Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Dr. Erez Sternberg in Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2019

I heard about Dr Sternberg from a friend that had used him for the same type of procedure I was looking to have done. He is such a talented surgeon & did a fantastic job on me, I am so happy with my results & I am only 4 weeks post op. I highly recommend him, he has wonderful bedside manner & is very good at what he does. His nurse Lisa is also fantastic as well as the rest of the staff I have come in contact with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 30, 2018

Amazing! - Loved everything about working with Dr Sternberg. He was great before during and after and I highly recommend him if you are considering anything !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2018

Amazing Quality Surgeon - I absolutely love Dr. Sternberg! He always over delivers perfect services. I refer everyone to him because he’s the only trusted Surgeon I would ever recommend. I have had serveral procedures completed elsewhere and no one compares to him. Dr. Sternberg and his amazing team are the absolute best. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Dr. Sternburg are AWESOME!! As well as all the doctors and staff!! Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery, professional, caring, exceptional care and impeccably clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 15, 2018

Dr Sternberg is absolutely the best out there. He has wonderful bedside manner and his results are amazing. I have had 3 surgical procedures with him and will never go to anyone else. I am beyond happy with my results. I am still amazed how perfect my surgeries with him have gone. He is a 5 star +++++. His staff is great as well and the office is always pristine. Try him, I promise you will never go elsewhere. Thank you Dr Sternberg, you rock. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 24, 2017

Breast augmentation revision with implants and lift. - Dr. Sternberg is an absolutely amazing surgeon. I had a botched breast augmentation from another surgeon in the Jacksonville area. Dr. Sternberg lifted my breasts, replaced my implants, and took out all of my scar tissue from my previous surgery. This is the first time in my life that I absolutely love my breasts and feel comfortable in my own skin. Thank you Dr. Sternberg. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 03, 2017

Male Liposuction - Abdomen and Flanks - I went to Dr. Sternberg for a consultation and from the beginning everyone on his team put me at complete ease, was very encouraging, understanding and clearly explored all options. Dr. Sternberg was extremely honest and open about my options and expected outcomes. For a person who was very uneasy about this type elective procedure Dr. Sternberg and his team was the reason I decided to move forward and I am beyond happy with the results. This team puts patient care as #1, they treat you like a member of the family and are very accessible post OP for questions. My procedure fell near a holiday weekend and I still received a call from the nurse and Dr. Sternberg daily for checkup, this makes all the difference in patient care and a recovering mind. As far as the results, WOW, my expectations were blown away. My advice, you can get a procedure anywhere but you cannot get high level patient care and exceptional results without going to the best. I unequivocally recommend Dr. Sternberg and his team for anyone considering a procedure of any kind. ~ S.M~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues.My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY!My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 03, 2017

Dr. Sternberg was simply amazing, from the initial consult to the pre-op to the actual surgery to post-op. He was professional, engaging, enthusiastic and set realistic expectations every step of the way. I could not be happier with his staff of nurses as well, thanks Lisa and Beth! I would highly recommend PVPS and already have! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2016

I recently had surgery by Dr. Sternberg at PVPS. My experience was an all-around, fantastic experience. From the moment I walked through the door at my initial consultation, the staff was friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg listened to my concerns and came up with a very agreeable plan of care. The office staff handled the whole insurance process with knowledge and ease. Jess, the patient care coordinator, was so friendly and personable and coordinated m...y appointments and surgery. Robin, Dr. Sternberg's nurse, was so informative, and gave me great information regarding the procedure from start to finish. She answered all of my questions and was readily available if I had additional questions. She even called the day after surgery to check up on me. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Sterberg and PVPS. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sternberg and the staff at PVPS. The customer service and patient care is world class. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13394155
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Sternberg for 3 years. He is so amazing! I would recommend him to anyone. The staff is outstanding! Everyone makes you feel like you're the only patient. Extra props to Robin for always going the extra mile. Kudos to Jess and the rest of the staff for putting up with all my questions and me being so chatty when checking out! **Hugs** to everyone there. You've helped me complete the last piece of my weight loss puzzle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2016

