Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Breast Reduction* Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2017

My first experience with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was amazing thanks to Dr. Sternberg! He was able to treat my forehead wrinkles with Botox without completely freezing my face. I can still raise my eyebrows but it doesn’t cause lines in my forehead anymore! I also had a consultation for a breast reduction while I was there and I couldn’t be more excited to get this procedure done. He’s so informed and understanding that I have complete and total faith that I will come out of this survey looking exactly as he said I will. I look forward to a happier, healthier life thanks to Dr. Sternberg! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr.Hickman is an amazing she listens to you as a patient and treats you like family. The staff at both locations always make me welcome and at ease. Dr.Hickman performed a breast reduction on me and i immediately felt the difference. I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues.My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY!My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2015

My experience was wonderful. From the reception desk to the Doctor it was a friendly, comfortable and welcoming environment. They treat you so well it takes off the edge you may have by even considering the surgery. Where I come from you just except how God made you so I was really scared and skeptical when I went in. After my initial consult I felt like I had known the staff for years. Everyone is always smiling and helpful. It also helps to know they have had some procedures done themselves so they can be honest and tell you the outcome and what to expect. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg to anyone. He did my breast reduction and my only regret is not doing it years ago. I feel so comfortable and confident in Dr. Sternberg and his staff so much so I am considering another procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction Artist! - Ponte Vedra, FL - Before going into this type of surgery, I did lots of research and sought out the best reviewed surgeons in the county. I was able to find Dr. Snyder and went in for a consultation. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is by far one of the most professional, courteous, clean and organized places I have been to in St. Johns County. Dr. Snyder and his staff made me feel so comfortable and confident about the procedure that I totally didn't think about the procedure being scary anymore. Because I am very petite and was a 34DDD, my back and shoulders were suffering from the weight. My medical insurance picked up most of the tab and I paid the difference. My surgery was one of the best surgery experiences I have ever had from start to finish. I didn't need any prescription pain killers at all. I took over the counter Motrin for the first 3 days and Tylenol for the following nights just because of the swelling and a little irritation under the bra line. My breast look beautiful and very even. Dr. Snyder is not only an amazing surgeon but an artist and takes his time to ensure his patients are happy with the results. I would definitely recommend him and Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone seeking to have a breast reduction or any other type of reconstructive surgery. I am currently almost 3 weeks post surgery. I still have some swelling and soreness but it's expected but not unbearable.. I don't have anymore back pain.. neck pains.. shoulder pains or headaches like I did... I am very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with breasts too big for my body, Dr. Burk gave me a lift and brought me to a comfortable size. The nurses, the staff, everyone was so accommodating and empathetic. You don't feel like you're doing to a doctor's office at all. You feel like you're walking into a home!!I now live in Austin, TX - and due to a major weight gain of 90lbs, and weight loss (of 90lbs) I needed another breast lift, and skin removal. I'm only 24 years old and wanted my massive weight loss to show without the few negative effects. Dr. Burk worked with me remotely, and when I came to Ponte Vedra for my surgery, he worked a complete miracle. I have no fat on my bra line anymore, I have a youthful cleavage, and the breasts that I'm supposed to have at 24. Carol, his nurse -- was exceptional, her bedside manner is unmatched. I cannot stress enough how incredible this place is. Dr Burk and his staff have completely changed my life. Twice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572467
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with... more More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Hmm. how do i start off an amazing review ! BINGO! DR.Sternberg Let me repeat it Dr. Sternberg is a freaking Life saver! i knew from the moment i met him at my first consultation that he was going to make me look amazing!. I Was His Canvas and in the end i became a masterpiece! when i tell you how confident i am now about my breast. how amazing i feel every morning when i wake up without my neck hurting or bra straps seeping into my shoulders! he's the best. And you can't forget his staff! the receptionists, Jess & his amazing Nurses who assisted me at the Ponte Vedra location in baymeadows & the ambulatory location! i mean just the kindest people ever!! made me feel so comfortable. Growing up i always had these big breast i was about thirteen years of age when they started to get bigger i went from a C to a 38DDD/F at the age of twenty. i knew at that moment in time i needed a fix. i was tired of not being able to wear certain tops. having to pay hundreds of dollars for a bra to fit me just for it to dig into my shoulders an cause back pain. talk about insecurities i was devastated looking at my boobs they weren't perky or lifted. just saggy i mean what twenty year old wants saggy boobs. they made me look bigger an feel bigger than i actually was. My family we have big boobs. my intermediate family the girls have smaller boobs. i guess i got it from my dads side. of course i had to do major research! i was referred by my primary care doctor to ponte vedra plastic surgery. and that's when things got real! lol. but i knew i was ready! No fear was in me! i went in strong an came out stronger! it was the best experience ever! To anyone considering a Breast Reduction don't be afraid! don't do it for anyone else but yourself & you will have the best outcome! i now have C cup size boobs. maybe like a small C! but it feels amazing! My scars? look amazing! my boobs are perky as ever! i don't have pancake aereolas anymore! Dr.Sternberg Did a Fantastic job! I highly recommend this procedure! and don't worry about the pain mines was a level 1 and i am only 10 days post op! still feeling great! Thank you Dr.Sternberg & thank you to the staff of PONTE VEDRA PLASTIC SURGERY :) More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

Before you judge me, just know that these are all mine. Growing up I've always had these heavy breasts (38DDD/F). I always had shortness of breath could never exercise how I wanted. I couldn't wear cute tops. Bras were hella expensive. I was really insecure about my boobs. My boy friend said he loved them but it wasn't about him. I decided to make a consultation with Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery. My doctor and his staff were absolutely amazing. His name was Dr. Sternberg. I must say I feel amazing. My back is straightened. My mom says they look nice and perky. Growing up I never knew what it felt like to have small boobs. My breast size is a full C. But after swelling goes down might be a B cup. They look amazing. You'd think I's be in pain well I'm not. My pain level is a 1 because of being swollen. I definitely recommend doing a breast reduction. Best decision ever. My surgery was yesterday and I still feel good. I only took one percocet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.