Reviews for Face Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach,FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

I had my lips injected by Ashley and I am so happy with the outcome. She used a full syringe in my lips, in the body of the lips, so they look so much fuller. Ashley has an awesome personality and made the pain quick and manageable. I recommend her 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have wanted to have my neck lifted for some time and they made it easy and affordable to do. The skill of the doctor and the courtesy and kindness of the staff was remarkable and much appreciated. I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2020

I love this place it has a very very talented team of doctors. Plus you are made comfortable once you enter the door. It has a beautiful Mediterranean aesthetic setting inside and the doctors and team are very very good at their profession. The coolest thing is for whatever you want done there is a specific Doctor Who specializes in a specific area. Rhinoplasty to Breast Implants. They really do have it all here. (Random but after they perfectly adjusted my face (in which the results I am so happy with) I also wanted to adjust my living room to match the inside of their building lol) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Burke is an asset here. He gave me my first and only nose job, which can be traumatic. He listened to what I wanted and was not drastic. It’s taken a lot of getting used to, but I have to say I’m more confident now. I wish him the best and appreciate his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2020

I have been coming here since I moved to Jacksonville, about 4 years ago, and I absolutely love this place! I have had breast implants and I love them. The whole process from my consultation to my follow up visits was beyond impressive and relaxing . I have continuously received botox and have just began doing lip filler. All I can say is that all the offices are beautiful, creating a very relaxing atmosphere. Everyone from the front desk, nurses, accountant, doctors, and anyone else I’m missing, are all absolutely amazing and really take the time to listen to your needs, ideas, fears while giving great advice not only to get you where you’d like to be but also help you understand that all bodies are completely different and may need different techniques! I came from South Florida and Ponte Vedra has blown away all my expectations!!!! All around the board 5 + stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I recently had a neck and mini face lift at PVPS. Dr. Burk was highly recommend by a friend. From the moment I first met him, I felt at ease and confident. At no point in time did I feel pressured do more, in fact, Dr. Burk recommended exactly what I needed to achieve the results I desired. Nurse Carol was a pleasure and answered every question and addressed every concern at my pre op. I was apprehensive and nervous the day of the surgery, but everyone who met with me eased my anxiety with kindness and understanding. I really want to call out my anesthesiologist, Dr. Jimenez. I believe that was his name, but I do remember he was from Costa Rico. He spent extra time explaining the process, never rushed me and addressed a personal concern of mine. Post Op treatment was excellent and the nurses were professional and kind. I’m at day 11 in my recovery and extremely pleased with my results. I, too, recommend Dr. Burk and his team. They are the best! More

5.0
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Burk his anesthesiologist, nurses and staff were all exceedingly pleasant and professional. They took fabulous care of me to ensure I was comfortable and pain-free. As I write this, it is just one day post-surgery. However, I feel great and the results of my neck lift appear to be beautiful. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

The staff is extremely efficient and friendly and the surgery facilities top notch. This was my second procedure with PVPS. The first one was phenomenal so I expect no less this time I just had a lateral brow lift and facial fat transfer from Dr Sternberg and am very pleased with the results so far. I am only on day two, but can see that the results will be just what I wanted. I have had very little pain or swelling. The nurse called today to check on me to make sure all was good. I would recommend PVPS for any cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Mandee in recovery is amazing! Feel so blessed to have had her for both of my surgeries in the past Dr. Rumsey, Dr. Snyder and Melissa (Dr. Rumseys nurse) are outstanding. Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. Procedures were Ptosis repair (Dr. Snyder) and Breast Reduction (Dr. Rumsey) More

5.0
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

I underwent ablative skin laser resurfacing procedure by Dr Snyder and his team. Very professional and was quite well organized team. Dr Snyder is ofcourse no doubt the best in his communication and knowledge along with his expertise. Highly recommend anyone who is looking for any form of laser treatment by an expert More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. Rumsey is top notch! I had a upper and lower blepharoplasty last year and just came up on my one year. Excellent results and I look 5 years younger. Thank you Dr. Rumsey :) More