Dr. Sternberg and his team are all kind, professional and helpful. The experience was so amazing, I am glad I chose Dr, Sternberg for my procedure . My husband is just as excited as well. Awesome job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2016

Everyone from the front desk staff, finance, nurses and Dr. Sternberg are all kind, professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from -.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2016

I had a particularly delicate situation that Dr. Sternberg and his staff handled exceptionally well and with great compassion. I recommend him highly and without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433323
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

It has been 2 1/2 months now since my upper blepharoplasty, and I am TOTALLY pleased with the results. Doctors Sternberg and Hickman did an excellent job on my surgery, and I genuinely look 10 years younger! I am a middle-aged man who felt uneasy about having any plastic surgery procedures performed on me. I want to acknowledge both of the doctors and their staff in the very professional, understanding, and caring way they guided me through the entire process. I highly recommend TruYou Plastic Surgery to anyone who is seeking an excellent plastic surgery practice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433276
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

My family and I are amazed at the nose reconstruction performed by Dr. Sternberg after my cancer surgery. It's barely noticeable, if at all! He 's my Rock Star! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433260
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

Wonderful experience with TruYou! I had breast reconstruction in 2011 and love Dr. Sternberg! Everyone in this office is friendly and helpful! I recommend them to anyone I know who needs this specialty. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433319
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

Always a pleasure coming to your office and interfacing with your staff/team! Dr. Sterberg is extremely talented and his quality of work and services are superior! An absolute pleasure ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4025119
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 26, 2013

This was the best experience, I just wanted to say thank you for all that you have done for my friend and I. We are both very pleased with your work and your level of professionalism. I was asked if there is any surgeon I would use who would it be. Without hestitation, I mentioned you and your staff. From start to finish it was the best experience and I wish you many more years of continued success.. I will continue to refer to you.. Again Thank you Rachael Sible More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433258
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2013

Dr.Sternberg is the most caring and wonderful doctor ever. And his staff is great.... It's a joy to visit his office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095931
Review from C.(.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2010

I am in my early 40's, BRACA positive, and have been living under the dark cloud of my fate since 2003. Every 3 mos I have been alternating the Diagnostic Mammogram, than the Bilateral MRI. I have been fortunate to of had my Breast Cancer caught very early in 2003 and have had 3 lumpectomies since. In May of 2010, 3 of my Doctors strongly suggested I have a Bilateral Mastectomy. I have had an ongoing issue in my right breast for the past 11 mos. and my emotions along with my Doctors care and concerns were nearing the end. My fate ran out and here I was in a daze having to choose a Plastic Surgeon to assist my surgeon during my proceedure. I was given a sheet a paper with a few Plastic Surgeons listed and was told to choose so we could proceed forward.I was still in shock, numb and felt like a walking zombie. I was definately not in any mental shape to make such an important decision. With the list in hand, and some referrals from friends, I set up 3 appointments with 3 Plastic Surgeons in the hopes that I would "just know" when I met the right one. Dr. Sternberg was my 1st appointment. Due to my Surgeons recommendations and another good feeling I had prior to meeting him, I felt he would be the perfect one to start off with.I just wanted to tell a little of my story so you can truly understand what I am about to disclose.I made my appointment with such a "Professional and Caring" member of his team. Ok, now onto the appointment. I arrived at Dr. Sternberg's office and what a More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433241
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2010

My experience with Dr. Sternberg and his staff was an absolute pleasure. I was welcomed and never felt like a patient being rushed through a procedure. Dr. Sternberg took the time necessary to listen and understand the look I wanted to achieve and we discussed several different options. I am very pleased with my results and will be returning for other services. I have recommended TruYou Plastic Surgery to friends and they have been equally impressed. Jacksonville is fortunate to have such a skilled and caring plastic surgeon. More

5.0
Review from M.M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

LOVE DR. STERNBERG & HIS STAFF! LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM!!! LISA & MICHELLE BEING MY FAV'S. More

