Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Hollie Hickman

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Best place to go to for all your cosmetic needs. Dr. Hickman and her team are all amazing and I trust no one else!! I live in Tampa and drove the distance because of how much I trust this group. I had so many concerns that I would even message her directly and she would always reply back to me with her sincere answers and opinions. This is something that isn’t always done by others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Dr. Sternburg are AWESOME!! As well as all the doctors and staff!! Highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery, professional, caring, exceptional care and impeccably clean! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

This review is for the best Plastic Surgeon in the entire world, Dr. Holli Hickman! She made the entire experience for me comfortable and I love the final result of my surgery. Thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2018

Great experience with ms Hickman. She is an amazing ps. She gave me beautifully natural results I love her so much. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Stacey were absolutely amazing. They were understanding and very informative. The entire process was very smooth and the results were amazing! Coming to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was the best decision I could have made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Hickman is an incredible doctor. After being diagnosed with breast surgery I decided on a double mastectomy. She performed the surgery a couple of weeks ago and has been taking care of me since. She has got to be the most caring doctor I’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2017

Dr. Hickman and the staff (Nurse Carmen, I hope that's your name) was amazing! She listened to my concerns and was very interactive. I have had botox many times in Boca, but I have never had such great results and such a pleasant experience until today. The front desk is amazing, so major props to you for making me so comfortable. My money was well spent and I can't wait to see you guys again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr.Hickman is an amazing she listens to you as a patient and treats you like family. The staff at both locations always make me welcome and at ease. Dr.Hickman performed a breast reduction on me and i immediately felt the difference. I highly recommend Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 16, 2017

The Best - If you desire excellent service with a warm, generous, and highly skilled physician, Dr. Hickman is it!! She is smart, able, and willing to answers your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2017

I love Dr. Hickman and the surgery she performed on me. I am very happy with the results and feel more confident! Thank you for your time and patience ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

I met Dr. Hollie Hickman when I needed someone for my reconstruction after breast cancer surgery.I am so thankful I had her. She was so caring and made me feel at ease about all I was going through! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2017

Dr. Hickman and staff are above and beyond better than I could have ever imagined! Before, during, and after my surgery I could not have felt more at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

I have never ever felt as great as I do right now. Dr. Hickman is brilliant! Pure genius! Perfect lines. Beautifully fading scars. This was major surgery and I am not even a month out and half of my mommy make over scars are gone already. Genius. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2016

I 1st came to see Dr. Hickman in 2011 I believe, and she was awesome! She really takes time and has genuine concern about you and your wishes. She listens! I have gone to 2 other places since for Botox and once it caused my eyelid to droop on my wedding day and the most recent treatment I received doesn't even look like I had any Botox done and when I called they said I could come back for a touch up at 10$/unit again! Dr. Hickman did any touch ups for free. I was always very happy with my results and I always tell my husband how sad I am that we are so far from Ponte Verdra! We travel a lot for work and are currently 3hr 50min out and I am seriously considering taking that road trip just to be treated as well as the staff at Ponte Vedra treats their clients! Thank you Dr. Hickman for being as awesome as you are! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Thankful!!! - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! - - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 02, 2016

This review is more about my mother, but at 65 years old she doesn't know how to do reviews effectively online yet so I took the time to write for her. Dr. Hickman is the best of the best in the world, and deserves some true praise. My mom is getting through the toughest point of her life recently, and Dr. Hickman has been a true friend as well as excellent doctor for her through this period of her life. There isn't many people on earth who would provide the true care and con...sideration that Dr. Hickman has shown, comforting my mother through difficult times, and helping heal her along the way. Not only has she been excellent to my mother, her patient, but the times in which my family has dealt with her to talk about my mom or have updates with surgery, etc. - she is so genuinely nice and goes out of her way to keep everyone calm and informed. Dr. Hickman, if you read this - I just want you to know that my mother thinks the world of you, and my whole family feels the same. You are truly a gift from the Lord who helps people immensely. We thank you for all you have done, God bless! - Matthew More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

We have seen both Dr.  Hickman and the dermatologist, forgot her name but both of these ladies are super sweet. They do an amazing job and the Dr. Obagi products they suggested are just as good and helpful as they described. I highly recommend them and trust them!  My sons acne cleared majorly in 1 month after using the obgai 3 steps, he has come a long way after trying several other over the counter products that were useless. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is the best! I had a "mommy makeover" one year ago. After 4 kids, I didn't feel good about my body. Dr Hickman helped give me my confidence back. The results are amazing. I will definitely recommend her to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr. Hickman is such an excellent doctor. She is extremely caring, and I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5387347
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2015

Dr Hickman is not only an outstanding? cosmetic plastic surgeon!!!! She is? also very compassionate. From the moment i? walked into the office i? felt very welcome from her professional happy staff to then? meeting? her! there was a great feeling of comfort? Dr Hickman? is a real person with unbelievable talent !!? she? listened to all of my issues and came up with a perfect plan. Dr. Hickman change my life !!! I CAN NOT EXPRESS? ENOUGH? HOW WONDERFUL HER WORK IS!!! Thank you? Dr Hickman? you are? incredible !! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2015

