Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Top-Rated Reviews for Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6857821
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2015

I am writing this article in praise of my Aesthetician, Chris Weber at PVPS. I recently had a small procedure done and was concerned about post surgery care and maintenance of my lid area of my eye which is very delicate. I have been going to Chris at PVPS for several years now and thoroughly have enjoyed her tips and especially the expert and thorough knowledge she expends through years of her attending the most advanced progressive symposia's and certifications in skincare. My skin always looks marvelous when I follow in her advice on skincare and many family and friends have now made PVPS their skincare meca of choice and Chris as their Aesthetician. No matter if I choose to use the skincare that she recommends after she utilizes on a facial for me or to first "test drive" the skincare products I always return to get those products because quite honestly my skin just looks and feels better! Again, I returned to Chris to follow up and heed her suggestions of what would help firm, moisturize and keep my delicate eye area looking tight and smooth. I have been following this regimen and gotten many compliments. I started out after having several different skincare specialists after moving to Jacksonville but have stayed with Chris simply because I love her amazing deep cleansing facial's and how I look and feel afterward. I expected the best at PVPS but certainly surprised that Chris has elevated my experience far beyond my own expectations, she is superior at her craft! Chris is the total package for indulgence, experience and complete relaxation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2018

I went today to see Dr. Sternberg for a consultation/ follow up. He was very professional and thorough! He is very nice and sensitive to my concerns/needs!  I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon who LISTENS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2018

Thanks to the entire staff for making mine a very positive experience.    This is a highly detail oriented practice with the goal of patient comfort in the forefront.  I was pleased with all aspects of my treatment, especially the follow up care.  So far I have visited three different facilities within this practice and they have all been run with efficiency and the same concern for the patient.  If you are considering any type of plastic surgery or you need a great spa experience, I highly recommend Ponte Verde Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had such a positive experience with Dr. Rumsey, his nurse Melissa, and the prep and post op nurses. Even the surgery scheduler, Beth, was so very nice and supportive. Dr. Rumsey is pretty much the perfect doctor. I could not have asked for him or any other nurse to help me any better. They all did everything to make me feel comfortable and as confident as possible. And my results are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Dr. Snyder has been my surgeon for years now. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is extremely knowledgeable and is a gem to work with. I've always had great results with him. The main office in Ponte Vedra is a beautiful location. Always clean, inviting, and the staff is extremely nice to work with. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this center. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon anywhere near NE Florida, don't look anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2017

Dr. Snyder has been my surgeon for years now. He has a wonderful bedside manner, is extremely knowledgeable and is a gem to work with. I've always had great results with him.The main office in Ponte Vedra is a beautiful location. Always clean, inviting, and the staff is extremely nice to work with.I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this center. If you're looking for a plastic surgeon anywhere near NE Florida, don't look anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2016

6 months ago, I received a birthday gift from my sisters. I've had problems with acne and visible pores before and all my skin care need. I never thought my skin problems could be solved before I met Andra. She is a perfect specialist. She taught me how to take care my skin. She recommended I use Zo skin products. I really love my skin now. After meeting with her for few months , my skin now is smoother and cleaner. I recommend that everybody should come to see Andra! She is perfect ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

Dr. Rumsey and his nurse Melissa were fantastic! They provided excellent care and I'm very pleased with the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13394155
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Sternberg for 3 years. He is so amazing! I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is outstanding! Everyone makes you feel like you're the only patient. Extra props to Robin for always going the extra mile. Kudos to Jess and the rest of the staff for putting up with all my questions and me being so chatty when checking out! **Hugs** to everyone there. You've helped me complete the last piece of my weight loss puzzle. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12125772
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2016

I go to Andrea for all my skin care needs. She is amazing! I have battled acne my whole life. I have tried everything, including almost every topical available, antibiotics, microdermabrasion, and other procedures. After only one month, my complexion almost completely cleared of the acne. The true test came when it was a certain time of the month and I didn't end up with any large cystic acne like I always get. The texture of my skin has improved and I look forward to improving the tone and coloration over time. My husband and friends have all noticed! I recommend Andrea because in addition to having the knowledge to help me with my skin she is also friendly and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2016

