Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Hollie Hickman Breast Reconstruction* Procedures

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Hickman is an incredible doctor. After being diagnosed with breast surgery I decided on a double mastectomy. She performed the surgery a couple of weeks ago and has been taking care of me since. She has got to be the most caring doctor I’ve ever met! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2017

I met Dr. Hollie Hickman when I needed someone for my reconstruction after breast cancer surgery.I am so thankful I had her. She was so caring and made me feel at ease about all I was going through! I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Thankful!!! - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! - - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2013

Dr. Hickman...What a Fantastic Doctor and Her Wonderful Support Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I was diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer ER+/HER2+, after undergoing chemo & drug treatment, I had a double mastecomy with reconstructive surgery. While making the decision for the reconstructive surgery Dr Hickman was very aware of how hard it was going through the breast cancer trip. You walk into her office and immediately can tell that her and her staff like what they do and they make you feel like family. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. She did a fantastic job at reconstructing my breast and nipples. She was the bright shining light at the end of the dark scary 'breast cancer' tunnel. My family and I found her the most approachable caring doctor we have ever met...and believe me I have met more doctors than I ever thought I would. I will be forever thankful to her for dedication to my feeling 'whole' again. More

5.0
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2019

Great Experience as always. Staff is very friendly and helpful with needs and request. Dr. Hickman and her team has taken very good care of me while I have been recovering from breast cancer. She is always very friendly and easy to talk to about issues and concerns. Thanks so much for your care. More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 03, 2015

Julie, I was writing you in reference to your post awhile ago about shopping PVPS before you started there. I wanted to let you know about my experience and the positiveness I have seen. I became a patient of Dr. Hickman's as her practice was merging with PVPS. I have seen the difference full circle. The front desk staff doesn't have to worry about the phones while helping a patient, I like the convenience of confirming my appointment via text. I recently had my 5th (and hopefully last) surgery 4 weeks ago. I joked with the nurses and said is it bad I recognize you have new gowns back here? We got a laugh out of that. The surgical nurses always make you feel at ease when you go in and that makes it very comforting. You have a phenomenal staff both at Baymeadows & Ponte Vedra. I have seen 3 other dr's for an emergency when Dr. Hickman was not available and you would of never known I wasn't their patient. As a patient that is very comforting. God was looking out for me when I was referred to Dr. Hickman after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Through all my tears her bedside manner is impeccable, I am beyond blessed to have her as my dr. You guys deserve 10 stars for the professionalism, patient care and outstanding staff full circle. Full credit should be given to you for what you have done, and as a patient I wanted to let you know I noticed the changes and am sure many others have as well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.