31 Year Old Mother of Two Finally Gets Her Tummy Tuck - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Wonderful wonderful people and place - - After giving birth to my "irish" twins I was left with a very bad over hanging belly. I decided to hire a personal trainer, and with him I lost 70 pounds. You would think that made me feel better. NOPE! The hanging skin looked evern worse. I was so depressed and starTed putting the weight back on. After my husband suggested the TT did I really believe there was hope. I was very nervous a b d scared because I never had any kind of surgery before. But I had a terrific surgeon. Dr.Hickman and her team of nurses really babied me. They took such great care of me that I wonder why I was ever scared. I can tell you more about the operating room and procedure if you like. But as for now I am 2 days post operation and I'm in pain! Beginning to doubt the procedure being worth it. I know I'll feel better once I'm healed and back to normal. We shall see. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433268
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

Dr.Hickman and her whole crew are awesome at making you look and feel young and refreshed! I'm so sad I moved to Pensacola and have 2 find a new place... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433320
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

Could not be happier with this wonderful team - from the start to finish, they were accommodating, kind, and responsive. Dr. Hickman communicated beautifully and took the time to explain everything thoroughly. She also made herself more available than any other doctor would typically do. She is a master! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433296
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2014

I love everything about TruYou. The staff is the best I have ever encountered in any medical practice. They make you feel like you are a family member but at the same time always professional. I cannot say enough about Dr. Hollie Hickman, she is a top notch, class A physician, as well as a warm, friendly and compassionate lady. I am always 100% satisfied with every procedure she performs. She is a perfectionist. The only complaint I could possibly have is that people must be catching on to how wonderful TruYou really is, because it is becoming difficult to get an appointement since her calendar is always booked! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2014

Breast Augmentation - This is the most amazing person! Her tenacity and ability to talk, take care, and feel comfortable is the best I have ever seen. Words can not express how much Dr. Hickman and her office makes a patient feel. I would recommend her at any time! Plus my procedure was very easy and she did a beautiful job! Thank You! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2013

She gave me my life back! - Jacksonville, FL - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. - - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2013

Dr. Hickman...What a Fantastic Doctor and Her Wonderful Support Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I was diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer ER+/HER2+, after undergoing chemo & drug treatment, I had a double mastecomy with reconstructive surgery. While making the decision for the reconstructive surgery Dr Hickman was very aware of how hard it was going through the breast cancer trip. You walk into her office and immediately can tell that her and her staff like what they do and they make you feel like family. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. She did a fantastic job at reconstructing my breast and nipples. She was the bright shining light at the end of the dark scary 'breast cancer' tunnel. My family and I found her the most approachable caring doctor we have ever met...and believe me I have met more doctors than I ever thought I would. I will be forever thankful to her for dedication to my feeling 'whole' again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2013

Dr. Hickman is an inspiration and an amazing surgeon. I am so blessed to have her as my surgeon <3 More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

Best Decision I Have Ever Made! - Jacksonville, FL - My experience with Dr. Hickman was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Her staff is so kind and really made me feel like i was the only patient! Very understanding and gave me realistic expectations. Would recomend her and her staff to anyone! TruYou Plastic Surgery in Jacksonville, Florida will always be my first choice in plastic surgery! - - The procedure itself was a breeze. I had no complications and was not in alot of pain after surgery. I took only tylenol for discomfort. I honestly did not expeirence real PAIN just alot of soreness. I was unable to raise my arms above my head or lift things heavier than a gallon of milk. I did get tired easily from doing small things like washing my hair but i had my surgery on a Wednesday and was back to work by Monday! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433272
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2013

I have had a fantastic experience at Tr? You. Everyone in the office is very friendly and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and answer any and all of the questions. I'm very thankful to have been referred to Dr. Hickman and would recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4433288
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2012

Roger - Dec 27, 2011 Excellent experience with Dr. Hickman of TruYou Plastic Surgery. My procedure was performed in a very caring and professional manner. The best part is that I cannot even see the scar. All the staff was exceptionally friendly and sincere, which was a great comfort to me. I highly recommend TruYou Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2011

Best Dr. in Jacksonville - I actually look forward to my appointments with Dr. Hickman. She makes me feel like I am her most important patient. She is just so amazing and so skilled. The procedures were explained in detail leaving me with no questions and very little concern. The office staff is such a pleasure to be around. I had no problem at all getting in touch with Dr. Hickman after hours. She is definitely one of a kind. More

