Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach,FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I recently had a neck and mini face lift at PVPS. Dr. Burk was highly recommend by a friend. From the moment I first met him, I felt at ease and confident. At no point in time did I feel pressured do more, in fact, Dr. Burk recommended exactly what I needed to achieve the results I desired. Nurse Carol was a pleasure and answered every question and addressed every concern at my pre op. I was apprehensive and nervous the day of the surgery, but everyone who met with me eased my anxiety with kindness and understanding. I really want to call out my anesthesiologist, Dr. Jimenez. I believe that was his name, but I do remember he was from Costa Rico. He spent extra time explaining the process, never rushed me and addressed a personal concern of mine. Post Op treatment was excellent and the nurses were professional and kind. I’m at day 11 in my recovery and extremely pleased with my results. I, too, recommend Dr. Burk and his team. They are the best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-30
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2016

Ready for Prime Time in 1 Week- NATURAL Result! Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Genuine, knowledgable, honest, skilled, experienced and trustworthy. Strives for a natural result. You will look like you only refreshed! - - I am 57 years old and had been consumed with pulling my face back tight every time I looked in the nirror. It's like in the last 10 months my face fell and became uneven (where there had been symmetry) and SQUARE where there used to an oval face. Being told "you look tired" along with avoiding photo opps. Until Enough! I had been able to hold my face together with Botox and Juevederm and sculptra but clearly injections were not enough. I met with 3 Drs in the practice and liked what Dr Runseys plan for me was which was a simple mini face lift and upper eye lid surgery. NO fat injections as an outpatient!. Both surgeries perforned at their Ponte Vedra Beach location with an anesthesologist from the Baptist Beach hospital I wanted a natural and refreshed look.... not dramatic like Meg Ryan @ the Tony's although I do like her movies. I guess some would describe him as conservative but he isn't... He just likes to keep it natural! He is genuine, honest, smart, skilled and experienced doctor. Here I am 7 days post op and I look normal! In fact I was up and about Day 2 on BUT did not overdo it to help with the swelling. I had:have no bruising, the swelling is not notifciable. the only thibg noticable are the cuts on my eyes. It will take a bit for the scars to form, lighten and blend in. As for my result.... I have an oval face, I have a nice youthful jaw line and my eyes look brighter and large... I dont look TIRED. I am tempted to post pre and post photos. Dr Rumsey is a masterful surgeon, an artist and again.... Keeps it real/ natural. The only areas that are not quite comfortable are my ears... But they sure look pretty great. I also did my part with the resting, diet, fluids and cleaning/ medicating the sutures .Tips: for eye lid surgery a must is Swiss Therapy transdermal eye mask set of 3. These are AMAZING!! And for both surgeries... 100% natural pineapple juice daily! My biggest regret was not havig this procedure done 10 months ago. I finally look as young as I feel and I feel GREAT! A bonus, since my face is oval again and not square my husband says I look like I lost 20lbs with just the difference in my facae! I don't need to lose weight but this just shows how unflattering a heavy square jowled face can be. More

Patient Story
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Dr Burk did a fantastic job with my face and neck lift!! Also, Kim Lindsey is helping to keep my new look in fabulous shape! She is an excellent (and extremely friendly!) aesthetician! PVPS is awesome!! More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2015

After leaving my appointment with Dr. Sternberg at the south-side location yesterday, I am now confident to proceed with a lower face-lift. His comments to me made me realize how beneficial the skin care I have received with Emily's guidance...proved to be beneficial! Emily has always been very professional with each appointment, her direction as to what would be best for my skin type, the encouragement to be consistent with monthly facials over the last two years allowed my to have the results that not only I can see but others too! Obviously Dr, Sternberg and his nurse, Robin were able to see the results. Thank you Emily for being the best of the best and helping me!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

64 Year Old in Need of Natural Lift - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Dr. Rumsey is approachable and accessible. I was shocked to have read one review that described him as being aloof or indifferent. This reviewer must have confused Dr. Rumsey with another surgeon. I found Dr. Rumsey to be down to earth and a good listener. He answers questions directly and attempts to explain the process, as well as the medical procedure and inherent medical risks. He is Very likable and the nurses and support staff couldn't be more supportive and caring. More importantly, this doctor is very skilled at his profession. Again if patients want to minimize bruising, scarring, recovery time and obtain natural looking and remarkable results, Dr. Rumsey could be the Plastic Surgeon for you. - - Dr. Rumsey's surgical technique can best be described as "Artistic Precision." Because of his unique approach, experience and skill, I had ZERO, that is Zilch, bruising after undergoing a comprehensive face and neck lift. This is remarkable because I am a 64 year old woman, who bruises easily. There is an art to performing plastic surgery and to achieving remarkable results. Some of my girl friends who used other plastic surgeons had significant bruising, hematomas and related complications-- Not Me. My incision sites are almost invisible. Most importantly, this was the only facility I could find in NE Florida that provides for overnight medical care and monitoring. This is critical in that all surgery has inherent risks and I have been told that most complications occur within 24 hours of a procedure. My only regret is that I did not have eye surgery at the same time. In short, my experience was: no bruising, no scars, received excellent over night medical care and monitoring, had a short recovery time and natural looking results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991950
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2014

I recently had a Neck and Lower Facelift performed by Dr Cayce Rumsey. I stayed overnight at their Ambulatory Surgery Center and went home the next morning. I was so pleased with all of the care I received. I received the most amazing results. Within 10 days, I was told I look 15 years younger by someone who knew I had the surgery done. People who don't know me can't tell I've had anything done because I don't have that "work done" look. My recovery has been amazing and would highly recommend this surgery to anyone who has sagging jowls, the bands that stick out in your neck or have the lines around your mouth that make you look like you have marionette lines. I am truly amazed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.