Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 21, 2018

Best plastic surgeon ever! - Very professional and intelligent! Was my first surgery ever and she made me feel right at home. Results are stunning! So happy I chose to go to her. Very honest and attentive. :) went in for a consultation and she went over my options without any pressure. Went back over my choice right before surgery and everything was just perfect! She's very kid friendly which is hard to find now days. So... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2018

Best Plastic Surgeon in Jacksonville! - I had an amazing experience with Dr. Sternberg. His bedside manner is impeccable and he's easy to talk to. The surgery results are exactly what he and I discussed. I have recommended all of my friends to him and would definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2018

Circumferential Tummy Tuck - Had circumferential tummy tuck at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. My surgeon was Dr Rumsey. The whole staff was excellent! Dr Rumsey talked me through his recommendations and what his plan would be for best results. He, Beth and Melissa were all very responsive to any and all questions before and after surgery. Highly recommend! I would use again for any future surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2017

Life Changing Experience - After losing 180 lbs through diet and exercise, I was left with ugly sagging skin all over my body. I was referred to Dr. Sternberg by my primary physician. What a wonderful experience it was over a two year journey to correct everything that I wanted resolved. Through multiple surgeries, Dr. Sternberg performed a Fleur-de-Lis Tummy Tuck, Brachioplasty, Circumferential Thigh Lift, Breast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 01, 2017

Keloid chest excision - He is amazing. I highly recommend Dr. Sternberg. He does great work. There isn’t a lot of Dr’s that will practice on keloid patients and I am so happy I met him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

Dr. Rumsey is the best! - I would recommend Dr. Rumsey over and over again. He is a skilled surgeon who truly cares for his patients. I lost a significant amount of weight and needed multiple procedures performed. I have had a circumferential abdominoplasty, thigh lift, arm lift, breast lift, and breast aug. He is awesome at what he does! He listens and answers questions throughly and patiently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-27
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2017

Amazing experience - Dr. Snyder is an artist in the truest sense. He's fastidious in his surgical approach and a perfectionist in his results. You will know immediately you're in the capable hands of a genius who performs miracles. I am so ecstatic I found him! You will be too! - - Dr. Snyder is an artist in the truest sense. He's fastidious in his surgical approach and a perfectionist in his results. You will know immediately you're in the capable hands of a genius who performs miracles. I am so ecstatic I found him! You will be too! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Thankful!!! - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! - - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2015

I'm 46, I Have Had Four Children , One Birth Was Twins, One 8lb and One at 5 Lbs - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I am glad I did not search around, I knew a woman who had a TT here some years ago, the day of my appointment ran into a neighbor who was coming here for treatment and then my overnight nurse , the night of my TT, shares with me her experience here and even showed me her scar when I questioned about it...., you REALLY had to look for one ..... She said the only reason people need a revision is if the get a bad TT and that hasn't happened here. PRAISE GOD, calmed all what concerned me about getting a TT, afraid of having a grotesque scar instead of a grotesque tummy. She was an angel, taking care of me, affirming me and sharing her TT story which was fabulous. I am only two weeks postop but look forward to my year mark and look back and say it was worth itThe post op nurse is always an email or call away and reruns your question and or concerns promptly and she's a peach too, kind, professional, through and excellent patient relations as well??????.The whole office staff is very friendly and there to serve you....love them all!!! - - I have fantasized about o tummy tuck since my first child, he weighed 11lbs. I was 17 years old.... After having twins I longed for even more for repair on my tummy. Now it's staring me in the face and I am scared to death.Regardless, LORD willing, I'm moving forward and will accept the outcome as it is, long recovery, no promises with a desired result, but can count on the frankin tummy look for quite a while.I am 9 days pre-op More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-18
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2015

Circumferential Abdominoplasty After Gastric Bypass - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - best surgeon ever!!! staff are the best called daily to check on me they are remarkable - - i saw this site prior to my surgery and thought i would share my journey too i weighed 370 pounds had gastric bypass and lost 170 pounds i had sagging skin and lots of it so I went to Dr. Rumsey at Ponte Vedra plastic surgery he is very professional and knew what he had planned from the start they removed 13 pounds of skin from hips and tummy called circumferential abdominoplasty it was so worth it i am only 6 days out but love the results More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2015

31 Year Old Mother of Two Finally Gets Her Tummy Tuck - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Wonderful wonderful people and place - - After giving birth to my "irish" twins I was left with a very bad over hanging belly. I decided to hire a personal trainer, and with him I lost 70 pounds. You would think that made me feel better. NOPE! The hanging skin looked evern worse. I was so depressed and starTed putting the weight back on. After my husband suggested the TT did I really believe there was hope. I was very nervous a b d scared because I never had any kind of surgery before. But I had a terrific surgeon. Dr.Hickman and her team of nurses really babied me. They took such great care of me that I wonder why I was ever scared. I can tell you more about the operating room and procedure if you like. But as for now I am 2 days post operation and I'm in pain! Beginning to doubt the procedure being worth it. I know I'll feel better once I'm healed and back to normal. We shall see. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

