Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jess Couch Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

I recently had surgery by Dr. Sternberg at PVPS. My experience was an all-around, fantastic experience. From the moment I walked through the door at my initial consultation, the staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg listened to my concerns and came up with a very agreeable plan of care. The office staff handled the whole insurance process with knowledge and ease. Jess, the patient care coordinator, was so friendly and personable and coordinated m...y appointments and surgery. Robin, Dr. Sternberg's nurse, was so informative, and gave me great information regarding the procedure from start to finish. She answered all of my questions and was readily available if I had additional questions. She even called the day after surgery to check up on me. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Sterberg and PVPS. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sternberg and the staff at PVPS. The customer service and patient care is world class. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13394155
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Sternberg for 3 years. He is so amazing! I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is outstanding! Everyone makes you feel like you're the only patient. Extra props to Robin for always going the extra mile. Kudos to Jess and the rest of the staff for putting up with all my questions and me being so chatty when checking out! **Hugs** to everyone there. You've helped me complete the last piece of my weight loss puzzle. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2017

I am so grateful to have found PVPS. At 62 I feel the prettiest I have felt in my life because my skin is finally the best it can be. I owe it all to the Nocatee team of Dr. Hickman, Stacey, Alison and Jess. Dr. Hickman is brilliant and kind and takes an incredible amount of time with you building a relationship . She's my favorite doctor ever! Her nurse Stacey was also just as wonderful. I owe Allison a huge thanks for setting me on the right path from the start and her continued care and treatments. A big shout out to Jess in the office who magically just puts everything together. I love going in there as I'm always treated so warmly, and its fun! I highly recommend PVPS More

Patient Story
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2016

Ladies, if you need a trip to Pacific Northwest - contact me and you have a friend tour guide and a place to stay!! I'm back from deployment and wanted to show you my gratitude. My eyes look 10 years younger! Thank you for making me feel special and taking care of me like I have never been taken care of before! I hope I can be here for you like you were for me. Love and Hugs. T. More

review_20160914085313_00001.jp
Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

No way am I going to miss a chance to encourage anyone serious about getting breast implants to go meet Dr. Sternberg and his staff! Dr. Sternberg answered all of my questions honestly, especially about the size of implants suited for my body. He has a unique caring attitude and one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I've ever met. know that he's a perfectionist because my results are absolutely amazing! I also never had a question before or after my procedure, because Dr. Sternberg's surgery nurse Robin briefed me on the do's and do not's, as well as what to expect post op. Can't express my gratitude on how she made sure I paid attention at my pre op appointment so I did nothing to put my health at risk and prepare me for my surgery day. So appreciative that I was lucky enough to have her assist in my surgery and care and she put my mind at ease due to being so thorough. A special five star rating goes out to Jess, my patient coordinator! She has been my cheerleader since my first consult and was a big factor into why I made the decision to book with Dr. Sternberg. Jess made me feel I was at home and part of their family. The only "sad face" moment I ever had at one of my appointments was when Jess wasn't there to give me a big hug and to chat for a minute! I'm grateful for the care and support that I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff. I never imagined I would be as happy with my results and honored to call myself a patient! More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Hmm. how do i start off an amazing review ! BINGO! DR.Sternberg Let me repeat it Dr. Sternberg is a freaking Life saver! i knew from the moment i met him at my first consultation that he was going to make me look amazing!. I Was His Canvas and in the end i became a masterpiece! when i tell you how confident i am now about my breast. how amazing i feel every morning when i wake up without my neck hurting or bra straps seeping into my shoulders! he's the best. And you can't forget his staff! the receptionists, Jess & his amazing Nurses who assisted me at the Ponte Vedra location in baymeadows & the ambulatory location! i mean just the kindest people ever!! made me feel so comfortable. Growing up i always had these big breast i was about thirteen years of age when they started to get bigger i went from a C to a 38DDD/F at the age of twenty. i knew at that moment in time i needed a fix. i was tired of not being able to wear certain tops. having to pay hundreds of dollars for a bra to fit me just for it to dig into my shoulders an cause back pain. talk about insecurities i was devastated looking at my boobs they weren't perky or lifted. just saggy i mean what twenty year old wants saggy boobs. they made me look bigger an feel bigger than i actually was. My family we have big boobs. my intermediate family the girls have smaller boobs. i guess i got it from my dads side. of course i had to do major research! i was referred by my primary care doctor to ponte vedra plastic surgery. and that's when things got real! lol. but i knew i was ready! No fear was in me! i went in strong an came out stronger! it was the best experience ever! To anyone considering a Breast Reduction don't be afraid! don't do it for anyone else but yourself & you will have the best outcome! i now have C cup size boobs. maybe like a small C! but it feels amazing! My scars? look amazing! my boobs are perky as ever! i don't have pancake aereolas anymore! Dr.Sternberg Did a Fantastic job! I highly recommend this procedure! and don't worry about the pain mines was a level 1 and i am only 10 days post op! still feeling great! Thank you Dr.Sternberg & thank you to the staff of PONTE VEDRA PLASTIC SURGERY :) More

Patient Story
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

The Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group was outstanding. I always felt comfortable when checking in for appointments. The reception staff was so friendly. The check-out staff was also courteous and helpful. Nurse Robin was a total professional. She was thorough and structured, yet she made me feel like she was there with me and that I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. I knew that she would be with me in the operating room and that made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg is just the best. His attention to detail was second to none. His examination was done in such a manner that I knew he was covering all the bases. I could tell that he really wanted to make the outcome of the surgery a success. He wasn't in a hurry and his dialogue was such that I could understand what he was saying. He did not talk down to me. Dr. Sternberg is also very honest. The surgery I had involved my breasts; however, I had also wanted to have surgery on my upper arms to reduce and tighten the skin. I had a right breast Maestectomy over ten years ago and as a result I have Lymphodena (some swelling) in my right arm. Dr. Sternberg examined me and he was upfront in advising me that the benefits did not outweigh the risks. He told me that while I would be a good candidate under normal conditions it was his professional opinion that more harm could be caused by this procedure. I know that he would have done this procedure if he thought it would benefit me, but I appreciated his honesty in advising me that he would not do this procedure. When I had questions and concerns relative to my insurance ,Michelle, who deals with insurance companies all day, was most helpful. She returned my calls in a timely manner and she spoke with the insurance company concerning my procedure. I would like to say that all of the nurses at the surgery center were great. I really liked Dr. Aurello my Anesthisiologist. She was so caring and most knowledgeable. The receptionist at the surgery center could not have been more pleasant and patient. Lastly, I would like to say that Jess, who talked with me about the financial aspects of my procedure, was absolutely wonderful. She was patient in answering my questions and I never felt pressured, at any time to make a decision. She was there to help me through the process and she totally succeeded. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sternerg and the Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group to anyone!!! More

Patient Story
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

My journey with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was nothing less than spectacular! My initial consult with Dr. Sternberg could not have gone any smoother. Right from the start he saw my vision, and knew exactly what I was looking for with my end result. Nurse Robin, what can I say, I have never had a nurse give me her cell phone number and tell me to call should I need anything. Talk about going the extra mile to make sure your patients are well cared for. Scheduling with Jessica was a breeze, I changed my surgery date a few times and Jessica had already anticipated future dates without having to play phone tag. Arranging follow-ups with Barbara at the front was not only seamless but a pleasure to do. Receiving text message confirmation reminders is a life saver, I am thankful for those. Everyone at PVPS is a professional, and they treat their patients with tremendous amounts of respect. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the family at PVPS, other than thank you all so much for making my transformation truly amazing! More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.