Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Breast Augmentation* Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Dr. Sternberg performed a breast augmentation for me about 2 months ago. Leading up to surgery, I was nervous and excited, but very anxious about surgery I was electing to do. I went back and forth between different sizes for about 3 weeks before I actually confirmed a size. Dr. Sternberg and his team were incredibly patient with me as I worked through this. They were honest with me from the beginning and encouraged me to do what I was comfortable with. The day of surgery, everything really hits you and I almost walked out and didn't go through with the surgery. Dr. Sternberg and his team were there for me every step of the way - whether it was easing my fears or being a shoulder for me to lean on throughout the process. I went through with the surgery and couldn't be happier! It was the best decision I made and I am so thankful for the team at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery that stood by me through the whole process. Dr. Sternberg is amazing and does beautiful work! I would not recommend any other plastic surgeon in the area other than him. You will not be disappointed by your results or your experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387345
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Burk is excellent !!! i couldn't be happier with my breast augmentation. I knew i always wanted to have this procedure i had had a couple of consults out side the practice ...didn't get the feeling i was hoping for until i went to Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery to consult with Dr Burk he and his staff were more than incredible! and professional! i felt like they were my friends that's how comfortable i was just after my consultation .....i love love love the ending result i am so much more confident with my new natural looking breast enhancement thank you Dr Burk!!!! and thank you girls for taking good care of me . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983952
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2015

After breastfeeding two children and also losing 60 lbs I had felt like I had the body of a 12 year old boy, I had very little confidence and I was limited to what I could wear because I had to wear a bra or padding at all times. I had heard from many friends about their positive experience with Dr Burk. He was honest about the realistic expectations at my consultation and the 3D imigary put it into perspective. I met everyone personally who was involved in my procedure and they were all kind and answered all questions I had and eased any concerns, and everyone is SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Which made me feel very special. During my procedure the implants that had been decided on were put in and they did not give me the desired look that we had previously talked about and Dr Burk made a decision to change them to achieve the exact results I wanted. He is an expert in his craft and I would refer EVERYONE to him. The healing process has been surprisingly less painful than I expected and after only one week I am VERY satisfied, I get TONS of compliments, and I feel like a supermodel! Thank you Dr Burk! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been nothing less than amazing. He made me feel extremely  comfortable & was very helpful when deciding what size to go with,  type of implant, etc. If you are looking for an extremely natural looking & feeling breast augmentation go with Dr. Burke!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on how amazing & "real" they look. Worth every single penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572468
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been... more More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2014

Best Christmas Present Ever - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Prior to surgery I'd say I was in between an "A" cup and a "B" cup. I received 450cc (L) and 500cc (R) high profile silicone gel implants. My recovery was great, I was up and moving (out to dinner) the very next night! My right side (larger implant) is tighter and a bit higher than the left, but I am really liking my new size. My surgeon has me wearing a strap to help them babies drop down, so not sure exactly what size I am yet. I did buy a soft bra that I wear when I must go out of the house and a sports bra may not be appropriate, but I work from home, so this isn't a lot of time. Mostly, I've just been wearing the band and a tank top or t-shirt. If I had to guess though, I'd say I'm a full "C" cup maybe a "D" cup. I'm wondering if I should have went a bit larger :/I have my next follow-up on Wednesday, so I will post again afterwards. Feel free to ask me anything you'd like too. This was the best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2012

Changed from Saline to Silicone at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery with Dr Snyder - Ponte Vedra, FL - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. - - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Dr. Hickman was referred to me by one of the physicians in the hospital...she is truly one of the most professional and competent physicians I have ever encountered. I had breast augmentation and a chemical peel and only experienced minimal pain with an amazing outcome. I'm just thrilled and greatful for her expertise and skilled hands. Her staff are all so sweet and made me right at home...the office itself is beautiful, modern and clean. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2011

Yes! 100% Worth It - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery- Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Burk the Best surgeons! The stuff and all nurse and doctors very kind. I got the best treat. This doctor office has own surgery room. Everybody make me feel good and give me comfort. I'm very satisfied with surgery. I definitely highly recommend to everybody. - - 6.1 ft 160 lb. 650 cc mentor smooth round high profile silicone gel. Before 36B now 38 or 40 D.Im not sure yet. I have one child. After nurse my child my brest get smaller. I wanted fuller bigger breast.  Day after surgery the nurse call me check me how Im doing. Im very happy with the result. My breast feel tight now and littlr pressure on it, but no pain. I walking around doing things. More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

Patient Story
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Good morning, I wanted to reach out and give a big thank you to your entire staff for the excellent quality of service! I am doing fabulous, almost too fabulous as I thought I would be in much more pain! Please extend my best to Dr. Rumsey, Beth, Melissa and The anesthesiologist ! They couldn't have done a more perfect job and made yesterday a piece of cake! I will definitely be referring to your practice! More