Patient Story
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2016

Ladies, if you need a trip to Pacific Northwest - contact me and you have a friend tour guide and a place to stay!! I'm back from deployment and wanted to show you my gratitude. My eyes look 10 years younger! Thank you for making me feel special and taking care of me like I have never been taken care of before! I hope I can be here for you like you were for me. Love and Hugs. T. More

review_20160914085313_00001.jp
Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2016

It was great seeing you, too. You're so pleasant, sweet and knowledgeable. The peel went well! My peeling was intense, to say the least, but well worth the hassle for the result I see. My fine lines have lessened, pores are smaller, and I have clearer/brighter skin! I feel like the bags under my eyes look better, too. I'm a fan! Cannot wait to see the results after the next peel!! Thanks for everything. You've made this a fun experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2016

i I recently had surgery on my upper and lower eyelids by Dr. Snyder. What an experience. From the moment I walked in the door till the moment I was wheeled out to my car after surgery I was treated like a queen. Everyone from Rosalie, Beth and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made me feel like I was the most important patient they had. The care was excellent and Dr. Snyder truly was the best. I would highly recommend PVPS to anyone who is thinking of having some kind of procedure done. They are are truly professionals who care and perform the best service possible. Many thanks to the whole staff at PVPS. You all get gold stars in my book. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

My Aesthetician, Emily McLaughlin, is fantastic and I highly recommend her for your skin rejuvenation needs. She is very knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. I have had one peel and two skin pen sessions with her and I am very pleased with the results thus far. I am looking forward to more sessions with her to improve my skin texture and tone. She is also very quick to answer any of my text messages, which is a big plus for me, as I am very busy and can't always take time to call and leave messages with the office staff. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2016

I was bitten by a large dog. He got the entire right nostril. I went to a plastic surgeon and was told, "you will never look the same, get used to people starring....." I was told the only option I had was to use skin from my face which would cause further deformation. I was heartbroken, I thought I had no other options and my face would be scared for the rest of my life. When I came to PVPS I really had low expectations and was just defeated. Dr. Sternberg, Robin, all the Ladies working were so wonderful and sympathetic in what I felt was the worst time of my life. I had no idea what the procedure was going to end up looking like, I just knew that for the first time a surgeon gave me options, hope, and made me feel like there was a possibility of my nose looking symmetrical. I could not have asked for better results! Absolutely AMAZING. I can't believe how natural looking the nasal repair turned out! If I didn't tell you what happened, you wouldn't even know. I am SO grateful, and pleased with Dr. Sternberg, Robin, PVPS in general. I would recommend him and the office for anyone's plastic surgery needs. I can never thank them enough for helping me to feel beautiful, normal, and happy again. More

Patient Story
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Dr Burk did a fantastic job with my face and neck lift!! Also, Kim Lindsey is helping to keep my new look in fabulous shape! She is an excellent (and extremely friendly!) aesthetician! PVPS is awesome!! More

Patient Story
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2015

I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery for any procedure wanted/required. I found the staff to be professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dr. Rumsey performed my procedure and I am very satisfied with the results. The whole experience with this group of professionals was exceptional. My recovery has been rapid and I credit this with the skill of my surgeon and his assistants. Any future procedures will definitely be performed at this facility. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2015

After leaving my appointment with Dr. Sternberg at the south-side location yesterday, I am now confident to proceed with a lower face-lift. His comments to me made me realize how beneficial the skin care I have received with Emily's guidance...proved to be beneficial! Emily has always been very professional with each appointment, her direction as to what would be best for my skin type, the encouragement to be consistent with monthly facials over the last two years allowed my to have the results that not only I can see but others too! Obviously Dr, Sternberg and his nurse, Robin were able to see the results. Thank you Emily for being the best of the best and helping me!! More

