Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Clinical Facial Treatments* Procedures Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6857821
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I am writing this article in praise of my Aesthetician, Chris Weber at PVPS. I recently had a small procedure done and was concerned about post surgery care and maintenance of my lid area of my eye which is very delicate. I have been going to Chris at PVPS for several years now and thoroughly have enjoyed her tips and especially the expert and thorough knowledge she expends through years of her attending the most advanced progressive symposia's and certifications in skincare. My skin always looks marvelous when I follow in her advice on skincare and many family and friends have now made PVPS their skincare meca of choice and Chris as their Aesthetician. No matter if I choose to use the skincare that she recommends after she utilizes on a facial for me or to first "test drive" the skincare products I always return to get those products because quite honestly my skin just looks and feels better! Again, I returned to Chris to follow up and heed her suggestions of what would help firm, moisturize and keep my delicate eye area looking tight and smooth. I have been following this regimen and gotten many compliments. I started out after having several different skincare specialists after moving to Jacksonville but have stayed with Chris simply because I love her amazing deep cleansing facial's and how I look and feel afterward. I expected the best at PVPS but certainly surprised that Chris has elevated my experience far beyond my own expectations, she is superior at her craft! Chris is the total package for indulgence, experience and complete relaxation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

6 months ago, I received a birthday gift from my sisters. I've had problems with acne and visible pores before and all my skin care need. I never thought my skin problems could be solved before I met Andra. She is a perfect specialist. She taught me how to take care my skin. She recommended I use Zo skin products. I really love my skin now. After meeting with her for few months , my skin now is smoother and cleaner. I recommend that everybody should come to see Andra! She is perfect ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2016

I started getting facials with Debra at the Ponte Vedra Beach center in January 2016. I suffered from severe acne for over 8 years and had tried everything including antibiotics and various topical regiments with no long term success. She started me on the Zo Skin Health line and it has truly transformed my skin! I can't remember the last time my face looked this clear. I can't wait to see what other improvements Debra can make with my skin. :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12125772
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2016

I go to Andrea for all my skin care needs. She is amazing! I have battled acne my whole life. I have tried everything, including almost every topical available, antibiotics, microdermabrasion, and other procedures. After only one month, my complexion almost completely cleared of the acne. The true test came when it was a certain time of the month and I didn't end up with any large cystic acne like I always get. The texture of my skin has improved and I look forward to improving the tone and coloration over time. My husband and friends have all noticed! I recommend Andrea because in addition to having the knowledge to help me with my skin she is also friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2016

Andrea besides being an excellent aesthetician, she is also a great person. Always smiling,with a great, positive attitude. I`ve been going to PVPS for 4 years now. My skin looks better now, than when I was in my 20s. My skin is healthier and it glows like never before. Andrea taught me how to take care of my skin, giving my face a little love and attention with the right products. I always leave Andrea feeling relaxed and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2016

Andrea (Southside location) besides being an excellent aesthetician, she is also a great person. Always smiling,with a great, positive attitude. I`ve been going to PVPS for 4 years now. My skin looks better now, than when I was in my 20s. My skin is healthier and it glows like never before. Andrea taught me how to take care of my skin, giving my face a little love and attention with the right products. I always leave Andrea feeling relaxed and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I can't say enough great things about PVPS! Emily McLaughlin, aesthetician, is absolutely fantastic!! I had been cursed with adult cystic acne & after her expert advise, recommendations & treatments, I rarely have a break out. She is very knowledgeable & I always look forward to our sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2016

Christine Weber is AMAZING!!! I have been a client of Christine's for many many years!! She is so knowledgable and so sweet & nice and such a professional! The Hydra Facial is amazing!! My skin looked perfect & flawless. More

Patient Story
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2018

Alison has been my aesthetician for a few years now. One of her most amazing attributes is how much she truly cares about her clients. She is very knowledgeable about skin care and treatments and can assist in correcting or maintaining your skin, but her ability to really listen and guide her clients is where her strength truly lies. As long as I have been seeing Alison for my skin care needs, she has committed 100% to my journey to having the best skin possible. From recommending my skin care regimen, to skin pen procedures and/or facials, she is proficient in helping me achieve my skin care goals and she checks in with me often to ensure I am happy with the results I am attaining. If I have a question, she responds very quickly with not just an answer but an explanation so I can determine what the best method or next step is for my particular goals. If you are thinking about taking your skin care seriously or you are just starting out on your skin care journey, I would highly recommend working with Alison. It is not every day you meet someone that takes your goals as seriously as you do. I can assure you, if you want excellent skin that you can be proud of, you will want Alison on your team! More

Patient Story
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2017

I just wanted to compliment Kim at the Amelia Island office on the wonderful facial she gave me, she was amazing,smart and capable! Felt like a million bucks when I left! I will definitely be returning! More

