Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter44 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2018

Amazing! - Loved everything about working with Dr Sternberg. He was great before during and after and I highly recommend him if you are considering anything !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2017

Male Liposuction - Abdomen and Flanks - I went to Dr. Sternberg for a consultation and from the beginning everyone on his team put me at complete ease, was very encouraging, understanding and clearly explored all options. Dr. Sternberg was extremely honest and open about my options and expected outcomes. For a person who was very uneasy about this type elective procedure Dr. Sternberg and his team was the reason I decided to move forward and I am beyond happy with the results. This team puts patient care as #1, they treat you like a member of the family and are very accessible post OP for questions. My procedure fell near a holiday weekend and I still received a call from the nurse and Dr. Sternberg daily for checkup, this makes all the difference in patient care and a recovering mind. As far as the results, WOW, my expectations were blown away. My advice, you can get a procedure anywhere but you cannot get high level patient care and exceptional results without going to the best. I unequivocally recommend Dr. Sternberg and his team for anyone considering a procedure of any kind. ~ S.M~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2017

The Best - If you desire excellent service with a warm, generous, and highly skilled physician, Dr. Hickman is it!! She is smart, able, and willing to answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 20, 2016

He is a great plastic surgeon. I am very pleased with his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387345
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Burk is excellent !!! i couldn't be happier with my breast augmentation. I knew i always wanted to have this procedure i had had a couple of consults out side the practice ...didn't get the feeling i was hoping for until i went to Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery to consult with Dr Burk he and his staff were more than incredible! and professional! i felt like they were my friends that's how comfortable i was just after my consultation .....i love love love the ending result i am so much more confident with my new natural looking breast enhancement thank you Dr Burk!!!! and thank you girls for taking good care of me . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is the best! I had a "mommy makeover" one year ago. After 4 kids, I didn't feel good about my body. Dr Hickman helped give me my confidence back. The results are amazing. I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Hickman is such an excellent doctor. She is extremely caring, and I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387347
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is not only an outstanding? cosmetic plastic surgeon!!!! She is? also very compassionate. From the moment i? walked into the office i? felt very welcome from her professional happy staff to then? meeting? her! there was a great feeling of comfort? Dr Hickman? is a real person with unbelievable talent !!? she? listened to all of my issues and came up with a perfect plan. Dr. Hickman change my life !!! I CAN NOT EXPRESS? ENOUGH? HOW WONDERFUL HER WORK IS!!! Thank you? Dr Hickman? you are? incredible !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12855827
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2015

Dr Rumsey was great, very nice and informative. Great office and staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983952
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 24, 2015

After breastfeeding two children and also losing 60 lbs I had felt like I had the body of a 12 year old boy, I had very little confidence and I was limited to what I could wear because I had to wear a bra or padding at all times. I had heard from many friends about their positive experience with Dr Burk. He was honest about the realistic expectations at my consultation and the 3D imigary put it into perspective. I met everyone personally who was involved in my procedure and they were all kind and answered all questions I had and eased any concerns, and everyone is SO EXCITED FOR YOU! Which made me feel very special. During my procedure the implants that had been decided on were put in and they did not give me the desired look that we had previously talked about and Dr Burk made a decision to change them to achieve the exact results I wanted. He is an expert in his craft and I would refer EVERYONE to him. The healing process has been surprisingly less painful than I expected and after only one week I am VERY satisfied, I get TONS of compliments, and I feel like a supermodel! Thank you Dr Burk! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2015

The best !! So kind, never in a hurry to get to the next room like most doctors, amazing work. The best all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Great experience from beginning to end and extremely happy with my results More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983968
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

The best! And everyone knows it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

He is the best. His work is unbelievable. Great doctor with a great nurse. They both go above and beyond and care about you as a person. Would go to him again and again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Very Professional Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Best surgeon EVER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Recommend him to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burk is the best and I recommend him to all of my friends. He genuinely cares for and looks out for his patients which isn't a quality you get in every plastic surgeon. I've gone to other doctors who only act in their own self-interest and I'm so glad that I've found a doctor who truly cares. I would never go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burk is an excellent surgeon, one of the best out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

amazing - Simply amazing. Dr Robin was professional, on point and very knowledgable about my situation. Fixed me up like new :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burke is the best in the business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Amazing doctor, trust his word entirely. Very caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr Burke and his team were awesome all-around! I had several consults and I was thrilled with my choice!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2015