Patient Story
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Hi Debra! I just wanted to give you a quick shout out and BIG THANK YOU!! The last time I was in to see you..you had recommended I get a spot on my face looked at. I had a biopsy done two weeks ago. Turns out to be a basal cell carcinoma. ..which I would have let slide but for your suggestion. I've had at least 3 Doctor and 2 PA'S look at it over the past few years..to no avail. You are the only person who caught the irregularity. ..and I thank you sooo much!! I am having Dr.Warren perform MOHS surgery this coming Tuesday. As the spot is between my nose and eye.. I am very concerned about scarring. Is there any protocol you can suggest I do either before or after surgery? ? Again...thank you so much for catching this. I really appreciate your expertise and professionalism. You are the best and have in me...a client for life! ! More

Patient Story
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2015

Andrea Bailey is my Medical Aesthetican. My skin has never looked as good as it does after she throughly explained the best way to take care of my skin. Her product knowledge and recommendations have given me the complexion I have always dreamed of. I've been using products from Skin Ceuticals. Pore-refining gel cleanser twice a day, antioxidant serum, a renewal cream, pigment corrector, retinol, an eye cream and most importantly a sunscreen (SPF 50). I highly recommend a visit with Andrea she is very polite and passoniate about skin care. Before meeting with her I had several clogged pores, some redness on my neck and cheeks, my skin was loose and did not have a radiant glow. I had bags under my eyes and at 34 I felt like I looked older than I should have. Now I noticed the other day while putting on my morning make up how beautiful my skin looks and feels. I get compliments all th e time now on how pretty I am. I even got carded the other day at diner for my adult beverage. That means Andrea was able to shave 13 years off the appearance of my skin. This has been the best experience and I will be a life time client! Call Andrea today! Her favorite advice... SUNSCREEN ALWAYS, YOU CAN NEVER HAVE TO MUCH More

Patient Story
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

I have been a patient/client of PVPS since the early 90's. I was initially referred to Chris Weber for skin care and was truly satisfied with her expertise, professionalism and warm/approachable manner. Chris has exceeded my expectations throughout the decades. As the years flew by, my face needed surgical intervention. And Dr. Rumsey was and continues to be my plastic surgeon. His calming expertise has guided me through two very successful facial procedures (2003 & 2014). I LOVE the results! And post surgeries, Claudette works with me to enhance my facial interventions with various fillers. I am a Registered Nurse and because of my professional background, I am at times overly cautious with elective surgery. Before I made my initial commitment to PVPS, Chris worked with me to alleviate my fears. As a result, I have remained a loyal patient and client of PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

As my next birthday approaches, I have to take a moment to thank my friend and aesthetician, Chris Weber. I have been a loyal client for 20 years now and people say I have never looked better!! When I met Chris, I used tanning beds, smoked cigarettes, and washed my face with bar soap. She introduced me to the value of good skincare - habits, products and peels - doing the little things to put off the bigger ones. She taught me to invest in the basic - glowing, radiant skin. Thanks to her, I now teach my teenage daughter skincare before makeup. Chris is knowledgeable, dedicated and caring and will help you look and feel your best! When I started with PVPS, it consisted of only Dr. Rumsey and Dr. Burk. It has been a pleasure to watch them grow and to be a part of it. I've attended skincare lunches, charity events, and raced for causes - they are always giving back to our community. I have to thank Dr. Robin Burk for doing an incredible job reconstructing my husbands nose post cancer as well. Thank you Chris and my PVPS family! With gratitude and admiration... L. More

Patient Story
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Rumsey did my upper eyelid surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. My husband was very worried that this surgery would change my looks or it would look un-natural. However, he is very happy that it not only looks natural but I look like I did when I was thirty. He said my face is at least a decade younger looking than prior to the surgery. I am so glad that I had this done! More

Patient Story
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, I am one month past my lower eyelid surgery. I don't know if that's enough time to "declare victory" but I want you to know how thankful I am to you and your staff. It has been years since I have been able to look in a mirror and not feel sad. I appreciate your honesty in a realistic outcome. I appreciate your skill and attention to detail. Thank you for your caring bedside manner and your wonderful nurse Jenn. I am so grateful to you. K.M More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 20, 2015

I have been a patient at PVPS since 2003 for a variety of treatments throughout the years. Connie does an amazing job with fillers on my lips. I am very pleased. The staff is very accommodating and professional. I always recommend PVPS to all of my friends and family- they are truly a wonderful group of people. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