Andrea (Southside location) besides being an excellent aesthetician, she is also a great person. Always smiling,with a great, positive attitude. I`ve been going to PVPS for 4 years now. My skin looks better now, than when I was in my 20s. My skin is healthier and it glows like never before. Andrea taught me how to take care of my skin, giving my face a little love and attention with the right products. I always leave Andrea feeling relaxed and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

We have seen both Dr.  Hickman and the dermatologist, forgot her name but both of these ladies are super sweet. They do an amazing job and the Dr. Obagi products they suggested are just as good and helpful as they described. I highly recommend them and trust them!  My sons acne cleared majorly in 1 month after using the obgai 3 steps, he has come a long way after trying several other over the counter products that were useless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Rumsey for 14 years. I currently live in Los Angeles, but I return to PVPS for the best care. I can't say enough great things about him, and his nurse Susie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2015

I have seen Chris Weber many times at Ponte Vedra Plastic. As a business owner myself I have always been so impressed with Chris's passion for the company as well as the guest care and attention she consistenly gives. When I'm with Chris I feel completely relaxed and I trust her 100%. She was one of the first appointments I made before my wedding and my skin looked and still looks so much better. Now pretty much all my friends, family an colleagues see her as well. I would definitely recommend Chris as your future skin care professional. She is constantly attending trainings and is always at the forefront of the newest and greatest technologies and treatments. Time is of the essence when we are talking about your skin and there is nothing better than feeling great when you look in the mirror. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5877284
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2015

I have known Deb Knight for over 10 years. She is very personable and possesses a wealth of professional knowledge. I have total confidence in her advice and recommendations. In addition to caring for me, she has treated my son in the past for acne and improved his skin integrity and overall condition of his skin. And he is a cutie pie! I also love the fact that when I go to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery that I am not pushed to purchase products like some other facilities. Deb always stays current with the latest skin products/techniques and makes the proper changes to my regime. This can be quite the challenge for the aging woman, who is facing the test of time and is still young at heart! Thank you, Deb, for making this aging working woman feel better about herself. You are the best!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5301017
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2015