Dr. Burke, is a true skilled professional. He helped out a friend after hours one weekend when she was cut on the face accidentally swimming in the ocean and saved her modeling career. What doc does that these days? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983970
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2015

Dr.Burk is very talented and has a great personality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2014

Excellent - Very happy I did my research ended up with the best,Doctor, staff and facility. Would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2014

Breast Augmentation - This is the most amazing person! Her tenacity and ability to talk, take care, and feel comfortable is the best I have ever seen. Words can not express how much Dr. Hickman and her office makes a patient feel. I would recommend her at any time! Plus my procedure was very easy and she did a beautiful job! Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2014

Fantastic Surgeon - Dr. Rumsey did my face lift three years ago and did a wonderful job. When your hairdresser and another surgeon tells you the stitching is beautiful and you look amazing, well you know things went well. I was very happy with the after care as the nurse and Dr. Rumsey were patient and attentive to my needs. I would highly recommend him and do it again if I need it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2014

The Best - I don't know what this last reviewer was talking about. My experience with everyone at PVPS has been the best. From the office staff to the aestheticians to the nurses to the doctors service and expertise are superb. Dr. Burk just completed my third surgery--facelift followed by two full-face lasers, each surgery a year apart. He has changed my life in the most positive way. I highly recommend PVPS whether you are going for fillers, routine peels, surgery, or other procedures. They treat every patient as a VIP. Their occasional educational luncheons with speakers (that always includes one of the drs) are great events and their winter and summer events are a lot of fun with the opportunuty to save on products and fillers. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4025119
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 26, 2013

This was the best experience, I just wanted to say thank you for all that you have done for my friend and I. We are both very pleased with your work and your level of professionalism. I was asked if there is any surgeon I would use who would it be. Without hestitation, I mentioned you and your staff. From start to finish it was the best experience and I wish you many more years of continued success.. I will continue to refer to you.. Again Thank you Rachael Sible More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2012

Dr. Hollie is a wonderful doctor. She has the most amazing bedside manner and you leave feeling like you have made a new friend. Not only that, but she does AMAZING work!! I have had a breast lif with implants, botox and scar revision work all by Dr. Hollie and I look and feel great! My confidence is much higher now and I love the way I fit into my clothes after having 2 children! She is fantastic and you will love the work she does on you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983977
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2011

Dr. Hickman is really the best Doctor I have ever seen. She is so personable and so easy to get along with. Very kind and caring. During my consultation she spent almost 2 hours with me! Who does that!? She really is just amazing. Her staff is also one of a kind. They all made me feel like I was their only patient and that I was their entire focus. During my surgery, Dr. Hickman and her staff made me feel so comfortable that I felt like I was in the care of my Mom and that is a pretty special thing! Also, now that I am 4 weeks out from my surgery, I can say that Dr. Hickman does GREAT work! I had a breast lift/augmentation done and I am so happy. I feel more confident in my own skin and I give all the credit to Dr. Hickman and her staff. I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Hickman! Love her!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983978
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2011

I would DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Hickman to every person I know. Her prices are reasonable, he staff is so caring and professional and Dr. Hickman is the BEST doctor I have had the pleasure of being a patient of. She always makes me feel like I am the most important person in the office and she makes me feel like we've know each other a lifetime. I look forward to all of my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 31, 2011

Cindy K. - Dr. Hickman is amazing! She's been my cheerleader throughout my whole experience encouraging me along the way. The whole staff is professional and makes you feel like you've known them all your life. I would recommend Dr. Hickman to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3983981
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2011

Dr. Hickman was amazing. She was kind, took the time to explain things to me, made me feel comfortable with my decision for surgery, and has not only been a skilled doctor, but a comforting friend throughout the whole procedure. Her concern for her patients is unrivaled and she has taken the time to get to know me, not only as a patient, but as a person. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a skilled surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

