Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2019

Was recently in for Botox and Juvaderm, the staff are super nice and professional and I’m quite pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2019

I can’t say enough about all of the staff I’ve encountered at PVPS. Lynette is warm, welcoming, and just a joy to interact with! Amy is the absolute best when it comes to Botox! I’ve referred several of my friends to her and they are all more than pleased! Dr. Rumsey, Beth G., Mandee, Crystal, and Beth N. all knocked my socks off with the level of attention and detail they’ve provided me during the last few months! From consult, to day-of surgery, to post-op appointments; I know, without a doubt, that I’ve been in the best hands in Jacksonville! Very thankful to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2018

I am extremely happy and impressed with Amy Kadlubowski!!! I wanted filler and Botox but with subtle results and she delivered perfection. Amy took the time to listen to what I wanted and then explained the different options and what would work best. It was painless and very quick, which is perfect for me who is on the go. The results are beautiful and she gave me back the confidence I was looking for along with the youth I was missing. I highly recommend Amy at the Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery, she is professional, listens and delivers the results you are looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

I am writing to praise Connie. She is hands-down the most gifted and knowledgeable injector around. I come to her with outrageous expectations and she always exceeds them aesthetically. Best thing about her work is her ability to keep me looking natural. I'm young and get a lot done for my age, but no one ever guesses I've had fillers/botox etc. She is wonderful to visit with each time I see her. Amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2017

My first experience with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was amazing thanks to Dr. Sternberg! He was able to treat my forehead wrinkles with Botox without completely freezing my face. I can still raise my eyebrows but it doesn’t cause lines in my forehead anymore! I also had a consultation for a breast reduction while I was there and I couldn’t be more excited to get this procedure done. He’s so informed and understanding that I have complete and total faith that I will come out of this survey looking exactly as he said I will. I look forward to a happier, healthier life thanks to Dr. Sternberg! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Hickman and the staff (Nurse Carmen, I hope that's your name) was amazing! She listened to my concerns and was very interactive. I have had botox many times in Boca, but I have never had such great results and such a pleasant experience until today. The front desk is amazing, so major props to you for making me so comfortable. My money was well spent and I can't wait to see you guys again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Love Dr. Burk, I have been coming to these guys for over 15 years and they are the best!! Connie is great with Botox!! Can't say enough positive things about everyone who work at PVPS!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2016

I 1st came to see Dr. Hickman in 2011 I believe, and she was awesome! She really takes time and has genuine concern about you and your wishes. She listens! I have gone to 2 other places since for Botox and once it caused my eyelid to droop on my wedding day and the most recent treatment I received doesn't even look like I had any Botox done and when I called they said I could come back for a touch up at 10$/unit again! Dr. Hickman did any touch ups for free. I was always very happy with my results and I always tell my husband how sad I am that we are so far from Ponte Verdra! We travel a lot for work and are currently 3hr 50min out and I am seriously considering taking that road trip just to be treated as well as the staff at Ponte Vedra treats their clients! Thank you Dr. Hickman for being as awesome as you are! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

After having a botched experience with a DIFFERENT plastic surgeon's office I was referred to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery by my dermatologist. I am so glad that I went. The entire office staff is incredible! I was extremely hesitant after being botched by the other office and must have called 10 times before my first appointment with questions and each time I spoke with someone who was very patient, knowledgable, and put me at ease. Everyone that works in the office is so kind! It is truly a pleasure going in for service and interacting with everyone that works there. The customer service is above and beyond!I see Claudette for my botox and filler and I always leave the office happy and with beautiful results!!! Not only is Claudette very sweet and professional, she truly cares about her clients and their results! She is highly experienced and is great at achieving a natural look. I actually prefer a larger lip and Claudette still manages to make my pout look natural yet luscious. It is the perfect balance. She has mastered her art! I have already scheduled my year's worth of botox and fillers with Claudette and look forward to getting additional services with her in the future. If you are considering a service then book with confidence with Claudette!!! I have been so blown away by my positive experiences with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery that I have a consultation with Dr. Snyder scheduled and I can't wait! Despite being botched before, I have no hesitations! You can trust Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery!!! More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

From check in to check out and everything in between the experience was fantastic. The staff was attentive and responsive and since I was a “virgin” to all of this they made me feel comfortable, relaxed and in good hands. Ashley did a great job and I am very satisfied with the procedures and outcome. I will be back! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2019

For the past ten years I have been a patient of nurse practitioner, Connie Jongewaard. She is knowledgable, professional, caring and expert in what she does and how she does it. Over the years, she has delivered a series of treatments for me and each treatment has been what I wanted and needed at the time. She listens to you and makes recommendations that are well-informed and the best for you in terms of the results you want. It's delightful for me to think about the difference she has made, over the years, in the way I look and feel about myself. My experience has been that the PVPS logo says it all, Where Excellent Is Standard. More

