Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Plastic Surgeon Dr. Hollie Hickman

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-11
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2016

Thankful!!! - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! - - I'm so thankful that Hollie Hickman was my surgeon when I needed reconstruction after my double Mastectomy. She is very professional, compassionate and an amazing doctor for what I needed! I would recommend her a thousand times over!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-02-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2016

Much Needed Reduction. Ponte Vedra, FL - She is very nice and hands on with the patient. She makes you feel at ease. Very trustworthy. - - I am a 43 year old mother of 4 and my decision to have this surgery for me. I never really had big breasts. I took the depo vero shot about 15 years ago I was a size 36 B cup. As the years went by I noticed that my breast kept getting larger and larger until I ended up in a 36 Triple D. Anyone that has had children Knowles that your breasts will continue to get saggy and undesirable looking. I decided to let Dr Holly Hickman go ahead and do the surgery on me and my expectations where high, but she exceeded it. One thing I can say about Dr. Hickman is that she is very truthful and she would not operate on you if it's not in your best interest if you just want to have surgery. I truly appreciate that because that shows that she has honesty and integrity about her practice and business. Thank you so much. Dr.Hickman you just don't know that you made me feel so good looking in a mirror at myself again thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2015

31 Year Old Mother of Two Finally Gets Her Tummy Tuck - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - Wonderful wonderful people and place - - After giving birth to my "irish" twins I was left with a very bad over hanging belly. I decided to hire a personal trainer, and with him I lost 70 pounds. You would think that made me feel better. NOPE! The hanging skin looked evern worse. I was so depressed and starTed putting the weight back on. After my husband suggested the TT did I really believe there was hope. I was very nervous a b d scared because I never had any kind of surgery before. But I had a terrific surgeon. Dr.Hickman and her team of nurses really babied me. They took such great care of me that I wonder why I was ever scared. I can tell you more about the operating room and procedure if you like. But as for now I am 2 days post operation and I'm in pain! Beginning to doubt the procedure being worth it. I know I'll feel better once I'm healed and back to normal. We shall see. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 04, 2014

Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for - Breast Augmentation - Jacksonville, FL - One word: AMAZINGNever met a more caring person! - - Best practice and plastic surgeon I could have asked for. I went in and found myself in front of a practice that really understands how to listen to a patient and give them what they are asking for. They also take into consideration what is the best for the patient. I have had other procedures done as well and wouldn't think of going anywhere else. She takes the time and is very methodical about what she does. I love the tenacity she has for what she does. Love this place and I am a happy client! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 19, 2013

She gave me my life back! - Jacksonville, FL - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. - - CARING, WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN – Fantastic physician and supportive staff. Dr. Hickman was referred to me by a friend. Dr. Hickman is a wonderful, caring and skilled physician. She and her office staff took a great deal of time explaining the options and procedures to me. The results are fantastic! I feel like I did in college!! I was so glad I picked a female Doctor!! It made an incredible difference being able to talk “woman to women”. She understood my problem areas and made my entire experience smooth and easy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to any of my family or friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 23, 2013

Dr. Hickman...What a Fantastic Doctor and Her Wonderful Support Staff - Jacksonville, FL - I was diagnosed with Stage III Breast Cancer ER+/HER2+, after undergoing chemo & drug treatment, I had a double mastecomy with reconstructive surgery. While making the decision for the reconstructive surgery Dr Hickman was very aware of how hard it was going through the breast cancer trip. You walk into her office and immediately can tell that her and her staff like what they do and they make you feel like family. I was so comfortable with her and her staff. She did a fantastic job at reconstructing my breast and nipples. She was the bright shining light at the end of the dark scary 'breast cancer' tunnel. My family and I found her the most approachable caring doctor we have ever met...and believe me I have met more doctors than I ever thought I would. I will be forever thankful to her for dedication to my feeling 'whole' again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2013

Breast Lift with Implant Exchange - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is an extraordinary individual. She's a warm and caring individual and a terrific surgeon! I will definitely return to see her when I am ready for my next procedure. I have recommended her to several friends and they all scheduled with her, despite going to additional consults. Her staff is wonderful, very friendly and professional! - - My breasts had become misshapen, despite having implants. Dr. Hickman explained that I would need a breast lift to correct the problem. She explained the procedure and told me what I could expect during my post-operative course and gave me a realistic expectation of the outcome I would have. She patiently answered all questions and I felt most comfortable heading into surgery. I am so pleased with the result, I wish I would have had corrective surgery years ago, but I am glad I waited and found Dr. Hickman to perform my surgery. She is phenomenal! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2013

Best Decision I Have Ever Made! - Jacksonville, FL - My experience with Dr. Hickman was amazing. She made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Her staff is so kind and really made me feel like i was the only patient! Very understanding and gave me realistic expectations. Would recomend her and her staff to anyone! TruYou Plastic Surgery in Jacksonville, Florida will always be my first choice in plastic surgery! - - The procedure itself was a breeze. I had no complications and was not in alot of pain after surgery. I took only tylenol for discomfort. I honestly did not expeirence real PAIN just alot of soreness. I was unable to raise my arms above my head or lift things heavier than a gallon of milk. I did get tired easily from doing small things like washing my hair but i had my surgery on a Wednesday and was back to work by Monday! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 06, 2011

Finally big Boobies! - Jacksonville, FL - Dr. Hickman is amazing I knew I wanted a female doctor from the start and she has been absolutely amazing from day one. She really know what she is doing (she talks soo fast!)I will post some before phots and after, as soon as I take the bandage off. I can't touch it for 3 days. - - I am 5'8 and 23 years old. I have Constricted Breast Syndrome and the left is a little tuberous, my right breast is smaller than my left. Have a slight droop to my chest. I have always wanted to go through with this surgery, but didn't know when the right time was or if I had the guts to go through with it. I never want to wear another pushup bra again. I plan on donating them or just throwing them away. I have found a wonderful female PS and I really trust her with my body. I do feel like she knows exactly what I am thinking and what she can do for me and my situation. All her work looks so real and amazing. I am getting silicone gel "Gummy Bear" implants and going under the muscle I have a pretty small B and can fit into most AA's and a 34B. My incision is under the breast. I am going for a natural look but perky. Over all I love my body. I love my legs, hips, torso, but my chest doesn't match my body at all. I plan on going B to D.Im scared. Horrified but I know I want to do this. 8 days until my surgery. Nervous and excited all at the same time. I am very scared of the pain afterwards. I do not feel like the pain medication that I was given will be enough. I have heard that it feels like being hit by a bus. I keep reading the forums and worth it ratings on this site and it helps but I think I am getting worked up over nothing. This site it great and I am so glad I found it.Can over doing it after surgery affect your healing time? I plan on sleeping a lot and reading books while I heal but 4 days after surgery I have to work for two days at my office. I will be doing a lot of typing. Can just walking or typing too much effect my healing? Is that stupid of me to ask that question? I am also concerned that my boobs will be so high on my chest that they look abnormal....nervous about this as well. Another issue...naturally my aerola (color around my nipple) is bigger on one side than the other. Its not by much but it is noticeable to me. Can I have my PS fix this issue? Thats something I need to talk to her when I see her next.I had my pre op consult on the 29th of Nov. The silicone implants will be different but only by a little bit. 400cc on the left and 375 on the right.I will definitely post before and after pix as soon as possible.Thanks for reading and please comment!Love FLGirl More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.