64 Year Old in Need of Natural Lift - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Dr. Rumsey is approachable and accessible. I was shocked to have read one review that described him as being aloof or indifferent. This reviewer must have confused Dr. Rumsey with another surgeon. I found Dr. Rumsey to be down to earth and a good listener. He answers questions directly and attempts to explain the process, as well as the medical procedure and inherent medical risks. He is Very likable and the nurses and support staff couldn't be more supportive and caring. More importantly, this doctor is very skilled at his profession. Again if patients want to minimize bruising, scarring, recovery time and obtain natural looking and remarkable results, Dr. Rumsey could be the Plastic Surgeon for you. - - Dr. Rumsey's surgical technique can best be described as "Artistic Precision." Because of his unique approach, experience and skill, I had ZERO, that is Zilch, bruising after undergoing a comprehensive face and neck lift. This is remarkable because I am a 64 year old woman, who bruises easily. There is an art to performing plastic surgery and to achieving remarkable results. Some of my girl friends who used other plastic surgeons had significant bruising, hematomas and related complications-- Not Me. My incision sites are almost invisible. Most importantly, this was the only facility I could find in NE Florida that provides for overnight medical care and monitoring. This is critical in that all surgery has inherent risks and I have been told that most complications occur within 24 hours of a procedure. My only regret is that I did not have eye surgery at the same time. In short, my experience was: no bruising, no scars, received excellent over night medical care and monitoring, had a short recovery time and natural looking results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433276
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

My family and I are amazed at the nose reconstruction performed by Dr. Sternberg after my cancer surgery. It's barely noticeable, if at all! He 's my Rock Star! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433323
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

It has been 2 1/2 months now since my upper blepharoplasty, and I am TOTALLY pleased with the results. Doctors Sternberg and Hickman did an excellent job on my surgery, and I genuinely look 10 years younger! I am a middle-aged man who felt uneasy about having any plastic surgery procedures performed on me. I want to acknowledge both of the doctors and their staff in the very professional, understanding, and caring way they guided me through the entire process. I highly recommend TruYou Plastic Surgery to anyone who is seeking an excellent plastic surgery practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991950
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2014

I recently had a Neck and Lower Facelift performed by Dr Cayce Rumsey. I stayed overnight at their Ambulatory Surgery Center and went home the next morning. I was so pleased with all of the care I received. I received the most amazing results. Within 10 days, I was told I look 15 years younger by someone who knew I had the surgery done. People who don't know me can't tell I've had anything done because I don't have that "work done" look. My recovery has been amazing and would highly recommend this surgery to anyone who has sagging jowls, the bands that stick out in your neck or have the lines around your mouth that make you look like you have marionette lines. I am truly amazed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2014

The Best - I don't know what this last reviewer was talking about. My experience with everyone at PVPS has been the best. From the office staff to the aestheticians to the nurses to the doctors service and expertise are superb. Dr. Burk just completed my third surgery--facelift followed by two full-face lasers, each surgery a year apart. He has changed my life in the most positive way. I highly recommend PVPS whether you are going for fillers, routine peels, surgery, or other procedures. They treat every patient as a VIP. Their occasional educational luncheons with speakers (that always includes one of the drs) are great events and their winter and summer events are a lot of fun with the opportunuty to save on products and fillers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 28, 2012

Changed from Saline to Silicone at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery with Dr Snyder - Ponte Vedra, FL - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. - - PVPS is simply the best around. From the spotless and beautiful facility, the entire office staff, the educated nurses, and of course..the best surgeons this side of florida. Dr Snyder did a fantastic job swapping out my implants as well as fixing a previous pocket deformity caused by the implants i had done 15 years prior. He is highly skilled, friendly, and won't feed you any BS. He is a straight shooter and a very talented man. Nobody could ask for a better experience..and I am having him straighten my nose soon as well. I know I will look beautiful, because he would never settle for less. Please..go see this incredible surgeon. Don't take chances with your body. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.