Patient Story
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 26, 2017

I have been working with Andrea since March and I am thrilled with the results I’ve seen. I get a HydraFacial every six weeks and use the Obagi products daily. Before this regimen, I would have described my skin as angry-red and rough, with occasional cystic outbreaks. Now, my skin is toned, healthy and smooth. It is the best it has looked in twenty years. I am not self-conscious about it and will even go out without foundation on, something I never would have done before. One of my goals this year was to get my skin under control before my 40th birthday and I’m happy to say that I’ve achieved it. More

Patient Story
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 25, 2017

Andrea has helped me so much with getting my oily rosacea skin under control. She knew exactly what would help my skin1 I have only been going to see her since December but my skin looks so much better! I recently went to my dermatologist for another reason and she commented that I had the smoothest skin. I told her about PVPS, Andrea and my ZO products. Thanks Andrea! More

Patient Story
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2017

I have been going to Ponte Vedra Beach plastic surgery for over a year now. Debra Knight is my esthetician and she has made my skin look beautiful. When I first came in I did not have a glow, sun spots were in my forehead were bothering me a lot. Now I have a healthy skin with a beautiful glow and no sun spots and I'm so happy with the results . Debra has recommended me so many good products and I love the way my skin looks now. Healthier and younger ! Thanks Debra for all your professional work. More

Patient Story
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2017

I have been coming to Andrea for the last 5 months. She has been giving me the Hydrafacial treatments and I have been using the ZO products. In just 5 months these are the improvements in my skin: It is smoother and brighter, and my breakouts are gone...she has helped me in so many ways with my skin and I cannot thank her enough! Thanks Andrea! You rock!!! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2017

Just a quick note before the weekend to thank you for the wonderful service and your expertise during my treatment Wednesday. The effects are already noticeable, and I need that! Thank you More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 02, 2017

this is so awesome. you all are always right on in terms of convenience and pricing. very greatly enjoyed the microdermabrasion on Monday with Deborah. More

Patient Story
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2017

I recently visited Alison for a facial. I told her about my upcoming event and she recommended the hydrafacial. It was great! It instantly brightened my face and really made a huge difference. I got compliment after compliment about how wonderful & young I looked! I highly recommend the hydrafacial. And Alison, too. She took the time to explain every step she was doing and made me feel very welcome. I will definitely be back soon! Thanks, More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2017

I must say that Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is top notch when it comes to skincare and customer service! I chose PVPS based on a recommendation from a friend. I happened to go to a baby shower and in a room full of beautiful women I noticed HER skin. She referred me to PVPS and I have been very satisfied ever since. After meeting with Andrea the aesthetician in the Southside office I felt comfortable exchanging my current skin care regimen for better products and trying the hydrafacial to maintain my skin texture and reduce pigmentation. Her recommendations were spot on and I do not go a day without someone asking me about my skin or telling me how great I look. It is amazing what Andrea has done in 4 months! She is also wonderful at providing top notch service and due to to my travel schedule she is always willing to assist! If you are looking to improve your skin while feeling welcomed and respected by professionals then this is a place to go! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2016

Hey! I love the products!! My skin already feels and looks better. Thank you so much for your help More

Patient Story
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2016

I started working at PVPS in September 2016 and had horrible cystic acne. Andrea guided me through the Zo Skin line to choose the perfect products that would help my skin. I am 10 weeks into using the products and my skin is completely clear and glowing! More

Patient Story
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2016

Thank you so much to Andrea Bailey for being such a knowledgeable, sweet, sincere person! She keeps my skin looking youthful, glowing and clear. Her recommendation of such great products at PVPS Southside has helped me maintain my skin between treatments. In just two applications of the products I have already seen an improvement. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2016

Thank you so much! You are so diligent and I will contact you moving forward. I am addicted to this skincare line;) I cannot tell you the amount of people that ask me daily why I use for my skin, so it definitely must be working More

Patient Story
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2016

Kim, Thanks for spending so much time with me yesterday. My skin looks great and so do my brows. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2016

I’ve been a client of Andrea Bailey’s for over 2 years. She has given me great advice on facials, procedures, and products that have improved the way my skin looks and feels. Others have noticed, too, especially after having a hydra facial. While on a cruise, a woman (much younger) approached me to let me know she admired how ‘healthy’ and pretty my skin looked. She asked if I did anything special and what products I used. I told her I had just started using ZO, and recently had a hydra facial. Friends asked what I had done to my skin, commenting that I looked glowing! Music to my ears and to my 65-year old skin! Very pleased with the skin treatment advice and product recommendations I get from Andrea to help me look my best. More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2016

Great meeting with you last week, as well! I really appreciated your professionalism and how knowledgeable you were on the product line. To answer your question, so far, I absolutely love the products...I'm already seeing a big difference!! Thanks so much for checking in and I'll see you next week for my facial. More

