Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Cayce Rumsey*

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2019

I can’t say enough about all of the staff I’ve encountered at PVPS. Lynette is warm, welcoming, and just a joy to interact with! Amy is the absolute best when it comes to Botox! I’ve referred several of my friends to her and they are all more than pleased! Dr. Rumsey, Beth G., Mandee, Crystal, and Beth N. all knocked my socks off with the level of attention and detail they’ve provided me during the last few months! From consult, to day-of surgery, to post-op appointments; I know, without a doubt, that I’ve been in the best hands in Jacksonville! Very thankful to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2018

Lower body lift after weight loss - Dr. Rumsey is awesome, he listened to what I wanted and gave me realistic expectations. He seemed genuinely excited to perform the surgery and make a change in my life. He and his team have great follow-up, checking in on me postoperatively and ensuring my health and well being. His calendar is booked appropriately so office visits and procedures are performed on time. I cannot say enough about how caring he is and how professional he and his staff are. From my first meeting with him to my most recent check-in I have been impressed. My results are truly transformative, I cannot believe this is my body. The scar is perfectly placed and blends in with my anatomy already, it is thin and flat with no indentions or dog ears. When I am ready to continue my journey, it will be with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Circumferential Tummy Tuck - Had circumferential tummy tuck at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. My surgeon was Dr Rumsey. The whole staff was excellent! Dr Rumsey talked me through his recommendations and what his plan would be for best results. He, Beth and Melissa were all very responsive to any and all questions before and after surgery. Highly recommend! I would use again for any future surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2018

Can’t say enough wonderful things about Dr Rumsey. I had a lower body lift in 2005 and outer thigh Lipo and inner medial thigh lift in 2018. They go above and beyond. HIGHLY recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had such a positive experience with Dr. Rumsey, his nurse Melissa, and the prep and post op nurses. Even the surgery scheduler, Beth, was so very nice and supportive. Dr. Rumsey is pretty much the perfect doctor. I could not have asked for him or any other nurse to help me any better. They all did everything to make me feel comfortable and as confident as possible. And my results are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

I had surgery with Dr. Rumsey about 5 weeks ago. He is amazing! This group is wonderful. The nurses who helped me before & after surgery were so sweet & caring. His nurse, Melissa, was super helpful with any questions I had/have pre & post op. I love my results, and highly recommend him & his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2017

Amazing skill and talent!The staff is wonderful, professional, highly skilled, and educated in what they do. Dr. Rumsey performs beautiful work, I will not go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. Rumsey is the best! - I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2017

Fantastic experience! Getting surgery is never easy, however Dr Rumsey and his staff made me feel comfortable and well taken care of through the entire process. I highly recommend using his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Rumsey and his nurse Melissa were fantastic! They provided excellent care and I'm very pleased with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Rumsey and his nurse Melissa were fantastic! They provided excellent care and I'm very pleased with the results! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2016

I have been a client of PVPS for several years. From Dr. Rumsey's talent as a surgeon, to Melissa's as a nurse - and Emily and Kim?s as Aestheticians, you cannot find a better and more prepared group of knowledgeable professionals. The service and quality of care and products are unmatched. I would not trust any other location in my care, be it surgical or skin and body care. The atmosphere is spa like and relaxing. Thank you for your amazing care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2015

Dr. Rumsey and his staff are pure perfection. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and make sure I was comfortable before and after my surgery. My results are fantastic. He is hands down the best around. Do your research, but I think you will find that his reputation, results and history in the business are outstanding. Best money I've ever spent. Thank you again Dr. Rumsey. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12855827
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2015

Dr Rumsey was great, very nice and informative. Great office and staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4680068
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Jul 06, 2015

Dr Rumsey was great, very nice and informative. Great office and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2015

I love the staff at PVPS & Dr. Rumsey is fantastic! He truly is compassionate & will do what it takes to make sure his patients are pleased with their results. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2015

Circumferential Abdominoplasty After Gastric Bypass - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - best surgeon ever!!! staff are the best called daily to check on me they are remarkable - - i saw this site prior to my surgery and thought i would share my journey too i weighed 370 pounds had gastric bypass and lost 170 pounds i had sagging skin and lots of it so I went to Dr. Rumsey at Ponte Vedra plastic surgery he is very professional and knew what he had planned from the start they removed 13 pounds of skin from hips and tummy called circumferential abdominoplasty it was so worth it i am only 6 days out but love the results More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