Best Dr. in Jacksonville - I actually look forward to my appointments with Dr. Hickman. She makes me feel like I am her most important patient. She is just so amazing and so skilled. The procedures were explained in detail leaving me with no questions and very little concern. The office staff is such a pleasure to be around. I had no problem at all getting in touch with Dr. Hickman after hours. She is definitely one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Dr. Hickman was referred to me by one of the physicians in the hospital...she is truly one of the most professional and competent physicians I have ever encountered. I had breast augmentation and a chemical peel and only experienced minimal pain with an amazing outcome. I'm just thrilled and greatful for her expertise and skilled hands. Her staff are all so sweet and made me right at home...the office itself is beautiful, modern and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2011

Cosmetic experience - My experience at Tru You Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery in Jacksonville, FL was wonderful. The office staff was very accommodating and Dr Hickman is very personable and has a fantastic bedside manner. She is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable about myself and my decision to have cosmetics surgery. Thank you Dr. Hickman and Tru You! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095928
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 02, 2010

I am in my early 40's, BRACA positive, and have been living under the dark cloud of my fate since 2003. Every 3 mos I have been alternating the ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095931
Review from C.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2010

I am in my early 40's, BRACA positive, and have been living under the dark cloud of my fate since 2003. Every 3 mos I have been alternating the Diagnostic Mammogram, than the Bilateral MRI. I have been fortunate to of had my Breast Cancer caught very early in 2003 and have had 3 lumpectomies since. In May of 2010, 3 of my Doctors strongly suggested I have a Bilateral Mastectomy. I have had an ongoing issue in my right breast for the past 11 mos. and my emotions along with my Doctors care and concerns were nearing the end. My fate ran out and here I was in a daze having to choose a Plastic Surgeon to assist my surgeon during my proceedure. I was given a sheet a paper with a few Plastic Surgeons listed and was told to choose so we could proceed forward.I was still in shock, numb and felt like a walking zombie. I was definately not in any mental shape to make such an important decision. With the list in hand, and some referrals from friends, I set up 3 appointments with 3 Plastic Surgeons in the hopes that I would "just know" when I met the right one. Dr. Sternberg was my 1st appointment. Due to my Surgeons recommendations and another good feeling I had prior to meeting him, I felt he would be the perfect one to start off with.I just wanted to tell a little of my story so you can truly understand what I am about to disclose.I made my appointment with such a "Professional and Caring" member of his team. Ok, now onto the appointment. I arrived at Dr. Sternberg's office and what a More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095863
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2009

In January, 2009, I was diagnosed with breast cancer; after making the decision to have a bilateral mastectomy, I needed to find a plastic surgeon for the breast reconstruction phase of this journey. I was given three recommendations to plastic surgeons; after doing some research, I crossed my fingers and chose Dr. Brett Snyder of Ponte Vedra, FL. From the first appointment (where we had SO many questions)to present day (I'm almost done!), Dr. Snyder and his staff have been extremely patient and kind, generous with their time, understanding and supportive. The first couple of weeks after the mastectomy/tissue expander implant surgery were "rough" - not knowing whether the physical aches/pains I was experiencing were "normal" coupled with a desire to NOT depend upon the pain meds sent my already over-extended emotions out of control. I contacted Dr. Snyder's answering service over a weekend; he called back right away and assured me that what I was feeling was normal and that I really WAS okay. Another time, I panicked and convinced myself I was retaining fluid around the tissue expanders; Dr. Snyder's staff went out of their way to get me into the office immediately to be checked. Of course, there was nothing PHYSICALLY wrong with me and although I was really embarassed for making such a big deal out of nothing, Dr. Snyder assured me that he'd "rather be safe than sorry" and everyone was very understanding. In my experience, the tissue expansion was the most physically difficult part of my breast cancer experience. However, I didn't go through it alone - Dr. Snyder and his staff were with me every week, empathetic to the discomfort I was experiencing while continually encouraging me toward the end-goal that would help me to STOP feeling like a cancer patient, raise my self-image and begin to see myself as a whole woman again. We were told that my "support team" would be vital to my recovery - I was truly one of the "lucky ones" when Dr. Snyder and staff became part of that support team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2009

The best Dr ever. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

A thorough, conscientious and comforting experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.