5.0
Review from L.J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

First procedure done at this facility. What a wonderful experience. From the young ladies at front desk all the way through surgery. Dr. Steinberg and entire staff including anesthesiologists were able to handle my " chatterbox" nervousness which I truly appreciate. Thank you staff! More

5.0
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Sternberg and entire staff could not have been more caring and encouraging through this process. From the initial consultation to post op. We could not be more pleased. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

The staff is extremely efficient and friendly and the surgery facilities top notch. This was my second procedure with PVPS. The first one was phenomenal so I expect no less this time I just had a lateral brow lift and facial fat transfer from Dr Sternberg and am very pleased with the results so far. I am only on day two, but can see that the results will be just what I wanted. I have had very little pain or swelling. The nurse called today to check on me to make sure all was good. I would recommend PVPS for any cosmetic procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 21, 2018

Dr Sternberg is absolutely the best out there. He has wonderful bedside manner and his results are amazing. I have had 3 surgical procedures with him and will never go to anyone else. I am beyond happy with my results. I am still amazed how perfect my surgeries with him have gone. He is a 5 star +++++. His staff is great as well and the office is always pristine. Try him, I promise you will never go elsewhere. Thank you Dr Sternberg, you rock. More

Patient Story
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2017

Thank you for the excellent care provided in your office and follow up e-mail. The professionalism exhibited by your staff made for a very positive experience and is greatly appreciated. The sutures were removed without a glitch and the scar is barely visible; will continue use of sunscreen and see a dermatologist as you recommend. More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2017

Something that I've waited my entire life to receive... you changed my life. Dr Sternberg is gold, a good man, exceptional surgeon made me feel valued, important, that I mattered. Thank you. The staff... the girls... I love your energy, your smiles, all the moments when you listened too me as I shared my story. I was so excited. I just want to say thank you for being a part of this moment. Ponte Verda Plastic Surgery is extraordinary and I would recommend them to everyone seeking to have your moment. I had mine and it was better than I ever dreamed. -Madison More

Patient Story
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2017

I initially chose Dr. Erez Sternberg for my breast reduction/lift and tummy tuck procedures because he is double certified in General Surgery and Plastic Surgery. But after my consultation with Dr. Sternberg and his staff, I knew my choice was absolutely correct. Not only did he offer advice on what procedures would help my issues, he also asked my opinion on what I wanted, how I wanted to look afterward. I knew my expectations were real, I knew I would never be a size 4 again. I just wanted to wear clothes that fit. He did not push additional procedures, only what I needed to solve my issues. My surgery was a pleasant surprise. No extensive pain and very manageable. I followed the staff suggestions, did nothing for 2 weeks and recovered much quicker than I thought. After 6 weeks, I feel great. Scarring is minimal, especially in the beast area. The pain in my shoulders is no more. My posture is much better and sleeping is a nightly treat. Six weeks of recovery time is well worth the result. Would do it again, ABSOLUTELY! My sincere thanks to Dr. Sternberg and the entire staff of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