64 Year Old in Need of Natural Lift - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Dr. Rumsey is approachable and accessible. I was shocked to have read one review that described him as being aloof or indifferent. This reviewer must have confused Dr. Rumsey with another surgeon. I found Dr. Rumsey to be down to earth and a good listener. He answers questions directly and attempts to explain the process, as well as the medical procedure and inherent medical risks. He is Very likable and the nurses and support staff couldn't be more supportive and caring. More importantly, this doctor is very skilled at his profession. Again if patients want to minimize bruising, scarring, recovery time and obtain natural looking and remarkable results, Dr. Rumsey could be the Plastic Surgeon for you. - - Dr. Rumsey's surgical technique can best be described as "Artistic Precision." Because of his unique approach, experience and skill, I had ZERO, that is Zilch, bruising after undergoing a comprehensive face and neck lift. This is remarkable because I am a 64 year old woman, who bruises easily. There is an art to performing plastic surgery and to achieving remarkable results. Some of my girl friends who used other plastic surgeons had significant bruising, hematomas and related complications-- Not Me. My incision sites are almost invisible. Most importantly, this was the only facility I could find in NE Florida that provides for overnight medical care and monitoring. This is critical in that all surgery has inherent risks and I have been told that most complications occur within 24 hours of a procedure. My only regret is that I did not have eye surgery at the same time. In short, my experience was: no bruising, no scars, received excellent over night medical care and monitoring, had a short recovery time and natural looking results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2014

39 years old, 4 Mega Babies Via C-Section - TT, MR, Hernia Repair & Lipo - Nov. 2014 Surgery - I've gone to two consults and have chosen to have surgery with Dr. Cayce Rumsey of. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in late November or early December. Dr. Rumsey was attentive, professional, and extremely encouraging about my expectations. I'm 5'5" and currently 180 pounds. I plan to lose 10-15 between now and my surgery date with clean eating and exercise and my ultimate goal is 145. I've had four ten-pound plus babies and then developed Hashimoto's Thyroiditis at some point between the last two that took a couple of years to diagnose. With proper treatment (Armour Thyroid) I feel alive again and have energy to live! I'm back to exercising daily and it feels great! I do the T-Tapp basic plus workout (17m) daily and either jump on rebounder (30-40m) or walk 1 hr 6/7 days. I see differences in my physique and my weight is coming off, but the only thing to fix my belly is a TT. I will have a TT with extensive muscle repair, umbilical hernia repair, lipo to hips, medial thighs and possible flanks, I think. I'm going to have another consult with Dr. Rumsey in a couple of months to evaluate where I am then to make final decisions. I'm excited and nervous all at once. I'm looking forward to chronicling my journey. Christie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2014

Dr Rumsey is very professional and very professional. He does great reconstructive work. He's honest about procedures that aren't needed. The staff are all kind, professional and empathetic. They offer skin products, as well as all plastic surgery and reconstructive surgery needs. I never feel like they try to "sell" me on products. I've gone in twice and Dr Rumsey told me straight out ,"No," because he thought I'd be disappointed with results. What an honest doctor. I highly recommend him and his practice to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 25, 2014

Dr Rumsey is very professional and very professional. He does great reconstructive work. He's honest about procedures that aren't needed. The staff are all kind, professional and empathetic. They... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991950
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2014

I recently had a Neck and Lower Facelift performed by Dr Cayce Rumsey. I stayed overnight at their Ambulatory Surgery Center and went home the next morning. I was so pleased with all of the care I received. I received the most amazing results. Within 10 days, I was told I look 15 years younger by someone who knew I had the surgery done. People who don't know me can't tell I've had anything done because I don't have that "work done" look. My recovery has been amazing and would highly recommend this surgery to anyone who has sagging jowls, the bands that stick out in your neck or have the lines around your mouth that make you look like you have marionette lines. I am truly amazed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2013

I had a "mommy make-over" with Dr. Rumsey in March of 2012! It was the best decision I ever made. He and his staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable. I am very satisfied with my results. After having three children I thought I may never get my body back...but I do now and its all thanks to Dr. Rumsey and a little hard work! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2012

Mommy Make-over March 2012 - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I am being honest.... PVPS really was this great. I chose Dr. Rumsey because I really liked his pictures online and then when I met him in person, I knew he was the doctor for me!!!! - - I had a "mommy make-over" with Dr. Rumsey at PVPS in March 2012. After having 3 kids I wasnt sure if I could ever get my pre-baby body back. I eat good and exercise but stretch marks left my tummy looking wrinkled and even saggy. I was hopeful that I would look good in a bathing suit again and FEEL GOOD when I tried stuff on in the dressing room... I wanted shopping to be fun again, and not feel like a chore. My results are amazing! My stomach is flat and no longer hanging over my jeans. I even dropped a pants size! Plus my husband notices the change.... and sometimes they never notice!!! I feel more confident now and I dont dread bathing suit season. Why did I wait so long??? I recommend this procedure to anyone.... Once you have a consult with the right doctor, you'll know what you want. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8701735
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I absolutely love PVPS.... I had a mommy make-over (tummy tuck, lipo, and a lift) in March and couldn't be happier with my results!!! I had 3 kids and 3 c-section deliveries.... so I needed a tummy tuck so badly! I chose Dr. Rumsey for my surgery... he is very kind and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease with the surgery and the recovery. If I had to, I would do it all over again. I recommend Dr. Rumsey and all the docs at PVPS to all my family and friends!!! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2019