5.0
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2019

I drove from Tampa to have my surgery because I won’t let anyone else I trust no one else. Dr. Hickman and her team are all amazing and I would recommend them over and over again. They are all very professional and make you feel right at home. Love them all!! More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Hickman and her team are amazing! I recently got a breast augmentation and absolutely love the results. I could not have asked for a better outcome! Dr. Hickman and her nurses made the process extremely easy, answered all of my questions and really listened to my overall goal. The recovery was virtually painless, hardly needed pain meds past day one and by day three I felt great and was completely off of them. I could not be happier with my new body and would recommend Dr. Hickman to everyone! More

5.0
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

I can say enough about every employee at PVPS. From the moment I made the initial inquiry phone call, to being discharged from my surgery everyone was spectacular. I can’t say enough about the care and professionalism I received. I would highly recommend PVPS without reservation. Dr. Hickman is a gifted surgeon and a wonderful person More

5.0
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Great Experience as always. Staff is very friendly and helpful with needs and request. Dr. Hickman and her team has taken very good care of me while I have been recovering from breast cancer. She is always very friendly and easy to talk to about issues and concerns. Thanks so much for your care. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2018

Dr. Hickman and Stacey were absolutely amazing. They were understanding and very informative. The entire process was very smooth and the results were amazing! Coming to Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery was the best decision I could have made. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2017

I am so grateful to have found PVPS. At 62 I feel the prettiest I have felt in my life because my skin is finally the best it can be. I owe it all to the Nocatee team of Dr. Hickman, Stacey, Alison and Jess. Dr. Hickman is brilliant and kind and takes an incredible amount of time with you building a relationship . She's my favorite doctor ever! Her nurse Stacey was also just as wonderful. I owe Allison a huge thanks for setting me on the right path from the start and her continued care and treatments. A big shout out to Jess in the office who magically just puts everything together. I love going in there as I'm always treated so warmly, and its fun! I highly recommend PVPS More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2017

We have seen both Dr. Hickman and the dermatologist, forgot her name but both of these ladies are super sweet. They do an amazing job and the Dr. Obagi products they suggested are just as good and helpful as they described. I highly recommend them and trust them! My sons acne cleared majorly in 1 month after using the obgai 3 steps, he has come a long way after trying several other over the counter products that were useless. More

Patient Story
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 12, 2016

We have seen both Dr. Hickman and the Aesthetician Andrea both of these ladies are super sweet. They do an amazing job and the Dr. Obagi products they suggested are just as good and helpful as they described. I highly recommend them and trust them! My sons acne cleared majorly in 1 month after using the obgai 3 steps, he has come a long way after trying several other over the counter products that were useless. More

Patient Story
Review from R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr Hickman, Words can't express how thankful I am - to be through this journey, to have you as a Dr, what you are able to do to help women feel whole. My deepest thanks and a small token. You and your nurses were the bright star in the journey, R. More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2015

Dr Hickman and PVPS crew, Thank you all so much for your compassionate care. You're a great office to work with. Dr. Hickman thank you for going above and beyond your job duties. You're a wonderful, kind, generous and compassionate physician. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Julie, I was writing you in reference to your post awhile ago about shopping PVPS before you started there. I wanted to let you know about my experience and the positiveness I have seen. I became a patient of Dr. Hickman's as her practice was merging with PVPS. I have seen the difference full circle. The front desk staff doesn't have to worry about the phones while helping a patient, I like the convenience of confirming my appointment via text. I recently had my 5th (and hopefully last) surgery 4 weeks ago. I joked with the nurses and said is it bad I recognize you have new gowns back here? We got a laugh out of that. The surgical nurses always make you feel at ease when you go in and that makes it very comforting. You have a phenomenal staff both at Baymeadows & Ponte Vedra. I have seen 3 other dr's for an emergency when Dr. Hickman was not available and you would of never known I wasn't their patient. As a patient that is very comforting. God was looking out for me when I was referred to Dr. Hickman after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Through all my tears her bedside manner is impeccable, I am beyond blessed to have her as my dr. You guys deserve 10 stars for the professionalism, patient care and outstanding staff full circle. Full credit should be given to you for what you have done, and as a patient I wanted to let you know I noticed the changes and am sure many others have as well. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2015

Dr Hickman is amazing! She is a talented surgeon and a awesome clinician. I had horrible brown spots and she suggested the Erbium laser. It has worked fabulously! I love my clinic visits. She is personable and truly caring! I recommend her to all my family and friends!! More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

Patient Story
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 14, 2015

Dr Hollie Hickman preformed a thigh lift on me in June, 2015. She did an amazing job! I now have skinny thighs. Her staff is so nice and kind. Dr Hollie is incredibly talented and so kind and understanding. She answered all my questions and concerns. This is my second procedure with her and I would never consider going anywhere else. I trust her absolutely to do the best job possible. A.R. More

Patient Story
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 09, 2014

Dr Hickman, Thankful doesn't seem to say enough. With Thanksgiving a few days away, I have so much more to be thankful for and you have done so much for me, fixing me and taking care of me the last few months. I am forever grateful to God for placing you in my life while I have walked this journey. May you and your family have a blessed Thanksgiving. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel &quot;Gummy Bear&quot; implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.