Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Home from a procedure yesterday. Dr Rumsey, Melissa, Beth and Kerri were amazing. Tens from the minute I walked in. What a wonderful group of individuals providing the highest level of excellence. 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

love this place!! Everyone is so nice and it just feels so warm and inviting.. such a relaxed atmosphere I'm going for a breast augmentation with Dr. Rumsey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2019

Was recently in for Botox and Juvaderm, the staff are super nice and professional and I’m quite pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2019

I can’t say enough about all of the staff I’ve encountered at PVPS. Lynette is warm, welcoming, and just a joy to interact with! Amy is the absolute best when it comes to Botox! I’ve referred several of my friends to her and they are all more than pleased! Dr. Rumsey, Beth G., Mandee, Crystal, and Beth N. all knocked my socks off with the level of attention and detail they’ve provided me during the last few months! From consult, to day-of surgery, to post-op appointments; I know, without a doubt, that I’ve been in the best hands in Jacksonville! Very thankful to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

I heard about Dr Sternberg from a friend that had used him for the same type of procedure I was looking to have done. He is such a talented surgeon & did a fantastic job on me, I am so happy with my results & I am only 4 weeks post op. I highly recommend him, he has wonderful bedside manner & is very good at what he does. His nurse Lisa is also fantastic as well as the rest of the staff I have come in contact with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2018

By far the best doctor I have ever seen. Bedside manner is amazing. He truly cares about his patients. And his work shows it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Dr. Sternburg are AWESOME!! As well as all the doctors and staff!! Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery, professional, caring, exceptional care and impeccably clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 08, 2018

You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

This office came highly recommended by several of my friends and colleagues, and I completely understand why. Every person in the office treats each patient with kindness and respect. I could not ask for better care. Dr. Burk and Carol impress me with every interaction and are so patient with me while I ask all my questions. I will not go anywhere else and will gladly refer them to anyone looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2018

No other place will do! The best care, the kindest people, & the most professional, knowledgeable service & staff you’ll receive anywhere. Thank you to everyone for always treating your patients with an extra family friendly atmosphere, & always greeting me, (& everyone,) with a heartfelt, welcoming smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Stacey were absolutely amazing. They were understanding and very informative. The entire process was very smooth and the results were amazing! Coming to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was the best decision I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2018

The best staff ever my first time under was a pleasant experience and the staff put me at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Hickman is an incredible doctor. After being diagnosed with breast surgery I decided on a double mastectomy. She performed the surgery a couple of weeks ago and has been taking care of me since. She has got to be the most caring doctor I’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

I had surgery with Dr. Rumsey about 5 weeks ago. He is amazing! This group is wonderful. The nurses who helped me before & after surgery were so sweet & caring. His nurse, Melissa, was super helpful with any questions I had/have pre & post op. I love my results, and highly recommend him & his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Hickman and the staff (Nurse Carmen, I hope that's your name) was amazing! She listened to my concerns and was very interactive. I have had botox many times in Boca, but I have never had such great results and such a pleasant experience until today. The front desk is amazing, so major props to you for making me so comfortable. My money was well spent and I can't wait to see you guys again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr.Hickman is an amazing she listens to you as a patient and treats you like family. The staff at both locations always make me welcome and at ease. Dr.Hickman performed a breast reduction on me and i immediately felt the difference. I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2017

Had a great experience! Loved each person I encountered along the way! Very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2017

Fantastic experience! Getting surgery is never easy, however Dr Rumsey and his staff made me feel comfortable and well taken care of through the entire process. I highly recommend using his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2017

I had Dr. C. Cayce Rumsey III & Register Nurse Melissa Fraley for my mommy makeover. They both made me feel like I was apart of there family. They were EXTREMELY professional, not pushy, and most importantly they calmed by nerves. I was checked on throughout the ENTIRE process and this is a huge piece of mind when picking a plastic surgeon. Melissa made me laugh EVERY time I saw her and I do miss seeing her! I had three kids and I am VERY VERY pleased with the outcome. I went to 5 other Doctors before I decided on PVPS. What I love about DR Rumsey is the fact if you are wanting something done and he thinks you don't need it, he wont take your money and do it. He REALLY stands behind his work!!! Please do your research before you decide on a mommy makeover. Thank you Dr. Rumsey & Melissa Fraley for everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2017