Dr. Rumsey and his nursing staff was amazing! They were kind, courteous, and calming during my surgery procedure. I love the results and feel Dr. Rumsey does an outstanding job! More

Patient Story
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2018

:My review is about the wonderful staff at the Nocatee office including reception, financial, nurse and medical staff. From the first phone call I was impressed with the friendly and informative staff. They are eager to answer questions and the follow up after surgery was amazing including a phone call from Dr Rumsey personally to check on me. Their office is a considerable distance for me to drive but well worth it to experience the first class customer service. Of course you pick Dr Rumsey for his expertise but the staff makes it a total package. More

Patient Story
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 06, 2017

Good morning, I wanted to reach out and give a big thank you to your entire staff for the excellent quality of service! I am doing fabulous, almost too fabulous as I thought I would be in much more pain! Please extend my best to Dr. Rumsey, Beth, Melissa and The anesthesiologist ! They couldn't have done a more perfect job and made yesterday a piece of cake! I will definitely be referring to your practice! More

Patient Story
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 15, 2017

Dr. Rumsey and his staff were wonderful. I work in healthcare, and they gave a very thorough informed consent prior to surgery. The day of surgery everyone put me at ease, and I feel I was taken excellent care of. They are very responsive to questions, and I would definitely recommend PVPS/Dr. Rumsey to my family and friends More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery since 2002 with surgical procedures performed by Dr. Cayce Rumsey in the Ponte Vedra Beach location, and skin treatments by Connie Jongewaard, MSN, ARNP, and Andrea Bailey, Aesthetician, in the Southside location... These surgeons and skin specialists are all professionals in their fields and I am so very pleased with the care I am given and the results I continue to enjoy...I continue to refer my friends and family to you! Thank you for all that you do! H.K. More

Patient Story
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2016

Dear Dr. Rumsey, Melissa, Beth and especially night nurse Lora and all other staff, I appreciate so much your excellent work and care. Everyone has been so professional, kind and attentive! May "the force be with you" as you continue your battle for a kinder, gentler aging process! More

rev3_20160824141310_00001 (2)
Patient Story
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 30, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Rumsey for fourteen years. I currently live in Los Angeles, but I return to PVPS for the best care. I can't say enough great things about him and his nurse Susie. More

Patient Story
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2015

I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery for any procedure wanted/required. I found the staff to be professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dr. Rumsey performed my procedure and I am very satisfied with the results. The whole experience with this group of professionals was exceptional. My recovery has been rapid and I credit this with the skill of my surgeon and his assistants. Any future procedures will definitely be performed at this facility. More

Patient Story
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

I have been a patient/client of PVPS since the early 90's. I was initially referred to Chris Weber for skin care and was truly satisfied with her expertise, professionalism and warm/approachable manner. Chris has exceeded my expectations throughout the decades. As the years flew by, my face needed surgical intervention. And Dr. Rumsey was and continues to be my plastic surgeon. His calming expertise has guided me through two very successful facial procedures (2003 & 2014). I LOVE the results! And post surgeries, Claudette works with me to enhance my facial interventions with various fillers. I am a Registered Nurse and because of my professional background, I am at times overly cautious with elective surgery. Before I made my initial commitment to PVPS, Chris worked with me to alleviate my fears. As a result, I have remained a loyal patient and client of PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

As my next birthday approaches, I have to take a moment to thank my friend and aesthetician, Chris Weber. I have been a loyal client for 20 years now and people say I have never looked better!! When I met Chris, I used tanning beds, smoked cigarettes, and washed my face with bar soap. She introduced me to the value of good skincare - habits, products and peels - doing the little things to put off the bigger ones. She taught me to invest in the basic - glowing, radiant skin. Thanks to her, I now teach my teenage daughter skincare before makeup. Chris is knowledgeable, dedicated and caring and will help you look and feel your best! When I started with PVPS, it consisted of only Dr. Rumsey and Dr. Burk. It has been a pleasure to watch them grow and to be a part of it. I've attended skincare lunches, charity events, and raced for causes - they are always giving back to our community. I have to thank Dr. Robin Burk for doing an incredible job reconstructing my husbands nose post cancer as well. Thank you Chris and my PVPS family! With gratitude and admiration... L. More

Patient Story
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Rumsey did my upper eyelid surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. My husband was very worried that this surgery would change my looks or it would look un-natural. However, he is very happy that it not only looks natural but I look like I did when I was thirty. He said my face is at least a decade younger looking than prior to the surgery. I am so glad that I had this done! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.