Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Amelia Island

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Dr. Burk and his team are amazing. I was hesitant about plastic surgery, as I'd never had any before, but he and all of the nurses did an incredible job. They were beyond knowledgeable, friendly, and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was great and I am ecstatic with my results. From booking to post-op, Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery is remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

I had my lips injected by Ashley and I am so happy with the outcome. She used a full syringe in my lips, in the body of the lips, so they look so much fuller. Ashley has an awesome personality and made the pain quick and manageable. I recommend her 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2020

Doctor Sternberg, Nurses and staff are amazing! I was in good care from start to finish. From the beginning, I was very comfortable with Dr. Sternberg. You can just tell from meeting him for the first time that he is very passionate about his work. He will take good care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Listened to my fears and reassured me with their knowledge and experience. Very professional and clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

I saw Amy Kadlubowski for my first Botox visit and she was amazing! I was nervous since it was my first time doing botox. She was understanding and reassured me that she would only give me as much as I needed and felt comfortable with. I am super happy with the results! I will most defiantly be back to see her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

It is always a pleasure to visit your Amelia Island office! The ladies are the best professionals (I have the skin to prove it!). They always make you feel very special and they are extremely friendly and fun!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr. Burke is an asset here. He gave me my first and only nose job, which can be traumatic. He listened to what I wanted and was not drastic. It’s taken a lot of getting used to, but I have to say I’m more confident now. I wish him the best and appreciate his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I recently had a neck and mini face lift at PVPS. Dr. Burk was highly recommend by a friend. From the moment I first met him, I felt at ease and confident. At no point in time did I feel pressured do more, in fact, Dr. Burk recommended exactly what I needed to achieve the results I desired. Nurse Carol was a pleasure and answered every question and addressed every concern at my pre op. I was apprehensive and nervous the day of the surgery, but everyone who met with me eased my anxiety with kindness and understanding. I really want to call out my anesthesiologist, Dr. Jimenez. I believe that was his name, but I do remember he was from Costa Rico. He spent extra time explaining the process, never rushed me and addressed a personal concern of mine. Post Op treatment was excellent and the nurses were professional and kind. I’m at day 11 in my recovery and extremely pleased with my results. I, too, recommend Dr. Burk and his team. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

From office staff to medical professionals, the appointments were on time, thorough & accommodating.Dr Burk was great, I love the care taken & the result was what I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

The entire staff was absolutely amazing!! From the moment you are greeted by the front office staff to the moment you leave you will have a truly exceptional experience. Dr Burk and his nurse Carol went far above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and answered my countless questions! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2019

Dr. Burk is hands down North Florida's best plastic surgeon. He is extremely talented as a plastic surgeon and has fabulous bedside manner. I had 2 different consultation appointments with him before I decided to book. Neither appointment did I feel rushed or pressured. I respect the fact that he told me what would be best for me not just what I wanted to hear. He is very kind to his staff and I enjoy the atmosphere. He spoke to my husband before the surgery and let him know that everything went well after. I am very confident that if you choose Dr Burk for any of your plastic surgery needs you will be making a wonderful decision. I am still recovering from my surgery. Dr. Burk genuinely cares for his patients I felt safe in his care and all thr professionals that assists him. I feel very comfortable calling Mrs Carol or Dr. Burk himself if I had any concerns. My results already look incredible I couldn't be happier. Thank you DR. BURK you Rock More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Amelia Island Office is very clean and organized, ASK FOR AMY!! She will not over sell any products and gentle touch and explains procedures. She goes above and beyond and you can tell she loves her job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Wow! What a great experience! The staff is so professional and caring. Dr. Burk and the anesthesiologists were outstanding! Thank you for making me more beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Dr. Rumsey is top notch! I had a upper and lower blepharoplasty last year and just came up on my one year. Excellent results and I look 5 years younger. Thank you Dr. Rumsey :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

This office came highly recommended by several of my friends and colleagues, and I completely understand why. Every person in the office treats each patient with kindness and respect. I could not ask for better care. Dr. Burk and Carol impress me with every interaction and are so patient with me while I ask all my questions. I will not go anywhere else and will gladly refer them to anyone looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2017