I love Dr. Hickman and the surgery she performed on me. I am very happy with the results and feel more confident! Thank you for your time and patience ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2017

I have been going to Ponte Vedra Beach plastic surgery for over a year now. Debra Knight is my esthetician and she has made my skin look beautiful. When I first came in I did not have a glow, sun spots were in my forehead were bothering me a lot. Now I have a healthy skin with a beautiful glow and no sun spots and I'm so happy with the results . Debra has recommended me so many good products and I love the way my skin looks now. Healthier and younger ! Thanks Debra for all your professional work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Burk and Carol, his nurse, are incredible! I couldn't imagine having had a better experience anywhere and with anyone else. Everyone in this office is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2017

I had Microblading done to my eyebrows recently by the AMAZING Alison Kuzoian. For someone like me who had little to no eyebrows to walk out with beautiful eyebrows was next to a miracle! Alison is a true artist and works very closely with you to ensure you get that look you're wanting to achieve. Alison is definitely next to none the best in the biz. I recommend her 110%! She's a blast to chat with as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr. Hickman and staff are above and beyond better than I could have ever imagined! Before, during, and after my surgery I could not have felt more at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2017

It is a very good site.it is provide lots of information about medical content. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14195537
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2017

good one excellent job.I like the page which have these disaplay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

I have never ever felt as great as I do right now. Dr. Hickman is brilliant! Pure genius! Perfect lines. Beautifully fading scars. This was major surgery and I am not even a month out and half of my mommy make over scars are gone already. Genius. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2017

A great practice with a great reputation! Keep up the great work, team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Love Dr. Burk, I have been coming to these guys for over 15 years and they are the best!! Connie is great with Botox!! Can't say enough positive things about everyone who work at PVPS!! ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr Hickman is an amazing, Empathic and talented surgeon. Love her? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Sternberg was simply amazing, from the initial consult to the pre-op to the actual surgery to post-op. He was professional, engaging, enthusiastic and set realistic expectations every step of the way. I could not be happier with his staff of nurses as well, thanks Lisa and Beth! I would highly recommend PVPS and already have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2016

I 1st came to see Dr. Hickman in 2011 I believe, and she was awesome! She really takes time and has genuine concern about you and your wishes. She listens! I have gone to 2 other places since for Botox and once it caused my eyelid to droop on my wedding day and the most recent treatment I received doesn't even look like I had any Botox done and when I called they said I could come back for a touch up at 10$/unit again! Dr. Hickman did any touch ups for free. I was always very happy with my results and I always tell my husband how sad I am that we are so far from Ponte Verdra! We travel a lot for work and are currently 3hr 50min out and I am seriously considering taking that road trip just to be treated as well as the staff at Ponte Vedra treats their clients! Thank you Dr. Hickman for being as awesome as you are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2016

Robin is an incredibly skilled doctor with an amazing heart :-) I love Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

I recently had surgery by Dr. Sternberg at PVPS. My experience was an all-around, fantastic experience. From the moment I walked through the door at my initial consultation, the staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg listened to my concerns and came up with a very agreeable plan of care. The office staff handled the whole insurance process with knowledge and ease. Jess, the patient care coordinator, was so friendly and personable and coordinated m...y appointments and surgery. Robin, Dr. Sternberg's nurse, was so informative, and gave me great information regarding the procedure from start to finish. She answered all of my questions and was readily available if I had additional questions. She even called the day after surgery to check up on me. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Sterberg and PVPS. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sternberg and the staff at PVPS. The customer service and patient care is world class. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2016

I recently had a procedure done with Dr. Snyder and was extremely pleased with the outcome! I love his humor and he makes your feel confident and comfortable about your choices. The staff at PVPS is amazing! I will definitely be back with any other procedures that I may need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 28, 2016

