Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach,FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I love this place it has a very very talented team of doctors. Plus you are made comfortable once you enter the door. It has a beautiful Mediterranean aesthetic setting inside and the doctors and team are very very good at their profession. The coolest thing is for whatever you want done there is a specific Doctor Who specializes in a specific area. Rhinoplasty to Breast Implants. They really do have it all here. (Random but after they perfectly adjusted my face (in which the results I am so happy with) I also wanted to adjust my living room to match the inside of their building lol) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2020

I have been coming here since I moved to Jacksonville, about 4 years ago, and I absolutely love this place! I have had breast implants and I love them. The whole process from my consultation to my follow up visits was beyond impressive and relaxing . I have continuously received botox and have just began doing lip filler. All I can say is that all the offices are beautiful, creating a very relaxing atmosphere. Everyone from the front desk, nurses, accountant, doctors, and anyone else I’m missing, are all absolutely amazing and really take the time to listen to your needs, ideas, fears while giving great advice not only to get you where you’d like to be but also help you understand that all bodies are completely different and may need different techniques! I came from South Florida and Ponte Vedra has blown away all my expectations!!!! All around the board 5 + stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I had a breast augmentation and lift with Dr. Sternberg in June 2019 and I’m absolutely in love with it! He did amazing work and answered any and every question I had and made me feel very comfortable. I never loved my body fully but I do now and I recommend him to anyone who ask me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Dr. Sternberg and his staff were a blessing! I went in for a breast reduction and the treatment and care I received were awesome. I was put at ease and all my questions were answered. The results are amazing, I feel like a new person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The staff was so nice and helpful. Dr. Burk is amazing and did such a good job with my breast augmentation surgery. I told him exactly what I wanted and he made it happen. More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Hickman and her team are amazing! I recently got a breast augmentation and absolutely love the results. I could not have asked for a better outcome! Dr. Hickman and her nurses made the process extremely easy, answered all of my questions and really listened to my overall goal. The recovery was virtually painless, hardly needed pain meds past day one and by day three I felt great and was completely off of them. I could not be happier with my new body and would recommend Dr. Hickman to everyone! More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Mandee in recovery is amazing! Feel so blessed to have had her for both of my surgeries in the past Dr. Rumsey, Dr. Snyder and Melissa (Dr. Rumseys nurse) are outstanding. Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. Procedures were Ptosis repair (Dr. Snyder) and Breast Reduction (Dr. Rumsey) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2019

love this place!! Everyone is so nice and it just feels so warm and inviting.. such a relaxed atmosphere I'm going for a breast augmentation with Dr. Rumsey More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2017

Breast augmentation revision with implants and lift. - Dr. Sternberg is an absolutely amazing surgeon. I had a botched breast augmentation from another surgeon in the Jacksonville area. Dr. Sternberg lifted my breasts, replaced my implants, and took out all of my scar tissue from my previous surgery. This is the first time in my life that I absolutely love my breasts and feel comfortable in my own skin. Thank you Dr. Sternberg. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2017

My first experience with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was amazing thanks to Dr. Sternberg! He was able to treat my forehead wrinkles with Botox without completely freezing my face. I can still raise my eyebrows but it doesn’t cause lines in my forehead anymore! I also had a consultation for a breast reduction while I was there and I couldn’t be more excited to get this procedure done. He’s so informed and understanding that I have complete and total faith that I will come out of this survey looking exactly as he said I will. I look forward to a happier, healthier life thanks to Dr. Sternberg! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

Dr. Sternberg performed a breast augmentation for me about 2 months ago. Leading up to surgery, I was nervous and excited, but very anxious about surgery I was electing to do. I went back and forth between different sizes for about 3 weeks before I actually confirmed a size. Dr. Sternberg and his team were incredibly patient with me as I worked through this. They were honest with me from the beginning and encouraged me to do what I was comfortable with. The day of surgery, everything really hits you and I almost walked out and didn't go through with the surgery. Dr. Sternberg and his team were there for me every step of the way - whether it was easing my fears or being a shoulder for me to lean on throughout the process. I went through with the surgery and couldn't be happier! It was the best decision I made and I am so thankful for the team at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery that stood by me through the whole process. Dr. Sternberg is amazing and does beautiful work! I would not recommend any other plastic surgeon in the area other than him. You will not be disappointed by your results or your experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr.Hickman is an amazing she listens to you as a patient and treats you like family. The staff at both locations always make me welcome and at ease. Dr.Hickman performed a breast reduction on me and i immediately felt the difference. I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues.My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY!My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