Patient Story
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2017

If you read the many great reviews on the PVPS website, you will quickly see a theme echoing the tremendous and unique qualities of the PVPS doctors and staff. But, my wife and I thought that it will be good to share some thoughts from me, the husband…which I am glad to do! From a women’s perspective, the excitement of having this ‘change' sometimes overshadows the skepticism which is generally there with any procedure of this nature; but, for me, it was 'front and center’ because this was more than a cosmetic necessity. My wife's implants were 26 years old, and this alone, created some medical complications in what would normally be a routine procedure. However, she felt she had found the right person in Dr. Sternberg during her initial research on the web, and this was fully confirmed, beyond our expectations, during the consultation. Dr. Sternberg was empathetic about the condition of her old implants, he really listened to her and took the time to understand her fears. Unlike many plastic surgeons whom we have heard of from family members, she was not for going ‘big’. He offered options, and true concern for the athletic and natural physique that she sought. She, and I, were both so relieved to be in the care of a surgeon who really listened, and made every effort to fully understand her expectations. This was all finally confirmed as Diane prepared for the procedure, because the staff was a reflection of him! They were calm, un-rushed, and prepared Diane for the total transformation that was to happen over the next couple of hours, as well as the following days and weeks of her healing. Her ‘shape’ went from distorted, hard, disfigured foreign bodies to natural, healthy, beautiful looking breasts. What, perhaps, is most impressive about Dr. Sternberg, and his staff, is that the care and empathy in their follow-up visits has not diminished. As a husband, who cares about his wife and family deeply, I would recommend to ALL partners of someone who is going through this process, to carefully choose a doctor who not only has the skill sets and staff to complete this procedure, but the passion for detail and basic empathy that is sometimes lost in the healthcare industry today. I believe that if you look around and do you homework, you will find many skilled plastic surgeons, but finding one that is talented, passionate and empathetic to your particular situation will lead you directly to Dr. Sternberg and his staff. Besides the transformation of my wife’s “new self image", is the truly unexpected, more profound closeness that has come to our marriage. We are deeply grateful to Dr. Sternberg and his team! More

Patient Story
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a FABULOUS experience with Dr. Sternberg and Robin at PV Plastic Surgery. Their ability to truly listen to my vision for breast implants and then create exactly what I wanted was amazing. After having children and breast feeding, I felt totally flat unless wearing a significantly padded bra. I just wanted to get back to a size where I could regain my femininity without feeling huge and Dr. Sternberg achieved exactly what I desired. Most of all, I appreciated the care he and his staff gave his patients by not pushing for larger sizes and completely discussing all options until I was totally comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Sternberg without ANY reservations. I could not be more pleased with the finished product and the excellent follow up care. More

Patient Story
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 19, 2016

I have been frustrated about a saggy neck but did not want to pursue a surgical procedure. I inquired about Kybella, but did not seem to be a good candidate because my problem was muscle tone and not fat. I met with Dr. Sternberg and decided to pursue ThermiTight since it did not require anesthesia and provided a quick recovery. When I arrived for the procedure, I have to admit I was very nervous but he and the staff (Lisa) quickly put me at ease. First and foremost, there was no pain or discomfort. I had considered taking a sedative, but it was not warranted at all. I thought my anxiety would overtake me, but ThermiTight was as easy as any injectable I have taken. My neck was numbed, and I felt only a little pressure in the areas he was treating. About 90 minutes later I was driving home and feeling fantastic. I followed his post-op instructions carefully and had no obvious swelling. No bruising! The three small insertion points were not visible that evening and a week later at my follow-up, he said all was well. I am looking forward to seeing the maximum results in the coming months. The bottom line to all is to consider ThermiTight (and Dr.Sternberg) as a viable and easy option to a surgical intervention. Thanks, doc! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2016

This is a long over due praise for DR. STERNBERG. I am a very detailed cautious person. I consulted with 3 different plastic surgeons before meeting DR. STERNBERG. He was personable, knowledgeable and extremely forthcoming. I started with uneven OK breasts. I told him I wanted an augmentation that made people guess. I didn't want it to be a noticeable augmentation but I wanted "Pretty, full, soft breast". It was extremely important to my husband that they stayed soft. DR. STERNBERG delivered! They are beautiful. I had my augmentation done in 2013 and I am grateful for his time, detailed, and precise workmanship everyday. I get compliments all the time and often people tell me they were debating on if they were natural or not. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 11, 2016

I already love these products. My face is already clearing up! You definitely picked the right products for me. I love the exfoliate product. Wow! The tinted primer is wonderful. You girls rock over there. I never expected you to even know that I called. Wow. Great customer service. Maybe you should forward this to Dr. Sternberg and tell him I think you deserve a raise! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 09, 2016