Patient Story
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a FABULOUS experience with Dr. Sternberg and Robin at PV Plastic Surgery. Their ability to truly listen to my vision for breast implants and then create exactly what I wanted was amazing. After having children and breast feeding, I felt totally flat unless wearing a significantly padded bra. I just wanted to get back to a size where I could regain my femininity without feeling huge and Dr. Sternberg achieved exactly what I desired. Most of all, I appreciated the care he and his staff gave his patients by not pushing for larger sizes and completely discussing all options until I was totally comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg without ANY reservations. I could not be more pleased with the finished product and the excellent follow up care. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2016

This is a long over due praise for DR. STERNBERG. I am a very detailed cautious person. I consulted with 3 different plastic surgeons before meeting DR. STERNBERG. He was personable, knowledgeable and extremely forthcoming. I started with uneven OK breasts. I told him I wanted an augmentation that made people guess. I didn't want it to be a noticeable augmentation but I wanted "Pretty, full, soft breast". It was extremely important to my husband that they stayed soft. DR. STERNBERG delivered! They are beautiful. I had my augmentation done in 2013 and I am grateful for his time, detailed, and precise workmanship everyday. I get compliments all the time and often people tell me they were debating on if they were natural or not. More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

No way am I going to miss a chance to encourage anyone serious about getting breast implants to go meet Dr. Sternberg and his staff! Dr. Sternberg answered all of my questions honestly, especially about the size of implants suited for my body. He has a unique caring attitude and one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I've ever met. know that he's a perfectionist because my results are absolutely amazing! I also never had a question before or after my procedure, because Dr. Sternberg's surgery nurse Robin briefed me on the do's and do not's, as well as what to expect post op. Can't express my gratitude on how she made sure I paid attention at my pre op appointment so I did nothing to put my health at risk and prepare me for my surgery day. So appreciative that I was lucky enough to have her assist in my surgery and care and she put my mind at ease due to being so thorough. A special five star rating goes out to Jess, my patient coordinator! She has been my cheerleader since my first consult and was a big factor into why I made the decision to book with Dr. Sternberg. Jess made me feel I was at home and part of their family. The only "sad face" moment I ever had at one of my appointments was when Jess wasn't there to give me a big hug and to chat for a minute! I'm grateful for the care and support that I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff. I never imagined I would be as happy with my results and honored to call myself a patient! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

Dr. Sternberg is not only a skilled plastic surgeon, but is also a compassionate and caring person. Not only did he treat me awesome, but also took the time to chat with my family and let them know how I was after my surgery. He never rushes my appointments, is always smiling and surrounds himself with positive staff! I'm so grateful I chose him to perform my breast augmentation! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Sternberg, Robin, and the PVPS staff are hands down amazing. I was shopping for a plastic surgeon around the area where I live when 2 of my girlfriends recommended PVPS. Although, it was quite of a drive, considering what my gfs said about the place (word of mouth is the most powerful marketing agent) and the reviews, I said why not. When I called to schedule for an appointment, Naomi was the one who answered all of my questions, she was very friendly, informative, helpful and bubbly. She made me feel very comfortable talking to her about my consultation, my fears and what I'm looking for. After booking the appointment, I thought to myself "hmmm soo far soo good" :) The day of the consultation, I arrived at the Nocatee office and man, it looked beautiful. The nurse was very friendly and informative and answered all of my questions about the difference between saline and silicone, she got my vitals and even refreshments while I waited for the doctor. Robin then came in and then Dr. Sternberg. Dr. Sternberg was amazing, and have great bedside manner. I told him what I wanted and I think he knew right away what I was looking for. He probably knew before I did. I was lost with the sizes; all I know is that I wanted to end up with a C cup. I wanted large natural looking fake breasts. I don't know if that make sense to everyone but it did with him. He took my measurements and let me try on different sizers (best part). The experience with them was amazing. After my consultation with them, I told my boyfriend that he was going to be the "one" to give me pretty boobies and make me look FABULOUS:) The pre-op was great, I'm a very indecisive patient and I kept changing the size, but Dr. Sternberg was great at telling me it's going to be ok, and I'm going to look great. The 2 week waiting period was the worst. All I can think about is my soon-to-be pretty boobies and Robin was AMAZING!!! I have sent her tons of emails about what I want and what I don't want and what I was afraid of, and how I wanted a different size and how I need the doctor to make me a new simulation. She answered all of my emails, she was very patient with me, she was just AMAZING. All in all, the experience was great. The surgery was great, we were there at the crack of dawn. Carol was actually the nurse during the surgery and she was amazing too. Everything went fast and all I can remember before dozing off was me staring at the computer monitor and trying to figure out what music they were playing and what soundtrack the doctor will be listening to while he creates his masterpiece, and then I woke up to my boyfriend's voice. The post-op went well. I felt some pain but not crazy pain. I healed very well. If I ever want anything else done, I will definitely go back to Dr. Sternberg and send everyone to him. My mom started talking about her eyelids and how she wants to get them done. Definitely taking her to see Dr. Sternberg :) More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2015

I cannot believe the confidence I have gained after my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Burk :) More

Patient Story
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, Thank you so very much for the excellent care that you gave to me throughout my breast augmentation process. Your expertise, attention to detail, and professional staff made this process an absolute joy. My sincere gratitude for all that you did to make my experience a great one! many thanks, N.L More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel "Gummy Bear" implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.