Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2016

i I recently had surgery on my upper and lower eyelids by Dr. Snyder. What an experience. From the moment I walked in the door till the moment I was wheeled out to my car after surgery I was treated like a queen. Everyone from Rosalie, Beth and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made me feel like I was the most important patient they had. The care was excellent and Dr. Snyder truly was the best. I would highly recommend PVPS to anyone who is thinking of having some kind of procedure done. They are are truly professionals who care and perform the best service possible. Many thanks to the whole staff at PVPS. You all get gold stars in my book. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

64 Year Old in Need of Natural Lift - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Dr. Rumsey is approachable and accessible. I was shocked to have read one review that described him as being aloof or indifferent. This reviewer must have confused Dr. Rumsey with another surgeon. I found Dr. Rumsey to be down to earth and a good listener. He answers questions directly and attempts to explain the process, as well as the medical procedure and inherent medical risks. He is Very likable and the nurses and support staff couldn't be more supportive and caring. More importantly, this doctor is very skilled at his profession. Again if patients want to minimize bruising, scarring, recovery time and obtain natural looking and remarkable results, Dr. Rumsey could be the Plastic Surgeon for you. - - Dr. Rumsey's surgical technique can best be described as "Artistic Precision." Because of his unique approach, experience and skill, I had ZERO, that is Zilch, bruising after undergoing a comprehensive face and neck lift. This is remarkable because I am a 64 year old woman, who bruises easily. There is an art to performing plastic surgery and to achieving remarkable results. Some of my girl friends who used other plastic surgeons had significant bruising, hematomas and related complications-- Not Me. My incision sites are almost invisible. Most importantly, this was the only facility I could find in NE Florida that provides for overnight medical care and monitoring. This is critical in that all surgery has inherent risks and I have been told that most complications occur within 24 hours of a procedure. My only regret is that I did not have eye surgery at the same time. In short, my experience was: no bruising, no scars, received excellent over night medical care and monitoring, had a short recovery time and natural looking results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433276
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

My family and I are amazed at the nose reconstruction performed by Dr. Sternberg after my cancer surgery. It's barely noticeable, if at all! He 's my Rock Star! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433323
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

It has been 2 1/2 months now since my upper blepharoplasty, and I am TOTALLY pleased with the results. Doctors Sternberg and Hickman did an excellent job on my surgery, and I genuinely look 10 years younger! I am a middle-aged man who felt uneasy about having any plastic surgery procedures performed on me. I want to acknowledge both of the doctors and their staff in the very professional, understanding, and caring way they guided me through the entire process. I highly recommend TruYou Plastic Surgery to anyone who is seeking an excellent plastic surgery practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2014

The Best - I don't know what this last reviewer was talking about. My experience with everyone at PVPS has been the best. From the office staff to the aestheticians to the nurses to the doctors service and expertise are superb. Dr. Burk just completed my third surgery--facelift followed by two full-face lasers, each surgery a year apart. He has changed my life in the most positive way. I highly recommend PVPS whether you are going for fillers, routine peels, surgery, or other procedures. They treat every patient as a VIP. Their occasional educational luncheons with speakers (that always includes one of the drs) are great events and their winter and summer events are a lot of fun with the opportunuty to save on products and fillers. More

Patient Story
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2016

Ladies, if you need a trip to Pacific Northwest - contact me and you have a friend tour guide and a place to stay!! I'm back from deployment and wanted to show you my gratitude. My eyes look 10 years younger! Thank you for making me feel special and taking care of me like I have never been taken care of before! I hope I can be here for you like you were for me. Love and Hugs. T. More

review_20160914085313_00001.jp
Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2016

I was bitten by a large dog. He got the entire right nostril. I went to a plastic surgeon and was told, "you will never look the same, get used to people starring....." I was told the only option I had was to use skin from my face which would cause further deformation. I was heartbroken, I thought I had no other options and my face would be scared for the rest of my life. When I came to PVPS I really had low expectations and was just defeated. Dr. Sternberg, Robin, all the Ladies working were so wonderful and sympathetic in what I felt was the worst time of my life. I had no idea what the procedure was going to end up looking like, I just knew that for the first time a surgeon gave me options, hope, and made me feel like there was a possibility of my nose looking symmetrical. I could not have asked for better results! Absolutely AMAZING. I can't believe how natural looking the nasal repair turned out! If I didn't tell you what happened, you wouldn't even know. I am SO grateful, and pleased with Dr. Sternberg, Robin, PVPS in general. I would recommend him and the office for anyone's plastic surgery needs. I can never thank them enough for helping me to feel beautiful, normal, and happy again. More

Patient Story
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2015

I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery for any procedure wanted/required. I found the staff to be professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dr. Rumsey performed my procedure and I am very satisfied with the results. The whole experience with this group of professionals was exceptional. My recovery has been rapid and I credit this with the skill of my surgeon and his assistants. Any future procedures will definitely be performed at this facility. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2015

After leaving my appointment with Dr. Sternberg at the south-side location yesterday, I am now confident to proceed with a lower face-lift. His comments to me made me realize how beneficial the skin care I have received with Emily's guidance...proved to be beneficial! Emily has always been very professional with each appointment, her direction as to what would be best for my skin type, the encouragement to be consistent with monthly facials over the last two years allowed my to have the results that not only I can see but others too! Obviously Dr, Sternberg and his nurse, Robin were able to see the results. Thank you Emily for being the best of the best and helping me!! More

Patient Story
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

I have been a patient/client of PVPS since the early 90's. I was initially referred to Chris Weber for skin care and was truly satisfied with her expertise, professionalism and warm/approachable manner. Chris has exceeded my expectations throughout the decades. As the years flew by, my face needed surgical intervention. And Dr. Rumsey was and continues to be my plastic surgeon. His calming expertise has guided me through two very successful facial procedures (2003 & 2014). I LOVE the results! And post surgeries, Claudette works with me to enhance my facial interventions with various fillers. I am a Registered Nurse and because of my professional background, I am at times overly cautious with elective surgery. Before I made my initial commitment to PVPS, Chris worked with me to alleviate my fears. As a result, I have remained a loyal patient and client of PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Rumsey did my upper eyelid surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. My husband was very worried that this surgery would change my looks or it would look un-natural. However, he is very happy that it not only looks natural but I look like I did when I was thirty. He said my face is at least a decade younger looking than prior to the surgery. I am so glad that I had this done! More

Patient Story
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, I am one month past my lower eyelid surgery. I don't know if that's enough time to "declare victory" but I want you to know how thankful I am to you and your staff. It has been years since I have been able to look in a mirror and not feel sad. I appreciate your honesty in a realistic outcome. I appreciate your skill and attention to detail. Thank you for your caring bedside manner and your wonderful nurse Jenn. I am so grateful to you. K.M More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.