No way am I going to miss a chance to encourage anyone serious about getting breast implants to go meet Dr. Sternberg and his staff! Dr. Sternberg answered all of my questions honestly, especially about the size of implants suited for my body. He has a unique caring attitude and one of the nicest and most genuine doctors I've ever met. know that he's a perfectionist because my results are absolutely amazing! I also never had a question before or after my procedure, because Dr. Sternberg's surgery nurse Robin briefed me on the do's and do not's, as well as what to expect post op. Can't express my gratitude on how she made sure I paid attention at my pre op appointment so I did nothing to put my health at risk and prepare me for my surgery day. So appreciative that I was lucky enough to have her assist in my surgery and care and she put my mind at ease due to being so thorough. A special five star rating goes out to Jess, my patient coordinator! She has been my cheerleader since my first consult and was a big factor into why I made the decision to book with Dr. Sternberg. Jess made me feel I was at home and part of their family. The only "sad face" moment I ever had at one of my appointments was when Jess wasn't there to give me a big hug and to chat for a minute! I'm grateful for the care and support that I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff. I never imagined I would be as happy with my results and honored to call myself a patient! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Sternberg, Robin, and the PVPS staff are hands down amazing. I was shopping for a plastic surgeon around the area where I live when 2 of my girlfriends recommended PVPS. Although, it was quite of a drive, considering what my gfs said about the place (word of mouth is the most powerful marketing agent) and the reviews, I said why not. When I called to schedule for an appointment, Naomi was the one who answered all of my questions, she was very friendly, informative, helpful and bubbly. She made me feel very comfortable talking to her about my consultation, my fears and what I'm looking for. After booking the appointment, I thought to myself "hmmm soo far soo good" :) The day of the consultation, I arrived at the Nocatee office and man, it looked beautiful. The nurse was very friendly and informative and answered all of my questions about the difference between saline and silicone, she got my vitals and even refreshments while I waited for the doctor. Robin then came in and then Dr. Sternberg. Dr. Sternberg was amazing, and have great bedside manner. I told him what I wanted and I think he knew right away what I was looking for. He probably knew before I did. I was lost with the sizes; all I know is that I wanted to end up with a C cup. I wanted large natural looking fake breasts. I don't know if that make sense to everyone but it did with him. He took my measurements and let me try on different sizers (best part). The experience with them was amazing. After my consultation with them, I told my boyfriend that he was going to be the "one" to give me pretty boobies and make me look FABULOUS:) The pre-op was great, I'm a very indecisive patient and I kept changing the size, but Dr. Sternberg was great at telling me it's going to be ok, and I'm going to look great. The 2 week waiting period was the worst. All I can think about is my soon-to-be pretty boobies and Robin was AMAZING!!! I have sent her tons of emails about what I want and what I don't want and what I was afraid of, and how I wanted a different size and how I need the doctor to make me a new simulation. She answered all of my emails, she was very patient with me, she was just AMAZING. All in all, the experience was great. The surgery was great, we were there at the crack of dawn. Carol was actually the nurse during the surgery and she was amazing too. Everything went fast and all I can remember before dozing off was me staring at the computer monitor and trying to figure out what music they were playing and what soundtrack the doctor will be listening to while he creates his masterpiece, and then I woke up to my boyfriend's voice. The post-op went well. I felt some pain but not crazy pain. I healed very well. If I ever want anything else done, I will definitely go back to Dr. Sternberg and send everyone to him. My mom started talking about her eyelids and how she wants to get them done. Definitely taking her to see Dr. Sternberg :) More

Patient Story
Review from S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2016

I would like to thank Dr Sternberg and his staff Robin and Erin for their wonderful care. As someone who had a previous procedure badly "botched" it was such a relief to work with these talented professionals. Dr Sternberg corrected in 2 hours what my previous plastic surgeon could not fix in 2 years. I would strongly recommend Dr Sternberg to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. The staff is caring and compassionate. The office and surgical suite is immaculate and best of all he is a truly gifted surgeon. More

