Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Hollie Hickman Breast Augmentation* Procedures

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2017

Dr Hickman was awesome, very sweet , professional & made the whole pre op and post op surgery comfortable for me. Also her nurse, Stacey was great & Jess in finance dept was super sweet. I recommend PVPS 100%! I love my boobies! Thank you PVPS & Dr. Hickman. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3991958
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 03, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a mini tummy tuck 11 months ago. My appointments with Dr. Hickman before and after surgery have been wonderful. Dr. Hickman is very passionate and friendly. These surgical procedures were done five years after my second pregnancy. Dr. Hickman took ample time to answer my questions and address my concerns. She was honest and made me feel extremely comfortable. The procedures went great and I am extremely pleased with the results. I will have my one year follow up this month - I would highly recommend Dr. Hickman from Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to anyone considering a procedure. She was very meticulous - upholding and exceeding my high expectations. Thank you so much, Dr. Hickman and Team!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2011

Dr. Hollie Hickman - Dr. Hollie Hickman performed my breast augmentation surgery last month. She is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She took her time while meeting with me & answering all my questions. Dr. Hickman put my mind at ease about all the concerns that I had about surgery & getting implants. She is so sweet & has such a kind heart! You can definitely tell that she loves & cares for her patients. Before surgery she made sure I was completely settled & calm. After surgery she made sure that I had her personal number so I could reach her at any time if I had any questions or concerns, which was great & useful! I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon! She is amazing & so very sweet! Thank you for everything Dr. Hickman!! More

5.0
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Hickman and her team are amazing! I recently got a breast augmentation and absolutely love the results. I could not have asked for a better outcome! Dr. Hickman and her nurses made the process extremely easy, answered all of my questions and really listened to my overall goal. The recovery was virtually painless, hardly needed pain meds past day one and by day three I felt great and was completely off of them. I could not be happier with my new body and would recommend Dr. Hickman to everyone! More

Patient Story
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2016

I had a breast augmentation back in August, 2015. My doctor was Dr. Hollie Hickman and I can NOT say enough incredible things about her and the staff. From the first moment I stepped foot in the office to the present, I have encountered the nicest people! Dr. Hickman & Stacey, her nurse, made me feel extremely comfortable through the entire process. They explained all my options and the risks involved in full detail. When the time came for the actual procedure, I had all the confidence in the world that I was getting exactly what I asked for! Even, the nurses at the surgery center were very nice and again, made me feel extremely comfortable! I have and will continue to refer others to PVPS for any type of beautifying you might want! I can't forget to say how absolutely amazing Jess is! She is the one who takes your payment & does the scheduling. She is by far the BEST! Her infectious personality will have you wanting to give your money to them! In closing, I would like to give a huge "Thank you" to each and everyone who took part in my care! I love being boobilicious!!!!! More

Patient Story
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2015

Oh my goodnesss, PVPS is the best! I am so grateful I chose Dr. Hickman to do my surgery. I really felt I needed to respect my comfort zone to choose a woman doctor for my breast augmentation. She and her team are so professional, friendly and comfortable to be with. One might think standing in front of a doctor and/or nurse without your shirt and bra on, being examined before and after surgery, could feel a little uneasy... but that just wasn't the case for me. That part was a breeze! The administrative process with a most likable assistant Jess, went really smooth. She actually fit me into a last minute cancellation date so I didn't have to wait for a month. I was so thankful. So now... I love my results! It was SO worth it. I would refer my closest buds or anyone to PVPS. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel "Gummy Bear" implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.