Patient Story
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 03, 2018

I am a 43 year old female who has never done anything cosmetically. I had my first appointment with the NP Sharon Prince at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery and I could not be happier. Sharon put my mind at ease about non-surgical procedures. She administered my first treatment of Botox and dermal fillers. I was apprehensive at first but after meeting Sharon I am a true believer. She was so compassionate and professional I immediately felt comfortable. She explained both procedures and educated me on the possible side effects and anticipated results. I am thrilled with my results and I would recommend everyone to Sharon. She is absolutely brilliant and a true artist!! More

Patient Story
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2017

I'm writing this review in regards to Ashley Michaux. I've been a patient of Ashley's at PVPS for several years and this review is long overdue. Ashley is knowledgeable and trustworthy and professional yet friendly. Cosmetic and surgical issues can be intimidating and overwhelming, but she always puts me at ease and helps me make well informed decisions, without getting carried away. Based on my experience with Ashley, the entire staff at PVPS has my utmost confidence and I would, and have, frequently recommend other friends/family to this practice for their various needs! More

Patient Story
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 10, 2017

Rosalie, Please tell Dr. Snyder he de-aged me by at least (3) years. I cannot thank him enough. It's a miracle! And tell him he needs to get more photos up on his website. I would have started coming to him (5) years ago. Thank you both. You are the best. I wanted to hold your hand - not Reena's! Lol. More

Patient Story
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2016

I moved to the area in late spring and was anxious about finding a new skincare professionals. Without question, PVPS has alleviated all of my anxieties! Andrea Bailey has essentially transformed my 62 year old skin in just a few short months. She developed an individual treatment plan and carefully monitored my progress, adjusting as needed. My skin looks and feels great. Connie Jongewaard has shared her tremendous expertise in both the art and science of cosmetic procedures with me. I am amazed at her ability to understand my needs and help me obtain wonderful outcomes. In Nocatee, I have been working with Alison Kuzoian to update and refine my previous permanent makeup (eyebrows and eyeliner). She uses the latest techniques, and I have felt no discomfort! Today, I don’t even see some of the skin flaws I have struggled with for years. Because of the PVPS team’s talents, amazing results and new-found confidence, I find I need to wear very little makeup. Amazing! Thank you! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2016

Love, Love, Love the Southside location! I know I’m in good hands upon entering the doors. It’s a cozy atmosphere and I’m always greeted with a huge smile from Barbara and staff. Andrea Bailey does a fantastic job with my peels and hydra facials. I always feel at ease and have full confidence in her expertise. She always suggests the right facial for me and I always have wonderful results. Now, I can’t say enough great things about Connie Jongewaard. Whenever it’s time for a little botox; Connie is the MASTER! She enhances my looks while still keeping me natural looking!!! Connie is a very special person, always taking the time to listen to my needs and then making suggestions before any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2016

Good afternoon Claudette, I just had to thank you for how wonderful you have made my face look. I have no black and blue marks and I am very happy with your results. You have magic hands and great talent. Thank you so much for doing "your Magic" on me. My husband was quite impressed too!! I also slept on my back last night so I didn't lie on my left side (only side I can sleep on). I know you said I had no restrictions, but my face looked so wonderful, that I didn't want to take any chances. More

Patient Story
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 13, 2016

My face looks very good...refreshed! Love your artistic touch! Thought I should let you know! More

Patient Story
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 05, 2016

I just want to say that I have had nothing but excellent service from the staff at PVPS in both the Ponte Vedra Beach and the Riverside offices. Chris is an exceptional esthetician and the HydroFacial she gave me left my skin renewed and looking great for weeks. Rachel and Claudette where so welcoming today at the Riverside office. My treatment was easy and Claudette was professional but super friendly, putting me right at ease. I would recommend PVPS to anyone! More

Patient Story
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 25, 2016

I highly recommend Connie at PVPS. I am always extremely happy with the results of my skin after seeing Connie. She does an amazing job with botox and fillers. She is very courteous and I trust Connie and PVPS with my care. More

Patient Story
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2015

I have been going to Pvp for many years now to Claudette Walker who has performed my juvederm and botox injections . She is very informative and professional as well as a pleasure to consult with. I have also brought my daughter Jennifer from Canada in for juvederm as well and we are both extremely pleased with our results. Thank you More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2015

Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery Center is the only place I will get Botox. Connie is amazing. She is very gentle and I have never experienced any pain or bruising. The staff is always courteous and attentive as well. They carry a wide variety of products and makeup as well. Hands down, PVPS is the best! Trust them for all of your cosmetic needs! A.M. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.