Patient Story
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2016

I was a bit skeptical when my dermatologist recommended Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to me, when I asked for her opinion as to who I might see for skin care. I had long since tired of department store promises, drawers full of ineffective products and no commitment from either as to the health, care or look of my skin. Under the amazing and thorough care of the world's best Estititian Andrea Bailey and the staff at PVPS Southside for almost two years now, I can attest that my skin has greatly benefited from the medical grade skin care products -- as has my budget. I spend far less money and time being ‘sold’ products that sit on top of my skin (or in my drawer) with little, if any, benefit. Instead, I now set an appointment and have the opportunity to enjoy one-on-one time with a professional who can advise me about skincare and provide products that benefit my skin from a cellular level. Products that actually improve the condition of my skin – not mask it! I finally made the switch to medical grade beauty products about three months ago. Oh my goodness! What was I thinking?! Why did I wait so long?! It is totally amazing the difference in how my skin looks and feels. I cannot say enough about Andrea and the staff at PVPS Southside! They are so friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating – just plain fabulous! I cannot say enough about the medical grade skin care and beauty products, etc., that are offered. Professional – better value – absolute real results! Thank you Andrea!! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2016

I had a great experience with Alison when I went for a Hydrafacial. I highly recommend! More

Patient Story
Review from H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2016

As someone who has struggled for years with accepting my acne scars, I can’t thank PVPS enough for showing me that I actually DON’T have to live with them. Andrea Bailey, my Aesthetician at the Southside location, recommended that I undergo a series of 3 SkinPen Microneedling Therapy sessions - a pain-free, quick procedure with almost no downtime. It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a shot. And I’m so glad that I did. My skin improved immensely with each treatment. All of my scarring diminished or vanished completely, plus (added bonus!) my skin stopped overproducing oil for several months following each session. No more blotting papers, no more using the blur feature to “fix” my face in Instagram photos - but most of all, and most importantly, no more hiding and no more feeling helpless. Thank you Andrea and PVPS for empowering me to show my scars who’s boss. More

Patient Story
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

Andrea is a very professional with her work. She did a wonderful job on my skin and I would recommend her services to my friends. My skin glows every time I see her and I get compliments every time! Thank you Andrea for all you do and your advice. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2016

Love, Love, Love the Southside location! I know I’m in good hands upon entering the doors. It’s a cozy atmosphere and I’m always greeted with a huge smile from Barbara and staff. Andrea Bailey does a fantastic job with my peels and hydra facials. I always feel at ease and have full confidence in her expertise. She always suggests the right facial for me and I always have wonderful results. Now, I can’t say enough great things about Connie Jongewaard. Whenever it’s time for a little botox; Connie is the MASTER! She enhances my looks while still keeping me natural looking!!! Connie is a very special person, always taking the time to listen to my needs and then making suggestions before any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2016

Andrea is an active listener and genuinely cares for her patients. She has a natural ability to make you feel at ease and helps solve any problems. I am a tough customer as I suffer from Rosacea and refuse to take any Rx medications. Andrea reviewed basic skin care. Over the course of 4 months my skin is Rosacea free! I feel Andrea is an invaluable asset to your practice as she listens and tailors skin treatments to actual needs. You’re lucky to have her! More

Patient Story
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 02, 2016

I have been going to Andrea Bailey for several years now and I absolutely love her, she is wonderful. Her product knowledge, how she monitors your skin to see how it responds during and after a facial or peel is above and beyond. Very professional and makes the experience delightful. She is very experienced, informative and I would recommend her to anyone looking to rejuvenate her skin. Andrea provides a sense of trust and care that you can’t find anywhere else. More

Patient Story
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2016

When the PV office was filled up for appointments for a facial I decided to drive to your Southside office. I was delighted to meet Andrea- who I consider my friend in addition to helping me to care for my skin.She is knowledgeable and delightful and her confidence is reflected on my fantastic facials. Time is very valuable and the time I need to take to drive for my appointment with Andrea is well worth it. P.S. I look forward to my monthly appointments. More

andrea review_20160726132438_0
Patient Story
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2016

Yesterday I had the most wonderful facial ever from Kim Lindsey at your Amelia Island location. Kim was SO knowledgeable and paid close attention to MY skin needs. It was an hour of pure bliss. In addition to her professionalism and hands-from-Heaven, she is SO NICE and KIND. We're so fortunate to have her here. I'll be telling my Amelia friends they don't have to leave home to get the best facial of their lives. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2016

On my, I could not believe the results after I had the wonderfully, smoothing facial treatments with Chris Weber! There were some very worrisome conditions developing on my face and I was not sure if there were any remedies for them and Chris recommended the Hydrafacial & Dermaplanning treatments, which can be done together. The results were surprising better than expected and my skin is now sooooo very smooth, soft and clear! I certainly benefited from Chris’ seasoned expertise and would highly recommend her services; also, she is a very genuine and caring aesthetician to have as a comrade for your personal skin care needs! More

Patient Story
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2016

Emily McLaughlin at PVPS riverside is awesome! Always very professional and nice. She's been doing my facials for over a year now and I highly recommend her, and I have several times. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.