Reviews for Chemical Peel Procedures Near Ponte Vedra Beach,FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter22 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 19, 2017

After living in Atlanta for 5 years and on a regular skin regime it was hard to leave my aesthetician. After seeing Andrea Bailey, not only has my skin improved but also my knowledge of how I can keep my skin healthy. Andrea loves what she does and it shows. She helped me find the best products, has used the most effective peels and has taught me how to keep my “glow” in between appointments. Andrea is a beautiful person inside and out and I am blessed to have her in my life. More

Patient Story
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 18, 2017

I’ve been seeing Andrea for the past year and she is THE BEST!! I get the epiblade along with a light peel and a brightening mask and the results have been wonderful! She has been a miracle worker my skin! I can’t thank her enough! More

Patient Story
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2017

I highly recommend Andrea Bailey for your skincare needs. I had scarring and pitting from decades worth of acne so I was skeptical when Andrea said that a series of chemical peels and the ZO line of skincare would be a game changer for me. I became a believer after the first peel. My skin was smoother and the surface scars started to disappear. By the second peel, people started to tell me I looked 10 years younger. I just had my third peel and I can't wait for the results. Andrea is friendly and professional and very knowledgeable about the skincare products she uses. I credit her for the remarkable difference in my skin. After years of trying what had to be hundreds of products to clear acne, reduce oil, and improve texture, her suggestions brought real change after only 90 days. I am grateful. More

Patient Story
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 26, 2016

I was a bit skeptical when my dermatologist recommended Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery to me, when I asked for her opinion as to who I might see for skin care. I had long since tired of department store promises, drawers full of ineffective products and no commitment from either as to the health, care or look of my skin. Under the amazing and thorough care of the world's best Estititian Andrea Bailey and the staff at PVPS Southside for almost two years now, I can attest that my skin has greatly benefited from the medical grade skin care products -- as has my budget. I spend far less money and time being ‘sold’ products that sit on top of my skin (or in my drawer) with little, if any, benefit. Instead, I now set an appointment and have the opportunity to enjoy one-on-one time with a professional who can advise me about skincare and provide products that benefit my skin from a cellular level. Products that actually improve the condition of my skin – not mask it! I finally made the switch to medical grade beauty products about three months ago. Oh my goodness! What was I thinking?! Why did I wait so long?! It is totally amazing the difference in how my skin looks and feels. I cannot say enough about Andrea and the staff at PVPS Southside! They are so friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating – just plain fabulous! I cannot say enough about the medical grade skin care and beauty products, etc., that are offered. Professional – better value – absolute real results! Thank you Andrea!! More

Patient Story
Review from M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2016

I’ve turned my skin over to you and I’m not going to give it a second thought except to do what you say. I feel like my skin looks so pretty and fresh. I haven’t worn make up once since I’ve been using these products (except a tad a coverup on my scars). Yesterday, I walked into our clubhouse to work out and I felt so confident and glowing. I’m completely delighted and look forward to more improvement with the peels. Thank you for addressing my fears. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 21, 2016

I'm really pleased with the Cebatrol Oil Control Pads and the Glycogent Exfoliation Accelerator that you sold me following my peel a few weeks ago. No more little red rosacea bumps since I started using it and my redness is much better as well. So pleased! More

Patient Story
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 08, 2016

It was great seeing you, too. You're so pleasant, sweet and knowledgeable. The peel went well! My peeling was intense, to say the least, but well worth the hassle for the result I see. My fine lines have lessened, pores are smaller, and I have clearer/brighter skin! I feel like the bags under my eyes look better, too. I'm a fan! Cannot wait to see the results after the next peel!! Thanks for everything. You've made this a fun experience! More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2016

Love, Love, Love the Southside location! I know I’m in good hands upon entering the doors. It’s a cozy atmosphere and I’m always greeted with a huge smile from Barbara and staff. Andrea Bailey does a fantastic job with my peels and hydra facials. I always feel at ease and have full confidence in her expertise. She always suggests the right facial for me and I always have wonderful results. Now, I can’t say enough great things about Connie Jongewaard. Whenever it’s time for a little botox; Connie is the MASTER! She enhances my looks while still keeping me natural looking!!! Connie is a very special person, always taking the time to listen to my needs and then making suggestions before any procedure. More

Patient Story
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 16, 2016

Andrea is my Aesthetician, she has done wonders for my skin! I’ve just finished my third ZO 3 step peel and I’m so excited to see my skin transforming. My hyperpigmentation is lighter, pores smaller, and skin texture is better. My friends have even commented on how good my skin looks! I use the ZO facial products morning and night as part of my skin care routine and love this line so much. Andrea has been amazing at customizing my skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2016

Andrea besides being an excellent aesthetician, she is also a great person. Always smiling,with a great, positive attitude. I`ve been going to PVPS for 4 years now. My skin looks better now, than when I was in my 20s. My skin is healthier and it glows like never before. Andrea taught me how to take care of my skin, giving my face a little love and attention with the right products. I always leave Andrea feeling relaxed and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

I have been going to Emily McLaughlin for over a year now. I have had microdermabrasion and peels. She is a great aesthetician and is very knowledgeable. I look forward to my appointment every month. She also recommends skin care products for me and I have been very satisfied. My daughter always makes an appointment with Emily when she is home from school. With think she is great! She's a beautiful person, inside and out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2016