Patient Story
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2016

I was bitten by a large dog. He got the entire right nostril. I went to a plastic surgeon and was told, "you will never look the same, get used to people starring....." I was told the only option I had was to use skin from my face which would cause further deformation. I was heartbroken, I thought I had no other options and my face would be scared for the rest of my life. When I came to PVPS I really had low expectations and was just defeated. Dr. Sternberg, Robin, all the Ladies working were so wonderful and sympathetic in what I felt was the worst time of my life. I had no idea what the procedure was going to end up looking like, I just knew that for the first time a surgeon gave me options, hope, and made me feel like there was a possibility of my nose looking symmetrical. I could not have asked for better results! Absolutely AMAZING. I can't believe how natural looking the nasal repair turned out! If I didn't tell you what happened, you wouldn't even know. I am SO grateful, and pleased with Dr. Sternberg, Robin, PVPS in general. I would recommend him and the office for anyone's plastic surgery needs. I can never thank them enough for helping me to feel beautiful, normal, and happy again. More

Patient Story
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

The staff and Dr. Sternberg were highly professional, caring and communicative. From our first visit and consultation to the morning of the procedure the staff were available for any questions and concerns we had. The staff truly cares about their patients and the family as well. As a wife to the patient I appreciated the detailed instructions for recovery and the accessibility to the nurse for any questions we had. Regular phone calls and texts made the recovery so much easier than expected... My husband and I can highly recommend this practice! The results of the procedure were outstanding, Dr. Sternberg is truly gifted in his area of expertise!! Great bedside manner as well, we so appreciated this!! Thank you PVPS!! More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 24, 2015

Hmm. how do i start off an amazing review ! BINGO! DR.Sternberg Let me repeat it Dr. Sternberg is a freaking Life saver! i knew from the moment i met him at my first consultation that he was going to make me look amazing!. I Was His Canvas and in the end i became a masterpiece! when i tell you how confident i am now about my breast. how amazing i feel every morning when i wake up without my neck hurting or bra straps seeping into my shoulders! he's the best. And you can't forget his staff! the receptionists, Jess & his amazing Nurses who assisted me at the Ponte Vedra location in baymeadows & the ambulatory location! i mean just the kindest people ever!! made me feel so comfortable. Growing up i always had these big breast i was about thirteen years of age when they started to get bigger i went from a C to a 38DDD/F at the age of twenty. i knew at that moment in time i needed a fix. i was tired of not being able to wear certain tops. having to pay hundreds of dollars for a bra to fit me just for it to dig into my shoulders an cause back pain. talk about insecurities i was devastated looking at my boobs they weren't perky or lifted. just saggy i mean what twenty year old wants saggy boobs. they made me look bigger an feel bigger than i actually was. My family we have big boobs. my intermediate family the girls have smaller boobs. i guess i got it from my dads side. of course i had to do major research! i was referred by my primary care doctor to ponte vedra plastic surgery. and that's when things got real! lol. but i knew i was ready! No fear was in me! i went in strong an came out stronger! it was the best experience ever! To anyone considering a Breast Reduction don't be afraid! don't do it for anyone else but yourself & you will have the best outcome! i now have C cup size boobs. maybe like a small C! but it feels amazing! My scars? look amazing! my boobs are perky as ever! i don't have pancake aereolas anymore! Dr.Sternberg Did a Fantastic job! I highly recommend this procedure! and don't worry about the pain mines was a level 1 and i am only 10 days post op! still feeling great! Thank you Dr.Sternberg & thank you to the staff of PONTE VEDRA PLASTIC SURGERY :) More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

Before you judge me, just know that these are all mine. Growing up I've always had these heavy breasts (38DDD/F). I always had shortness of breath could never exercise how I wanted. I couldn't wear cute tops. Bras were hella expensive. I was really insecure about my boobs. My boy friend said he loved them but it wasn't about him. I decided to make a consultation with Ponte Vedra Plastic surgery. My doctor and his staff were absolutely amazing. His name was Dr. Sternberg. I must say I feel amazing. My back is straightened. My mom says they look nice and perky. Growing up I never knew what it felt like to have small boobs. My breast size is a full C. But after swelling goes down might be a B cup. They look amazing. You'd think I's be in pain well I'm not. My pain level is a 1 because of being swollen. I definitely recommend doing a breast reduction. Best decision ever. My surgery was yesterday and I still feel good. I only took one percocet. More

