Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach,FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Mandee in recovery is amazing! Feel so blessed to have had her for both of my surgeries in the past Dr. Rumsey, Dr. Snyder and Melissa (Dr. Rumseys nurse) are outstanding. Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. Procedures were Ptosis repair (Dr. Snyder) and Breast Reduction (Dr. Rumsey) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. Rumsey is top notch! I had a upper and lower blepharoplasty last year and just came up on my one year. Excellent results and I look 5 years younger. Thank you Dr. Rumsey :) More

Patient Story
Review from T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2016

Ladies, if you need a trip to Pacific Northwest - contact me and you have a friend tour guide and a place to stay!! I'm back from deployment and wanted to show you my gratitude. My eyes look 10 years younger! Thank you for making me feel special and taking care of me like I have never been taken care of before! I hope I can be here for you like you were for me. Love and Hugs. T. More

review_20160914085313_00001.jp
Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2016

It was great seeing you, too. You're so pleasant, sweet and knowledgeable. The peel went well! My peeling was intense, to say the least, but well worth the hassle for the result I see. My fine lines have lessened, pores are smaller, and I have clearer/brighter skin! I feel like the bags under my eyes look better, too. I'm a fan! Cannot wait to see the results after the next peel!! Thanks for everything. You've made this a fun experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2016

i I recently had surgery on my upper and lower eyelids by Dr. Snyder. What an experience. From the moment I walked in the door till the moment I was wheeled out to my car after surgery I was treated like a queen. Everyone from Rosalie, Beth and the rest of the staff were wonderful and made me feel like I was the most important patient they had. The care was excellent and Dr. Snyder truly was the best. I would highly recommend PVPS to anyone who is thinking of having some kind of procedure done. They are are truly professionals who care and perform the best service possible. Many thanks to the whole staff at PVPS. You all get gold stars in my book. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

Patient Story
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2015

I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery for any procedure wanted/required. I found the staff to be professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Dr. Rumsey performed my procedure and I am very satisfied with the results. The whole experience with this group of professionals was exceptional. My recovery has been rapid and I credit this with the skill of my surgeon and his assistants. Any future procedures will definitely be performed at this facility. More

Patient Story
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 01, 2015

Andrea Bailey is my Medical Aesthetican. My skin has never looked as good as it does after she throughly explained the best way to take care of my skin. Her product knowledge and recommendations have given me the complexion I have always dreamed of. I've been using products from Skin Ceuticals. Pore-refining gel cleanser twice a day, antioxidant serum, a renewal cream, pigment corrector, retinol, an eye cream and most importantly a sunscreen (SPF 50). I highly recommend a visit with Andrea she is very polite and passoniate about skin care. Before meeting with her I had several clogged pores, some redness on my neck and cheeks, my skin was loose and did not have a radiant glow. I had bags under my eyes and at 34 I felt like I looked older than I should have. Now I noticed the other day while putting on my morning make up how beautiful my skin looks and feels. I get compliments all th e time now on how pretty I am. I even got carded the other day at diner for my adult beverage. That means Andrea was able to shave 13 years off the appearance of my skin. This has been the best experience and I will be a life time client! Call Andrea today! Her favorite advice... SUNSCREEN ALWAYS, YOU CAN NEVER HAVE TO MUCH More

Patient Story
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2015

Dr. Rumsey did my upper eyelid surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. My husband was very worried that this surgery would change my looks or it would look un-natural. However, he is very happy that it not only looks natural but I look like I did when I was thirty. He said my face is at least a decade younger looking than prior to the surgery. I am so glad that I had this done! More

Patient Story
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. Snyder, I am one month past my lower eyelid surgery. I don't know if that's enough time to "declare victory" but I want you to know how thankful I am to you and your staff. It has been years since I have been able to look in a mirror and not feel sad. I appreciate your honesty in a realistic outcome. I appreciate your skill and attention to detail. Thank you for your caring bedside manner and your wonderful nurse Jenn. I am so grateful to you. K.M More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433323
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

It has been 2 1/2 months now since my upper blepharoplasty, and I am TOTALLY pleased with the results. Doctors Sternberg and Hickman did an excellent job on my surgery, and I genuinely look 10 years younger! I am a middle-aged man who felt uneasy about having any plastic surgery procedures performed on me. I want to acknowledge both of the doctors and their staff in the very professional, understanding, and caring way they guided me through the entire process. I highly recommend TruYou Plastic Surgery to anyone who is seeking an excellent plastic surgery practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.