64 Year Old in Need of Natural Lift - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Dr. Rumsey is approachable and accessible. I was shocked to have read one review that described him as being aloof or indifferent. This reviewer must have confused Dr. Rumsey with another surgeon. I found Dr. Rumsey to be down to earth and a good listener. He answers questions directly and attempts to explain the process, as well as the medical procedure and inherent medical risks. He is Very likable and the nurses and support staff couldn't be more supportive and caring. More importantly, this doctor is very skilled at his profession. Again if patients want to minimize bruising, scarring, recovery time and obtain natural looking and remarkable results, Dr. Rumsey could be the Plastic Surgeon for you. - - Dr. Rumsey's surgical technique can best be described as "Artistic Precision." Because of his unique approach, experience and skill, I had ZERO, that is Zilch, bruising after undergoing a comprehensive face and neck lift. This is remarkable because I am a 64 year old woman, who bruises easily. There is an art to performing plastic surgery and to achieving remarkable results. Some of my girl friends who used other plastic surgeons had significant bruising, hematomas and related complications-- Not Me. My incision sites are almost invisible. Most importantly, this was the only facility I could find in NE Florida that provides for overnight medical care and monitoring. This is critical in that all surgery has inherent risks and I have been told that most complications occur within 24 hours of a procedure. My only regret is that I did not have eye surgery at the same time. In short, my experience was: no bruising, no scars, received excellent over night medical care and monitoring, had a short recovery time and natural looking results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction Artist! - Ponte Vedra, FL - Before going into this type of surgery, I did lots of research and sought out the best reviewed surgeons in the county. I was able to find Dr. Snyder and went in for a consultation. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is by far one of the most professional, courteous, clean and organized places I have been to in St. Johns County. Dr. Snyder and his staff made me feel so comfortable and confident about the procedure that I totally didn't think about the procedure being scary anymore. Because I am very petite and was a 34DDD, my back and shoulders were suffering from the weight. My medical insurance picked up most of the tab and I paid the difference. My surgery was one of the best surgery experiences I have ever had from start to finish. I didn't need any prescription pain killers at all. I took over the counter Motrin for the first 3 days and Tylenol for the following nights just because of the swelling and a little irritation under the bra line. My breast look beautiful and very even. Dr. Snyder is not only an amazing surgeon but an artist and takes his time to ensure his patients are happy with the results. I would definitely recommend him and Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone seeking to have a breast reduction or any other type of reconstructive surgery. I am currently almost 3 weeks post surgery. I still have some swelling and soreness but it's expected but not unbearable.. I don't have anymore back pain.. neck pains.. shoulder pains or headaches like I did... I am very happy! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2014

39 years old, 4 Mega Babies Via C-Section - TT, MR, Hernia Repair & Lipo - Nov. 2014 Surgery - I've gone to two consults and have chosen to have surgery with Dr. Cayce Rumsey of. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery in late November or early December. Dr. Rumsey was attentive, professional, and extremely encouraging about my expectations. I'm 5'5" and currently 180 pounds. I plan to lose 10-15 between now and my surgery date with clean eating and exercise and my ultimate goal is 145. I've had four ten-pound plus babies and then developed Hashimoto's Thyroiditis at some point between the last two that took a couple of years to diagnose. With proper treatment (Armour Thyroid) I feel alive again and have energy to live! I'm back to exercising daily and it feels great! I do the T-Tapp basic plus workout (17m) daily and either jump on rebounder (30-40m) or walk 1 hr 6/7 days. I see differences in my physique and my weight is coming off, but the only thing to fix my belly is a TT. I will have a TT with extensive muscle repair, umbilical hernia repair, lipo to hips, medial thighs and possible flanks, I think. I'm going to have another consult with Dr. Rumsey in a couple of months to evaluate where I am then to make final decisions. I'm excited and nervous all at once. I'm looking forward to chronicling my journey. Christie More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2014

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck with Liposuction of Hips and Breast Lift - I am thrilled with my tummy tuck and breast lift results! Dr. Snyder is a very talented surgeon and I cannot thank him enough for helping me regain my pre-baby shape! The staff were so helpful and the facility at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was nice and private. Keep up the great work. - - Dr. Snyder operated on my daughter at Nemours a few years ago and did an amazing job, he is a very talented surgeon. So, when it was my turn to have a "mommy makeover" I knew exactly who I wanted to go see! Everyone in the office has been so helpful and caring so far, from the front office to the nurses. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2014

