Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Robert Burk*

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

By far the best doctor I have ever seen. Bedside manner is amazing. He truly cares about his patients. And his work shows it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

This office came highly recommended by several of my friends and colleagues, and I completely understand why. Every person in the office treats each patient with kindness and respect. I could not ask for better care. Dr. Burk and Carol impress me with every interaction and are so patient with me while I ask all my questions. I will not go anywhere else and will gladly refer them to anyone looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Love Dr. Burk, I have been coming to these guys for over 15 years and they are the best!! Connie is great with Botox!! Can't say enough positive things about everyone who work at PVPS!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2016

Robin is an incredibly skilled doctor with an amazing heart :-) I love Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2015

Change my life, Dr Burk is the best. Highly recommend thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387345
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Burk is excellent !!! i couldn't be happier with my breast augmentation. I knew i always wanted to have this procedure i had had a couple of consults out side the practice ...didn't get the feeling i was hoping for until i went to Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery to consult with Dr Burk he and his staff were more than incredible! and professional! i felt like they were my friends that's how comfortable i was just after my consultation .....i love love love the ending result i am so much more confident with my new natural looking breast enhancement thank you Dr Burk!!!! and thank you girls for taking good care of me . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983952
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2015

After breastfeeding two children and also losing 60 lbs I had felt like I had the body of a 12 year old boy, I had very little confidence and I was limited to what I could wear because I had to wear a bra or padding at all times. I had heard from many friends about their positive experience with Dr Burk. He was honest about the realistic expectations at my consultation and the 3D imigary put it into perspective. I met everyone personally who was involved in my procedure and they were all kind and answered all questions I had and eased any concerns, and everyone is SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Which made me feel very special. During my procedure the implants that had been decided on were put in and they did not give me the desired look that we had previously talked about and Dr Burk made a decision to change them to achieve the exact results I wanted. He is an expert in his craft and I would refer EVERYONE to him. The healing process has been surprisingly less painful than I expected and after only one week I am VERY satisfied, I get TONS of compliments, and I feel like a supermodel! Thank you Dr Burk! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burk is the best and I recommend him to all of my friends. He genuinely cares for and looks out for his patients which isn't a quality you get in every plastic surgeon. I've gone to other doctors who only act in their own self-interest and I'm so glad that I've found a doctor who truly cares. I would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burk is an excellent surgeon, one of the best out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

amazing - Simply amazing. Dr Robin was professional, on point and very knowledgable about my situation. Fixed me up like new :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burke is the best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Amazing doctor, trust his word entirely. Very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr Burke and his team were awesome all-around! I had several consults and I was thrilled with my choice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burke, is a true skilled professional. He helped out a friend after hours one weekend when she was cut on the face accidentally swimming in the ocean and saved her modeling career. What doc does that these days? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983970
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr.Burk is very talented and has a great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2015

Dr. Burke and his staff are amazing. Carol is very patient and is very calming. The place does an excellent job with everything. They take care of all of the insurance paperwork and you don't have to worry about a thing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572465
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 12, 2015

Dr. Burke and his staff are amazing. Carol is very patient and is very calming. The place does an excellent job with everything. They take care of all of the insurance paperwork and you don't have... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been nothing less than amazing. He made me feel extremely  comfortable & was very helpful when deciding what size to go with,  type of implant, etc. If you are looking for an extremely natural looking & feeling breast augmentation go with Dr. Burke!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on how amazing & "real" they look. Worth every single penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572468
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Sep 11, 2014

Very happy I chose Dr. Burke for my surgery, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with breasts too big for my body, Dr. Burk gave me a lift and brought me to a comfortable size. The nurses, the staff, everyone was so accommodating and empathetic. You don't feel like you're doing to a doctor's office at all. You feel like you're walking into a home!!I now live in Austin, TX - and due to a major weight gain of 90lbs, and weight loss (of 90lbs) I needed another breast lift, and skin removal. I'm only 24 years old and wanted my massive weight loss to show without the few negative effects. Dr. Burk worked with me remotely, and when I came to Ponte Vedra for my surgery, he worked a complete miracle. I have no fat on my bra line anymore, I have a youthful cleavage, and the breasts that I'm supposed to have at 24. Carol, his nurse -- was exceptional, her bedside manner is unmatched. I cannot stress enough how incredible this place is. Dr Burk and his staff have completely changed my life. Twice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572467
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2014