Patient Story
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 20, 2015

The Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group was outstanding. I always felt comfortable when checking in for appointments. The reception staff was so friendly. The check-out staff was also courteous and helpful. Nurse Robin was a total professional. She was thorough and structured, yet she made me feel like she was there with me and that I could call her anytime if I had questions or concerns. I knew that she would be with me in the operating room and that made me feel comfortable. Dr. Sternberg is just the best. His attention to detail was second to none. His examination was done in such a manner that I knew he was covering all the bases. I could tell that he really wanted to make the outcome of the surgery a success. He wasn't in a hurry and his dialogue was such that I could understand what he was saying. He did not talk down to me. Dr. Sternberg is also very honest. The surgery I had involved my breasts; however, I had also wanted to have surgery on my upper arms to reduce and tighten the skin. I had a right breast Maestectomy over ten years ago and as a result I have Lymphodena (some swelling) in my right arm. Dr. Sternberg examined me and he was upfront in advising me that the benefits did not outweigh the risks. He told me that while I would be a good candidate under normal conditions it was his professional opinion that more harm could be caused by this procedure. I know that he would have done this procedure if he thought it would benefit me, but I appreciated his honesty in advising me that he would not do this procedure. When I had questions and concerns relative to my insurance ,Michelle, who deals with insurance companies all day, was most helpful. She returned my calls in a timely manner and she spoke with the insurance company concerning my procedure. I would like to say that all of the nurses at the surgery center were great. I really liked Dr. Aurello my Anesthisiologist. She was so caring and most knowledgeable. The receptionist at the surgery center could not have been more pleasant and patient. Lastly, I would like to say that Jess, who talked with me about the financial aspects of my procedure, was absolutely wonderful. She was patient in answering my questions and I never felt pressured, at any time to make a decision. She was there to help me through the process and she totally succeeded. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sternerg and the Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery group to anyone!!! More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2015

After leaving my appointment with Dr. Sternberg at the south-side location yesterday, I am now confident to proceed with a lower face-lift. His comments to me made me realize how beneficial the skin care I have received with Emily's guidance...proved to be beneficial! Emily has always been very professional with each appointment, her direction as to what would be best for my skin type, the encouragement to be consistent with monthly facials over the last two years allowed my to have the results that not only I can see but others too! Obviously Dr, Sternberg and his nurse, Robin were able to see the results. Thank you Emily for being the best of the best and helping me!! More

Patient Story
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 04, 2015

My journey with Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was nothing less than spectacular! My initial consult with Dr. Sternberg could not have gone any smoother. Right from the start he saw my vision, and knew exactly what I was looking for with my end result. Nurse Robin, what can I say, I have never had a nurse give me her cell phone number and tell me to call should I need anything. Talk about going the extra mile to make sure your patients are well cared for. Scheduling with Jessica was a breeze, I changed my surgery date a few times and Jessica had already anticipated future dates without having to play phone tag. Arranging follow-ups with Barbara at the front was not only seamless but a pleasure to do. Receiving text message confirmation reminders is a life saver, I am thankful for those. Everyone at PVPS is a professional, and they treat their patients with tremendous amounts of respect. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the family at PVPS, other than thank you all so much for making my transformation truly amazing! More

Patient Story
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 29, 2015

Due to the need for multiple breast biopsies in the 1970's, I had non-cancer reconstructive surgery performed in 1980 in Texas. Over the past five years I began noticing increasing discomfort from breast encapsulation, and my primary care physician and OB/GYN both recommended that I see a reconstructive plastic surgeon to see what could be done. Since my original plastic surgeon had retired, and the availability of qualified surgeons in my current area was limited, I traveled to Jacksonville to seeDr. Sternberg. I had been very pleased with my original results ... and the fact that my implants had "lasted" for 35 years ... but I couldn't be happier with my "new" results and the professionalism and care I received from the entire staff at Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery!! Dr. Sternberg is extremely capable, and he was thorough and honest in his explanations on what my surgery would entail. He has a great bedside manner, and I would recommend him unequivocally to anyone who is considering breast surgery of any kind, elective or otherwise. You won't be disappointed. More