Patient Story
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a FABULOUS experience with Dr. Sternberg and Robin at PV Plastic Surgery. Their ability to truly listen to my vision for breast implants and then create exactly what I wanted was amazing. After having children and breast feeding, I felt totally flat unless wearing a significantly padded bra. I just wanted to get back to a size where I could regain my femininity without feeling huge and Dr. Sternberg achieved exactly what I desired. Most of all, I appreciated the care he and his staff gave his patients by not pushing for larger sizes and completely discussing all options until I was totally comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg without ANY reservations. I could not be more pleased with the finished product and the excellent follow up care. More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

No way am I going to miss a chance to encourage anyone serious about getting breast implants to go meet Dr. Sternberg and his staff! Dr. Sternberg answered all of my questions honestly, especially about the size of implants suited for my body. He has a unique caring attitude and one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I've ever met. know that he's a perfectionist because my results are absolutely amazing! I also never had a question before or after my procedure, because Dr. Sternberg's surgery nurse Robin briefed me on the do's and do not's, as well as what to expect post op. Can't express my gratitude on how she made sure I paid attention at my pre op appointment so I did nothing to put my health at risk and prepare me for my surgery day. So appreciative that I was lucky enough to have her assist in my surgery and care and she put my mind at ease due to being so thorough. A special five star rating goes out to Jess, my patient coordinator! She has been my cheerleader since my first consult and was a big factor into why I made the decision to book with Dr. Sternberg. Jess made me feel I was at home and part of their family. The only "sad face" moment I ever had at one of my appointments was when Jess wasn't there to give me a big hug and to chat for a minute! I'm grateful for the care and support that I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff. I never imagined I would be as happy with my results and honored to call myself a patient! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

Dr. Sternberg is not only a skilled plastic surgeon, but is also a compassionate and caring person. Not only did he treat me awesome, but also took the time to chat with my family and let them know how I was after my surgery. He never rushes my appointments, is always smiling and surrounds himself with positive staff! I'm so grateful I chose him to perform my breast augmentation! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 23, 2015

I cannot believe the confidence I have gained after my breast augmentation! Thank you Dr. Burk :) More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Hmm. how do i start off an amazing review ! BINGO! DR.Sternberg Let me repeat it Dr. Sternberg is a freaking Life saver! i knew from the moment i met him at my first consultation that he was going to make me look amazing!. I Was His Canvas and in the end i became a masterpiece! when i tell you how confident i am now about my breast. how amazing i feel every morning when i wake up without my neck hurting or bra straps seeping into my shoulders! he's the best. And you can't forget his staff! the receptionists, Jess & his amazing Nurses who assisted me at the Ponte Vedra location in baymeadows & the ambulatory location! i mean just the kindest people ever!! made me feel so comfortable. Growing up i always had these big breast i was about thirteen years of age when they started to get bigger i went from a C to a 38DDD/F at the age of twenty. i knew at that moment in time i needed a fix. i was tired of not being able to wear certain tops. having to pay hundreds of dollars for a bra to fit me just for it to dig into my shoulders an cause back pain. talk about insecurities i was devastated looking at my boobs they weren't perky or lifted. just saggy i mean what twenty year old wants saggy boobs. they made me look bigger an feel bigger than i actually was. My family we have big boobs. my intermediate family the girls have smaller boobs. i guess i got it from my dads side. of course i had to do major research! i was referred by my primary care doctor to ponte vedra plastic surgery. and that's when things got real! lol. but i knew i was ready! No fear was in me! i went in strong an came out stronger! it was the best experience ever! To anyone considering a Breast Reduction don't be afraid! don't do it for anyone else but yourself & you will have the best outcome! i now have C cup size boobs. maybe like a small C! but it feels amazing! My scars? look amazing! my boobs are perky as ever! i don't have pancake aereolas anymore! Dr.Sternberg Did a Fantastic job! I highly recommend this procedure! and don't worry about the pain mines was a level 1 and i am only 10 days post op! still feeling great! Thank you Dr.Sternberg & thank you to the staff of PONTE VEDRA PLASTIC SURGERY :) More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

Before you judge me, just know that these are all mine. Growing up I've always had these heavy breasts (38DDD/F). I always had shortness of breath could never exercise how I wanted. I couldn't wear cute tops. Bras were hella expensive. I was really insecure about my boobs. My boy friend said he loved them but it wasn't about him. I decided to make a consultation with Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery. My doctor and his staff were absolutely amazing. His name was Dr. Sternberg. I must say I feel amazing. My back is straightened. My mom says they look nice and perky. Growing up I never knew what it felt like to have small boobs. My breast size is a full C. But after swelling goes down might be a B cup. They look amazing. You'd think I's be in pain well I'm not. My pain level is a 1 because of being swollen. I definitely recommend doing a breast reduction. Best decision ever. My surgery was yesterday and I still feel good. I only took one percocet. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2015