The Best - I don't know what this last reviewer was talking about. My experience with everyone at PVPS has been the best. From the office staff to the aestheticians to the nurses to the doctors service and expertise are superb. Dr. Burk just completed my third surgery--facelift followed by two full-face lasers, each surgery a year apart. He has changed my life in the most positive way. I highly recommend PVPS whether you are going for fillers, routine peels, surgery, or other procedures. They treat every patient as a VIP. Their occasional educational luncheons with speakers (that always includes one of the drs) are great events and their winter and summer events are a lot of fun with the opportunuty to save on products and fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2013

Of course Dr Burk is the best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2011

Yes! 100% Worth It - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery- Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Burk the Best surgeons! The stuff and all nurse and doctors very kind. I got the best treat. This doctor office has own surgery room. Everybody make me feel good and give me comfort. I'm very satisfied with surgery. I definitely highly recommend to everybody. - - 6.1 ft 160 lb. 650 cc mentor smooth round high profile silicone gel. Before 36B now 38 or 40 D.Im not sure yet. I have one child. After nurse my child my brest get smaller. I wanted fuller bigger breast.  Day after surgery the nurse call me check me how Im doing. Im very happy with the result. My breast feel tight now and littlr pressure on it, but no pain. I walking around doing things. More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Dr Burk did a fantastic job with my face and neck lift!! Also, Kim Lindsey is helping to keep my new look in fabulous shape! She is an excellent (and extremely friendly!) aesthetician! PVPS is awesome!! More

Patient Story
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2015

I cannot believe the confidence I have gained after my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Burk :) More

Patient Story
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

As my next birthday approaches, I have to take a moment to thank my friend and aesthetician, Chris Weber. I have been a loyal client for 20 years now and people say I have never looked better!! When I met Chris, I used tanning beds, smoked cigarettes, and washed my face with bar soap. She introduced me to the value of good skincare - habits, products and peels - doing the little things to put off the bigger ones. She taught me to invest in the basic - glowing, radiant skin. Thanks to her, I now teach my teenage daughter skincare before makeup. Chris is knowledgeable, dedicated and caring and will help you look and feel your best! When I started with PVPS, it consisted of only Dr. Rumsey and Dr. Burk. It has been a pleasure to watch them grow and to be a part of it. I've attended skincare lunches, charity events, and raced for causes - they are always giving back to our community. I have to thank Dr. Robin Burk for doing an incredible job reconstructing my husbands nose post cancer as well. Thank you Chris and my PVPS family! With gratitude and admiration... L. More

Patient Story
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2015

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. BURK'S FOR 18 YEARS. I AM SO THANKFUL AND GRATEFUL TO DR. BURK AND HIS STAFF FOR THE EXCELLENT CARE I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED AT THE PONTE VEDRA BEACH AND SOUTHSIDE LOCATIONS. THE ENTIRE STAFF, FROM THE RECEPTIONIST, SECRETARIES, NURSES, SURGICAL TECHS, MANAGERS, CARE COORDINATORS, THE INSURANCE/BILLING DEPT. STAFF, SKIN CARE SPECIALISTS, ANESTHESIOLOGIST, DOCTORS, ETC; HAVE TREATED ME WITH THE BEST OF CARE. ALL OF YOU HAVE BEEN A TRUE GOD SEND TO ME ESPECIALLY DURING MY ON GOING JOURNEY OF BREAST CANCER. I WOULD BE AT A TOTAL LOST WITHOUT YOU. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 30, 2015

Dr. Burk, I would like to say that Dr. Burk was always kind, caring, and very professional. In fact, the whole staff could not have been nicer. I really appreciate Dr. Burk’s seeing me quickly upon my arrival. I never had to wait long for an appointment. If I decide to have any more work done (hopefully not), I would not hesitate to see Dr. Burk. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

44 Yo Mommy Makeover (Full TT, Breast Lift with Small Saline Implants, Juvederm Around Mouth) Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - So far I love Dr. Burke. He has an excellent office manner and professional history. His nurse Carol is super sweet too and I'm glad she'll be in there with me. I'll be staying overnight and their anesthesiologists are all MDs. - - I am one week out from my procedures (Mommy Makeover - full tummy tuck, breast life with small saline implants, and juvederm around mouth lines/lips) I'm getting really excited. I wonder if any one has some tips or tricks they would suggest that helped during the recovery. Like getting out of the recliner, best way to reduce swelling, etc. I will be posting pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.