Patient Story
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2015

I always have a great experience every time I come to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. From the girls at the front desk, to the medical assistants working hands on with the doctors. Everyone is so pleasant! I recently just saw Dr. Sternberg for the first time and he was wonderful! Super professional, with such an outgoing awesome personality! I HIGHLY recommend for anyone! More

Patient Story
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 05, 2015

My experience with PVPS was amazing. The staff members were very professional and caring. Dr. Sternberg did an amazing job explaining everything to me and my spouse. I am very happy with my results. Nurse Robin, thank you for everything. Dr. Sternberg, I am forever thankful. I look at myself in the mirror and my breast look so natural, I sometimes think I was born this way! :) More

Patient Story
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

Dr Sternberg, I want to give you my personal and sincere thanks for all the work you have done for me thus far. I fully realize and appreciate the additional procedures you preformed on me during my last surgery and didn't charge me for it. I know about my ear lobes, but I don’t know the exact extent of the facial work. You have once again exceeded my expectations. Your talent and caring are second to none in my opinion! I think it's rare in today's world that anyone providing a service at your level to a customer and/or patient doesn’t just see a dollar sign when they walk thru the door. I don't know of anyone who such a thing, except myself. I too, do additional work for my customers and don't always charge them. I think its good business, especially since I don't advertise. I can assure you I don't hesitate in telling my friends and customers of what I've had done and who did the work, I hope the time and effort you put into me will pay off for you. I want you to know that I’m not a wealthy person, not anywhere near it, but I save every dollar and spend carefully, and only when it’s something I need and/or really want. It’s unusual for me to spend money on myself. I would have gotten you a gift certificate for dinner, but I didn’t know where you and your wife enjoy dinner. I also didn’t want to make a mistake and give you something you couldn’t use because of conflict with your religion. I hope you will take your wife out for a nice dinner as a small token of my sincere appreciation and thanks. R.D. More

Patient Story
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

I went to support my best friend who had a consultation for a tummy tuck. I was taken back on how amazing the staff was to us. They made us feel at home and comfortable. Dr. Erez was absolutely amazing! He made us feel so special and answered all questions before we even asked. He is extremely knowledgeable and takes his time to answer all questions. Thank you guys for being so amazing! More

Patient Story
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 15, 2015

Dr Sternberg, I can't thank you enough for all you've done to help me achieve my new body! My husband and I are very happy with the results! Thanks again D & A.M. More

Patient Story
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 18, 2015

I received abdominoplasty and brachioplasty on 7/08/15, from DR Sternberg. I am delighted with the results and have no regret. Dr. Sternberg and his staff are wonderful. I feel like I received the best care possible. They were honest with me regarding expectations regarding the aesthetics and level of pain expected. I am planning additional procedures with Dr Sternberg and would highly recommend him. More

Patient Story
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2015

I have been under the care of Dr. Sternberg for reconstructive surgery after having a large area of cancer removed. I have received multiple compliments from my cancer doctors stating what a great job Dr. Sternberg did on the area he reconstructed. Dr. Sternberg not only helped me with the outside healing but he would always take the time to answer all of my questions and make me feel better about my situation. The awesome care I received from Dr. Sternberg and his staff is the reason I will be able to have a normal life again. I want to thank them for giving me my life back! More

Patient Story
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 02, 2015

I want to thank you and your incredible staff (including the Anesthesiologist) for the care they provided. It meant so much to me to feel so comfortable and secure with the whole procedure and you and your staff went above my expectations. Thank you so much for everything! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2014

Love Dr. Sternburg. Congrats on the additions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.