This place is incredible, the service is impeccable, ultra professional, take advantage of their specials if you can!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 03, 2016

Robin is an incredibly skilled doctor with an amazing heart :-) I love Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2016

I have been a client of PVPS for several years. From Dr. Rumsey's talent as a surgeon, to Melissa's as a nurse - and Emily and Kim?s as Aestheticians, you cannot find a better and more prepared group of knowledgeable professionals. The service and quality of care and products are unmatched. I would not trust any other location in my care, be it surgical or skin and body care. The atmosphere is spa like and relaxing. Thank you for your amazing care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8701735
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2012

I absolutely love PVPS.... I had a mommy make-over (tummy tuck, lipo, and a lift) in March and couldn't be happier with my results!!! I had 3 kids and 3 c-section deliveries.... so I needed a tummy tuck so badly! I chose Dr. Rumsey for my surgery... he is very kind and thorough. I felt like he listened to my concerns and made me feel at ease with the surgery and the recovery. If I had to, I would do it all over again. I recommend Dr. Rumsey and all the docs at PVPS to all my family and friends!!! More

5.0
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

Amy is the BEST! More

5.0
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

Amy was wonderful. She made me feel sooo comfortable and made awesome suggestions for what I'm trying to achieve... More

5.0
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

Amy is professional, experienced, understanding, patience to the patients needs, good listener, and gentle. I have always made my trip from Ocala just to have my Treatments with Amy. Stunning results! More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I give them 5 stars! Very informative, they listened to what I was not happy with and together we came up with a game plan. I can’t wait to come back in and see Kim for my skincare needs. More

5.0
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This practice is not only very professional but provides a very personal touch as well. I couldn’t be happier with Dr Burke, his nurse Carol and all of the staff at PVPS. Top notch! More

5.0
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Amy, Tiffany, and Kim..... outstanding in every respect ! More

5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Great experience everyone was so very nice and helpful, would definitely be back. Amy did an excellent job!!! More

5.0
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

I was treated with the utmost respect and care by the entire front office staff. The care Amy provided me was beyond exceptional! Trying new treatment is a little scary but Amy is so professional and personable that I felt at ease trying something new. I am a true believer in Ponte Vedra Plastics and a patient for life. Thank you for your exceptional service. More

Patient Story
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Great experience everyone was so very nice and helpful, would definitely be back. Amy did an excellent job!!! More

Patient Story
Review from C.L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 05, 2018

Kim does a fantastic job accessing skin issues or concerns. She then recommends options that are available to help improve the health and look of your skin and explains how her recommendations will make affect the changes needed. I highly recommend her services! More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2018

Hey Carol, You are so wonderful! Don’t ever let anyone dampen the joy you have. People need nurses just like you. I worked in medical sales for 30 years and I’ve met a lot of nurses. I respect them all, but you are called, my dear. The Lord loves you so much. Keep that beautiful spirit of yours. ?? Thanks again for taking such good care of me. You are storing up your treasures in Heaven! More

Patient Story
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 14, 2017

I just wanted to compliment Kim at the Amelia Island office on the wonderful facial she gave me, she was amazing,smart and capable! Felt like a million bucks when I left! I will definitely be returning! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 27, 2017

Just a quick note before the weekend to thank you for the wonderful service and your expertise during my treatment Wednesday. The effects are already noticeable, and I need that! Thank you More

Patient Story
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 21, 2016

Kim – thank you ! My face looks great, love my new make-up and you !!! More

Patient Story
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2016

Kim, Thanks for spending so much time with me yesterday. My skin looks great and so do my brows. More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 13, 2016

Yesterday I had the most wonderful facial ever from Kim Lindsey at your Amelia Island location. Kim was SO knowledgeable and paid close attention to MY skin needs. It was an hour of pure bliss. In addition to her professionalism and hands-from-Heaven, she is SO NICE and KIND. We're so fortunate to have her here. I'll be telling my Amelia friends they don't have to leave home to get the best facial of their lives. More

5.0
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2016

I would like to give Kim 5 stars for my very special facial. She always takes great care of me Thank you Kim More