My experience was wonderful. From the reception desk to the Doctor it was a friendly, comfortable and welcoming environment. They treat you so well it takes off the edge you may have by even considering the surgery. Where I come from you just except how God made you so I was really scared and skeptical when I went in. After my initial consult I felt like I had known the staff for years. Everyone is always smiling and helpful. It also helps to know they have had some procedures done themselves so they can be honest and tell you the outcome and what to expect. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg to anyone. He did my breast reduction and my only regret is not doing it years ago. I feel so comfortable and confident in Dr. Sternberg and his staff so much so I am considering another procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387345
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Burk is excellent !!! i couldn't be happier with my breast augmentation. I knew i always wanted to have this procedure i had had a couple of consults out side the practice ...didn't get the feeling i was hoping for until i went to Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery to consult with Dr Burk he and his staff were more than incredible! and professional! i felt like they were my friends that's how comfortable i was just after my consultation .....i love love love the ending result i am so much more confident with my new natural looking breast enhancement thank you Dr Burk!!!! and thank you girls for taking good care of me . More

Patient Story
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, Thank you so very much for the excellent care that you gave to me throughout my breast augmentation process. Your expertise, attention to detail, and professional staff made this process an absolute joy. My sincere gratitude for all that you did to make my experience a great one! many thanks, N.L More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction Artist! - Ponte Vedra, FL - Before going into this type of surgery, I did lots of research and sought out the best reviewed surgeons in the county. I was able to find Dr. Snyder and went in for a consultation. Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is by far one of the most professional, courteous, clean and organized places I have been to in St. Johns County. Dr. Snyder and his staff made me feel so comfortable and confident about the procedure that I totally didn't think about the procedure being scary anymore. Because I am very petite and was a 34DDD, my back and shoulders were suffering from the weight. My medical insurance picked up most of the tab and I paid the difference. My surgery was one of the best surgery experiences I have ever had from start to finish. I didn't need any prescription pain killers at all. I took over the counter Motrin for the first 3 days and Tylenol for the following nights just because of the swelling and a little irritation under the bra line. My breast look beautiful and very even. Dr. Snyder is not only an amazing surgeon but an artist and takes his time to ensure his patients are happy with the results. I would definitely recommend him and Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone seeking to have a breast reduction or any other type of reconstructive surgery. I am currently almost 3 weeks post surgery. I still have some swelling and soreness but it's expected but not unbearable.. I don't have anymore back pain.. neck pains.. shoulder pains or headaches like I did... I am very happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been nothing less than amazing. He made me feel extremely  comfortable & was very helpful when deciding what size to go with,  type of implant, etc. If you are looking for an extremely natural looking & feeling breast augmentation go with Dr. Burke!! I cannot tell you how many compliments I have received on how amazing & "real" they look. Worth every single penny! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572468
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 25, 2014

I had a breast augmentation 9 months ago & would recommend PVPS to anyone! My surgeon was Dr. Burke & I couldn't have picked a better doctor. From my 1st consultation to my post opps he has been... more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with breasts too big for my body, Dr. Burk gave me a lift and brought me to a comfortable size. The nurses, the staff, everyone was so accommodating and empathetic. You don't feel like you're doing to a doctor's office at all. You feel like you're walking into a home!!I now live in Austin, TX - and due to a major weight gain of 90lbs, and weight loss (of 90lbs) I needed another breast lift, and skin removal. I'm only 24 years old and wanted my massive weight loss to show without the few negative effects. Dr. Burk worked with me remotely, and when I came to Ponte Vedra for my surgery, he worked a complete miracle. I have no fat on my bra line anymore, I have a youthful cleavage, and the breasts that I'm supposed to have at 24. Carol, his nurse -- was exceptional, her bedside manner is unmatched. I cannot stress enough how incredible this place is. Dr Burk and his staff have completely changed my life. Twice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572467
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 28, 2014

Where do I start? This practice is as good as it gets. I cannot express how much of my life has changed because of PVPS & Dr. Burk.In 2008 - I had a breast reduction. After years of living with... more More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Dr. Hickman was referred to me by one of the physicians in the hospital...she is truly one of the most professional and competent physicians I have ever encountered. I had breast augmentation and a chemical peel and only experienced minimal pain with an amazing outcome. I'm just thrilled and greatful for her expertise and skilled hands. Her staff are all so sweet and made me right at home...the office itself is beautiful, modern and clean. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.