very little down time before getting back into practice. The staff at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery have worked there for 10 and 20 years, which speak to the level of employee retention and relations the company practices. This kind of longevity is a very good indicator as to how true success is measured in the big picture of company operations and service. Another high note are the employees my age (I am in my late 50's), with youthful, dewy skin, who have employee benefits which include getting the fabulous, age-reversing services offered there. A I use the word, "fabulous" because these protocols obviously work. The gals who work at PVPS all look so lovely, I thought I might have walked onto the set of the movie, "The Stepford Wives!" Finally, the convenience of a state-of-the-art, on-site surgical center makes this a clear choice when deciding where to go for renewing and revitalizing our bodies. It was so much more convenient than going to an independent outpatient center or in my case with the first surgery, a hospital. About renewal and revitalization. Granted, revitalizing comes from the inner depths of our desire to feel a bit of a bounce in our step again. It is my opinion, even as a spiritualist, that the renewing part of this process may very well need to come first. I say this because, albeit superficial, it is what we see when we look in the mirror which triggers a part of our sense of self-image and hence self-confidence, thus guiding us to feel a certain way about ourselves. We are all wired differently, but for me and the majority of others, it is a truth we contend and indulge ourselves More

Patient Story
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, Thank you so very much for the excellent care that you gave to me throughout my breast augmentation process. Your expertise, attention to detail, and professional staff made this process an absolute joy. My sincere gratitude for all that you did to make my experience a great one! many thanks, N.L More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel "Gummy Bear" implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

44 Yo Mommy Makeover (Full TT, Breast Lift with Small Saline Implants, Juvederm Around Mouth) Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - So far I love Dr. Burke. He has an excellent office manner and professional history. His nurse Carol is super sweet too and I'm glad she'll be in there with me. I'll be staying overnight and their anesthesiologists are all MDs. - - I am one week out from my procedures (Mommy Makeover - full tummy tuck, breast life with small saline implants, and juvederm around mouth lines/lips) I'm getting really excited. I wonder if any one has some tips or tricks they would suggest that helped during the recovery. Like getting out of the recliner, best way to reduce swelling, etc. I will be posting pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.