40yr Old Mommy of 2 Ready to Have "Normal" Tummy Skin Again - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery -- loved the whole experience! - - Hello, I had my full TT and Lipo to outer hips, flanks and outer thighs on the Dec 30th. I did it!-- still can't believe it's behind me. I delivered my oldest daughter almost 11 years ago via c-sect and my second little girl 2 years later also via c-section and since then I have just had very saggy, wrinkly skin. I had stretch marks below and above my belly button and everywhere else. Growing up I was a string bean and when I got pregnant at 29 I was still small ( wish I could still be like that) but my first baby girl was big and I got huge! I've wanted this forever but have been so scared of the surgery thinking What if I don't make it, what if I can't walk for months, who will care for my family as a recover, how can I miss work ( I work with my husband part time) I'm spending how much on me! But 8 days post op I guess I did it! The surgery went well- afterwards as others have said u feel okay. I spent the first night in the surgery center ( which I liked and is one of the reasons I picked that surgeon) and had to walk for the first time at Midnight. I had 2 c-sections and I recalled that feeling of literally not being able to walk. I had a pain pump and pain Meds so I was okay. I'll tell u when I walked the outside of my legs and hips burned a lot!! But I kept telling myself to suck it up-- it's worth it to have the fat gone!! I came home to my rented recliner ( yes I suggest it!!!) and the 1st day I got up every hour -I walked to the bathroom and. that wore me out till had to do it again in an hour. To me the pain level was okay but hardest part was the muscle spasms- to me it felt almost like a contraction but higher on my rib cage. The first shower was hard, that darn binder hehe, but by day 2 I did it alone, I was very slow but I did it. I'm post opt day 8 and I can walk up and down my stairs, I am sleeping in my bed, still hunched over, my drain is out so I can get the binder up and down easier (thank you God) at my appt today they removed my drain ( I was terrified but ladies it didn't hurt) removed all my stitches and sent me home. I'm doing this day by day and everyday I get a little better!!! -- tx for reading More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 04, 2014

Best Christmas Present Ever - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Prior to surgery I'd say I was in between an "A" cup and a "B" cup. I received 450cc (L) and 500cc (R) high profile silicone gel implants. My recovery was great, I was up and moving (out to dinner) the very next night! My right side (larger implant) is tighter and a bit higher than the left, but I am really liking my new size. My surgeon has me wearing a strap to help them babies drop down, so not sure exactly what size I am yet. I did buy a soft bra that I wear when I must go out of the house and a sports bra may not be appropriate, but I work from home, so this isn't a lot of time. Mostly, I've just been wearing the band and a tank top or t-shirt. If I had to guess though, I'd say I'm a full "C" cup maybe a "D" cup. I'm wondering if I should have went a bit larger :/I have my next follow-up on Wednesday, so I will post again afterwards. Feel free to ask me anything you'd like too. This was the best decision ever! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2013

She gave me my life back! - Jacksonville, FL - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. - - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2013

Dr. Hickman...What a Fantastic Doctor and Her Wonderful Support Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I was diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer ER+/HER2+, after undergoing chemo & drug treatment, I had a double mastecomy with reconstructive surgery. While making the decision for the reconstructive surgery Dr Hickman was very aware of how hard it was going through the breast cancer trip. You walk into her office and immediately can tell that her and her staff like what they do and they make you feel like family. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. She did a fantastic job at reconstructing my breast and nipples. She was the bright shining light at the end of the dark scary 'breast cancer' tunnel. My family and I found her the most approachable caring doctor we have ever met...and believe me I have met more doctors than I ever thought I would. I will be forever thankful to her for dedication to my feeling 'whole' again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

Best Decision I Have Ever Made! - Jacksonville, FL - My experience with Dr. Hickman was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Her staff is so kind and really made me feel like i was the only patient! Very understanding and gave me realistic expectations. Would recomend her and her staff to anyone! TruYou Plastic Surgery in Jacksonville, Florida will always be my first choice in plastic surgery! - - The procedure itself was a breeze. I had no complications and was not in alot of pain after surgery. I took only tylenol for discomfort. I honestly did not expeirence real PAIN just alot of soreness. I was unable to raise my arms above my head or lift things heavier than a gallon of milk. I did get tired easily from doing small things like washing my hair but i had my surgery on a Wednesday and was back to work by Monday! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2012

Changed from Saline to Silicone at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery with Dr Snyder - Ponte Vedra, FL - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. - - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from 3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2012