Patient Story
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2016

Hi Kim, I am soooo happy that you have helped Lauren's acne! You have been the best person that we have ever worked with! I can't thank you enough...plus, she is happy too and enjoys working with you!. My Mom would like to meet with you for products (she is an Estee Lauder big fan) but I think you could convert her! I also want to meet for make up and see about the new products. Could we both make an appointment with you maybe this Thursday? Let me know what you have available next week. Maybe at this time I will be able to schedule my next facial. Looking forward to meeting with you! More

Patient Story
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I just received the best Signature Facial today! Kim Lindsey was informative, and professional. Kim took her time, explaining all of the products prior to placing them on my face. I did not leave with the typical red, irritated face I usually have after a facial. Thank you Kim, I will definitely return. More

Patient Story
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2016

Dr Burk did a fantastic job with my face and neck lift!! Also, Kim Lindsey is helping to keep my new look in fabulous shape! She is an excellent (and extremely friendly!) aesthetician! PVPS is awesome!! More

Patient Story
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2015

Just wanted to give a special thanks to Kim Lindsey. What a awesome aesthetician! I had a relaxing facial and my skin felt very clean and supple the rest of the day. It was a treat for my birthday and I felt very pampered. I plan to visit again in the future! More

Patient Story
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 17, 2015

I always look forward to my monthly facial appointment with Emily. She does great work, she is so positive and so knowledgeable. Facials used to be a treat to myself but, as I've aged, they've become a necessity. As seasons and skin needs change, I trust Emily to know what needs to be done and how to do it no matter the issue. The day I get to go see Emily is always a very good day. More

Patient Story
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2015

I have had a regular monthly facial at PVPS since 2007 at the Amelia Island location. Regularly -- meaning I have NEVER missed a month that I can remember. That's about 96 facials! For a few years, Andrea was my aesthetician and she was so wonderful. I just loved her. When she told me she would be at one of the Jax locations full time and would no longer be coming to A.I., I literally cried and was so disappointed to see her go. Whoever took her place was going to have some BIG shoes to fill and without a doubt she did. Emily, who replaced Andrea at A.I., has now been doing my facials for a few years now and she is so awesome! She is very knowledgeable about skincare and she really KNOWS my skin. Every month I look forward to my facial with Emily. She makes my day, I trust her completely and she makes every facial a relaxing experience. I walk out of there feeling rejuvenated! I get so many compliments on my skin. I can't thank her enough :) More

Patient Story
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 12, 2015

Emily McLaughlin has been giving me monthly microdermabrasion facials for over a year now and I could not be happier. My skin looks healthier and I feel so relaxed when I leave the office. She conducts herself as a professional and I love to recommend her to my friends. She convinced me to try Latisse and am now ecstatic about my "new" eyelashes. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2015

After leaving my appointment with Dr. Sternberg at the south-side location yesterday, I am now confident to proceed with a lower face-lift. His comments to me made me realize how beneficial the skin care I have received with Emily's guidance...proved to be beneficial! Emily has always been very professional with each appointment, her direction as to what would be best for my skin type, the encouragement to be consistent with monthly facials over the last two years allowed my to have the results that not only I can see but others too! Obviously Dr, Sternberg and his nurse, Robin were able to see the results. Thank you Emily for being the best of the best and helping me!! More

Patient Story
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

I was at the Fernandina office last week and saw Kim Lindsey. Kim was very polite and thorough. I completely enjoyed the experience. I was a little "green" and a little nervous but Kim put me at ease and I enjoyed working with her. Kim did a vitalize peel and microderm and put be on the Obagi skincare line. I am going back for two more peels and will see Kim again in October. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Kim Lindsey. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2015

I have been seeing Emily McLaughlin on a regular basis for almost two years now. I was referred to PVPS by my former aesthetician in Ohio, and was so fortunate to meet Emily within weeks after moving to Amelia Island. I have always had regular skin care where ever I've lived ---New York, Chicago, Columbus, OH. Without a doubt, Emily is the best. She is pleasant, professional, thorough and knows her product lines. My skin has never looked or felt better! Thanks, Emily, for doing a great job 100% of the time. PQH, Amelia Island More

Patient Story
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 02, 2015

I just had my monthly microdermabrasion with Emily. I always leave feeling so relaxed and refreshed. Emily is a true professional . She gets an A++++ from me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.