I first contacted Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in 2013 when I was seriously considering a total breast reconstruction post lumpectemy 2004. I had two different sized breasts and had experienced an extreme weight gain and weight loss since that time due to quitting smoking. That, and not being a "spring chicken" any longer, and my breasts looked pretty un-pretty. I visited with Dr. Brett Snyder in St. Augustine, at a satellite facility used only for meeting new patients. My consultation was 5-star. I knew immediately I had found a top shelf surgeon who has impeccable bedside manners and world class training, with the ability to do the surgery needed to 1) make my breasts equal in size by reducing the unaffected side with the side that had been biopsied and irradiated, 2) perform the surgery in such a way as to minimalize scarring, and 3) provide further reduction to both breasts to eliminate any other anomalies with regard to shape and lift. Who could ask for more! I had just moved from Los Angeles and it was not possible to use my California insurance, so unfortunately I was not able to utilize their services. I went on with my plan and had another local surgeon do the surgery. Although I have a great deal of scarring from the surgeon that I eventually chose, I am very happy to be of equal size and to be "reconstructed" after many "lopsided" years. Almost immediately after the surgery I developed a great deal of scar tissue on the irradiated breast, and for nearly two years have been uncomfortable with this mass when I wear tight workout gear, so I began thinking about Dr. Snyder again. I went to see him again, this time at his main offices in Ponte Vedra, and was quite impressed with a beautiful, inviting center...spacious with a calming, well-appointed color scheme and furnishings. I have no doubt that my care is being handled by the best plastic surgeon and best plastic physician center in northern Florida. As I say this, please consider that I am a holistic practitioner, a 25-year veteran of energy work and an intuitive. I read energy and consult on spiritual matters, so it is with great reservation that I give accolades such as this. But I knew when I met Dr. Snyder two years ago that he offered incredible results, and he did not disappoint. I am now 24-hours post surgery for having this mass removed. Although I have a high tolerance for pain, the scar tissue was adhered (glued) to my pectoralis muscle, a very close carve deep into my fascial layers near the ribs, so it is sore. The doctor chose to re-open an already made incision on my breast to get to it, but I am resting comfortably. Due to my request for very little anesthesia, I have been back to work at my desk since yesterday afternoon and know I'll have very little down time before getting back into practice. The staff at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery have worked there for 10 and 20 years, which speak to the level of employee retention and relations the company practices. This kind of longevity is a very good indicator as to how true success is measured in the big picture of company operations and service. Another high note are the employees my age (I am in my late 50's), with youthful, dewy skin, who have employee benefits which include getting the fabulous, age-reversing services offered there. A I use the word, "fabulous" because these protocols obviously work. The gals who work at PVPS all look so lovely, I thought I might have walked onto the set of the movie, "The Stepford Wives!" Finally, the convenience of a state-of-the-art, on-site surgical center makes this a clear choice when deciding where to go for renewing and revitalizing our bodies. It was so much more convenient than going to an independent outpatient center or in my case with the first surgery, a hospital. About renewal and revitalization. Revitalizing comes from the inner depths of our desire to feel a bit of a bounce in our step again. It is my opinion, even as a spiritualist, that the renewing part of this process may very well need to come first. I say this because, albeit superficial, it is what we see when we look in the mirror which triggers a part of our sense of self-image and hence self-confidence, thus guiding us to feel a certain way about ourselves. We are all wired differently, but for me and the majority of others, it is a truth we contend and indulge ourselves in. Beth Hurewitz Holistic Practitioner St. Augustine, FL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2015

Dr. Burke and his staff are amazing. Carol is very patient and is very calming. The place does an excellent job with everything. They take care of all of the insurance paperwork and you don't have to worry about a thing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been nothing less than amazing. He made me feel extremely  comfortable & was very helpful when deciding what size to go with,  type of implant, etc. If you are looking for an extremely natural looking & feeling breast augmentation go with Dr. Burke!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on how amazing & "real" they look. Worth every single penny! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with breasts too big for my body, Dr. Burk gave me a lift and brought me to a comfortable size. The nurses, the staff, everyone was so accommodating and empathetic. You don't feel like you're doing to a doctor's office at all. You feel like you're walking into a home!!I now live in Austin, TX - and due to a major weight gain of 90lbs, and weight loss (of 90lbs) I needed another breast lift, and skin removal. I'm only 24 years old and wanted my massive weight loss to show without the few negative effects. Dr. Burk worked with me remotely, and when I came to Ponte Vedra for my surgery, he worked a complete miracle. I have no fat on my bra line anymore, I have a youthful cleavage, and the breasts that I'm supposed to have at 24. Carol, his nurse -- was exceptional, her bedside manner is unmatched. I cannot stress enough how incredible this place is. Dr Burk and his staff have completely changed my life. Twice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2014

Dr Rumsey is very professional and very professional. He does great reconstructive work. He's honest about procedures that aren't needed. The staff are all kind, professional and empathetic. They offer skin products, as well as all plastic surgery and reconstructive surgery needs. I never feel like they try to "sell" me on products. I've gone in twice and Dr Rumsey told me straight out ,"No," because he thought I'd be disappointed with results. What an honest doctor. I highly recommend him and his practice to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8701735
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I absolutely love PVPS.... I had a mommy make-over (tummy tuck, lipo, and a lift) in March and couldn't be happier with my results!!! I had 3 kids and 3 c-section deliveries.... so I needed a tummy tuck so badly! I chose Dr. Rumsey for my surgery... he is very kind and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease with the surgery and the recovery. If I had to, I would do it all over again. I recommend Dr. Rumsey and all the docs at PVPS to all my family and friends!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.