Mommy Make-over March 2012 - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I am being honest.... PVPS really was this great. I chose Dr. Rumsey because I really liked his pictures online and then when I met him in person, I knew he was the doctor for me!!!! - - I had a "mommy make-over" with Dr. Rumsey at PVPS in March 2012. After having 3 kids I wasnt sure if I could ever get my pre-baby body back. I eat good and exercise but stretch marks left my tummy looking wrinkled and even saggy. I was hopeful that I would look good in a bathing suit again and FEEL GOOD when I tried stuff on in the dressing room... I wanted shopping to be fun again, and not feel like a chore. My results are amazing! My stomach is flat and no longer hanging over my jeans. I even dropped a pants size! Plus my husband notices the change.... and sometimes they never notice!!! I feel more confident now and I dont dread bathing suit season. Why did I wait so long??? I recommend this procedure to anyone.... Once you have a consult with the right doctor, you'll know what you want. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2012

I Had to Reconstruct the Reconstruction - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - I did research the second time around, believe me! He was highly recommended and specializes in breast reconstruction. He also did a tummy tuck at the time of this reconstruction. I am thrilled with the results of both procedures! - - I was diagnosed with LCIS in my right breast in 2006. I was also told that within 10 years, I would have it on the left side as well. Bilateral mastectomies were a no brainer for me. I was 44 years old. I had bilateral mastectomies with immediate placement of tissue expanders. I considered foregoing reconstruction but the first time I put real clothes on, I missed my breasts. I want to say that I had a terrible experience with my first reconstruction which is a story in and of itself. The surgeon was less than qualified but was recommended by my oncologist. In short, I lived with hard, painful, deformed breasts for six years, not being able to look at myself in the mirror.In Feb. of 2012, I sought out another surgeon's opinion, not really believing there was any help for me. I can only imagine what went through the doctors mind when he saw me. He told me we could definitely improve things but was careful not to over promise. I am now 8 days post op of my second reconstruction for breast cancer and I am astounded at the immediate difference! I have soft, full, round breasts that fit my body instead of hard mounds of flesh sitting on my chest. I feel whole again. I want to clarify that my self esteem is not completely wrapped up in my outward appearance but it is much deeper than that. The message I want to convey is that I know how difficult not only a cancer diaganosis is for you and your family, but the daunting idea of reconstruction can be overwhelming. Even having had to go through it twice, I can now say it was worth it. Do not give up! If you are not happy with your result, do not simply decide there is nothing you can do. It took me six years to feel up to going through it again, but I am so glad I did! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2011

Yes! 100% Worth It - Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery- Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Burk the Best surgeons! The stuff and all nurse and doctors very kind. I got the best treat. This doctor office has own surgery room. Everybody make me feel good and give me comfort. I'm very satisfied with surgery. I definitely highly recommend to everybody. - - 6.1 ft 160 lb. 650 cc mentor smooth round high profile silicone gel. Before 36B now 38 or 40 D.Im not sure yet. I have one child. After nurse my child my brest get smaller. I wanted fuller bigger breast.  Day after surgery the nurse call me check me how Im doing. Im very happy with the result. My breast feel tight now and littlr pressure on it, but no pain. I walking around doing things. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2011

Circumferential TT Tomorrow Morning! - Jacksonville, FL - So far my Doctor has been really great. He did an amazing job! - - I've known that I wanted a TT since after I had my first son. I got bad strech marks and loose skin on my belly. I knew I wanted more children so I waited til now after my 3rd son was born last Sept. Everytime I had a baby my belly would just get worse and I have gotten to the point where I know if I dont get the surgery I wont ever be "Myself" again, I feel like Im restricted to doing normal things, little things that most people do, like taking my kids to the pool, going on vacation, finding something to wear everyday, etc. So Im here and tomorrow Im ready! Nervous but ready! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel "Gummy Bear" implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-11-20
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 18, 2015

29 Year Old 3 Kids - Jacksonville, FL - Short discription for now... Surgery is tomorrow at7am! I am getting a Mommy makeover, breast augment and full tummy tuck. I have 3 wonderful children and I can't wait to get home to... I have been waiting years to get this and finally it is my time to shine. All my friends are sick of me talking about it and are happy I am going through with this. I will update tomorrow after it is done. Wish me luck!! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

44 Yo Mommy Makeover (Full TT, Breast Lift with Small Saline Implants, Juvederm Around Mouth) Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - So far I love Dr. Burke. He has an excellent office manner and professional history. His nurse Carol is super sweet too and I'm glad she'll be in there with me. I'll be staying overnight and their anesthesiologists are all MDs. - - I am one week out from my procedures (Mommy Makeover - full tummy tuck, breast life with small saline implants, and juvederm around mouth lines/lips) I'm getting really excited. I wonder if any one has some tips or tricks they would suggest that helped during the recovery. Like getting out of the recliner, best way to reduce swelling, etc. I will be posting pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.