Super nice. Very professional. I couldn't ask for better. The staff is caring, the doctors are knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2016

i I recently had surgery on my upper and lower eyelids by Dr. Snyder. What an experience. From the moment I walked in the door till the moment I was wheeled out to my car after surgery I was treated like a queen. Everyone from Rosalie, Beth and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made me feel like I was the most important patient they had. The care was excellent and Dr. Snyder truly was the best. I would highly recommend PVPS to anyone who is thinking of having some kind of procedure done. They are are truly professionals who care and perform the best service possible. Many thanks to the whole staff at PVPS. You all get gold stars in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2016

Andrea besides being an excellent aesthetician, she is also a great person. Always smiling,with a great, positive attitude. I`ve been going to PVPS for 4 years now. My skin looks better now, than when I was in my 20s. My skin is healthier and it glows like never before. Andrea taught me how to take care of my skin, giving my face a little love and attention with the right products. I always leave Andrea feeling relaxed and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2016

This review is more about my mother, but at 65 years old she doesn't know how to do reviews effectively online yet so I took the time to write for her. Dr. Hickman is the best of the best in the world, and deserves some true praise. My mom is getting through the toughest point of her life recently, and Dr. Hickman has been a true friend as well as excellent doctor for her through this period of her life. There isn't many people on earth who would provide the true care and con...sideration that Dr. Hickman has shown, comforting my mother through difficult times, and helping heal her along the way. Not only has she been excellent to my mother, her patient, but the times in which my family has dealt with her to talk about my mom or have updates with surgery, etc. - she is so genuinely nice and goes out of her way to keep everyone calm and informed. Dr. Hickman, if you read this - I just want you to know that my mother thinks the world of you, and my whole family feels the same. You are truly a gift from the Lord who helps people immensely. We thank you for all you have done, God bless! - Matthew More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I have been going to Emily McLaughlin for over a year now. I have had microdermabrasion and peels. She is a great aesthetician and is very knowledgeable. I look forward to my appointment every month. She also recommends skin care products for me and I have been very satisfied. My daughter always makes an appointment with Emily when she is home from school. With think she is great! She's a beautiful person, inside and out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

My Aesthetician, Emily McLaughlin, is fantastic and I highly recommend her for your skin rejuvenation needs. She is very knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. I have had one peel and two skin pen sessions with her and I am very pleased with the results thus far. I am looking forward to more sessions with her to improve my skin texture and tone. She is also very quick to answer any of my text messages, which is a big plus for me, as I am very busy and can't always take time to call and leave messages with the office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I can't say enough great things about PVPS! Emily McLaughlin, aesthetician, is absolutely fantastic!! I had been cursed with adult cystic acne & after her expert advise, recommendations & treatments, I rarely have a break out. She is very knowledgeable & I always look forward to our sessions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2016

Christine Weber is AMAZING!!! I have been a client of Christine's for many many years!! She is so knowledgable and so sweet & nice and such a professional! The Hydra Facial is amazing!! My skin looked perfect & flawless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 17, 2015

Dr. Rumsey and his staff are pure perfection. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions and make sure I was comfortable before and after my surgery. My results are fantastic. He is hands down the best around. Do your research, but I think you will find that his reputation, results and history in the business are outstanding. Best money I've ever spent. Thank you again Dr. Rumsey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2015

Change my life, Dr Burk is the best. Highly recommend thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2015

I love the staff at PVPS & Dr. Rumsey is fantastic! He truly is compassionate & will do what it takes to make sure his patients are pleased with their results. I'd recommend them in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2013

Of course Dr Burk is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2013

Dr. Hickman is an inspiration and an amazing surgeon. I am so blessed to have her as my surgeon <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2013

I had a "mommy make-over" with Dr. Rumsey in March of 2012! It was the best decision I ever made. He and his staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable. I am very satisfied with my results. After having three children I thought I may never get my body back...but I do now and its all thanks to Dr. Rumsey and a little hard work! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2014

Love Dr. Sternburg. Congrats on the additions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.