My Aesthetician, Emily McLaughlin, is fantastic and I highly recommend her for your skin rejuvenation needs. She is very knowledgeable, courteous, and thorough. I have had one peel and two skin pen sessions with her and I am very pleased with the results thus far. I am looking forward to more sessions with her to improve my skin texture and tone. She is also very quick to answer any of my text messages, which is a big plus for me, as I am very busy and can't always take time to call and leave messages with the office staff. More

Patient Story
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 03, 2016

I am 40 and recently came in for a skin consultation by one of PVPS's Aestheticians, Andrea Bailey. First of all her skin is absolutely amazing so I figured I must have come to the right place! I've had 3 Rejuvenize Peels and purchased 3 of Skin Medica's facial products recommended by Andrea. Everything has been 100% worth the investment and I am very pleased with the results! I cannot wait to invest more, learn more and continue on this path to more healthy and radiant looking skin. More

Patient Story
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 16, 2015

I've been going to Andrea Bailey for more than a year for peels and facials. I could not be happier with my skin. People are very surprised when I tell them my age. Andrea is truly a partner in beauty. More

Patient Story
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 23, 2015

I have been a client of Andrea Bailey going on three years now. My skin looks fabulous due to the care and treatment Andrea has provided. I am a faithful follower of PVPS/Andrea. some of the credit goes to the front desk help also. They are always friendly and very professional. That being said, when I first saw Andrea my skin was in dire need of help. I am 58 years old and my skin was showing my age. I was concerned with wrinkles, sun damage,loss of elasticity all the things really that go along with aging skin. I always tried to use the best products I could afford from the department store, but I really was not satisfied with how my skin looked. After my first chemical peel with Andrea I was hooked! She is very knowledgable about the products she uses and recommends. After my third visit people were noticing a big improvement in my skin. People I don't even know would compliment how ni ce my skin looked! I know they say you can't shrink your pores but mine are almost nonexistent. my skin is smooth and radiant. I love putting makeup now. Andrea makes suggestions for products to use at home that support the treatments she gives me in the office and I have to say my skin has never looked better! I struggled most of my life with acne and a bad complexion, you would not know that if you saw me today. I am so grateful to Andrea and all the staff at PVPS. If you are having problems with your skin or just need to revitalize it a bit Andrea Bailey is the girl to see.If I can steal a quote from a popular television ad "you are going to love the way you look"! More

Patient Story
Review from E.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about PVPS. The entire staff is professional and very welcoming. I have been seeing Chris Weber for many years almost monthly for peels and Skinpen. She has made the room where she sees her clients soothing and inviting. She is very knowledgeable about any product or procedure that I have a question about and is also a perfectionist with permanent make-up. I am always impressed that she remembers our conversations from the month prior and asks questions about the vacation, the grandbaby, or whatever else we discussed. She has been with PVPS since its inception and when you meet her, you will understand why. She just makes you feel comfortable and always makes your visit a pleasant experience. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 12, 2015

I have been seeing Andrea Bailey for a year now. She came highly recommended to me by other employees of PVPS. And I have to say she lives up to every word! Andrea is a true skin care genius! She has completely turned around my skin. I once thought facials were doing enough for my skin--boy was I wrong! Andrea has introduced me to peels and the results are 10x those of a facial! Just incredible! Andrea also knows all skin care lines and has recommended products that have truly transformed my skin. Andrea is also available via email at all times--something you never see from a skin care specialist! That is how I know Andrea cares about her clients--she goes the extra mile! I just love her and highly recommend her services to anyone! More

Patient Story
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 29, 2015

I was at the Fernandina office last week and saw Kim Lindsey. Kim was very polite and thorough. I completely enjoyed the experience. I was a little "green" and a little nervous but Kim put me at ease and I enjoyed working with her. Kim did a vitalize peel and microderm and put be on the Obagi skincare line. I am going back for two more peels and will see Kim again in October. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Kim Lindsey. More

Patient Story
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 28, 2015

As my next birthday approaches, I have to take a moment to thank my friend and aesthetician, Chris Weber. I have been a loyal client for 20 years now and people say I have never looked better!! When I met Chris, I used tanning beds, smoked cigarettes, and washed my face with bar soap. She introduced me to the value of good skincare - habits, products and peels - doing the little things to put off the bigger ones. She taught me to invest in the basic - glowing, radiant skin. Thanks to her, I now teach my teenage daughter skincare before makeup. Chris is knowledgeable, dedicated and caring and will help you look and feel your best! When I started with PVPS, it consisted of only Dr. Rumsey and Dr. Burk. It has been a pleasure to watch them grow and to be a part of it. I've attended skincare lunches, charity events, and raced for causes - they are always giving back to our community. I have to thank Dr. Robin Burk for doing an incredible job reconstructing my husbands nose post cancer as well. Thank you Chris and my PVPS family! With gratitude and admiration... L. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 25, 2015

Secret shopper review: Appointment Scheduling Experience: Naomi cheerfully answered the phone welcoming me to the PVPS. I explained to her I was interested in receiving a facial and possibly some time to discuss the colorscience makeup line so I didn't have to make two appointments. She was very accommodating and offered me an appointment the next day which I booked. She directed me to the website where I could find the new patient forms needed for my visit as well. She was a pleasure to speak with. Check In Experience: I was the 'bad' patient and forgot my completed paperwork at my office and showed up at exactly my appointment time (5:00pm) instead of a little more to complete the paperwork I had forgotten. When I checked in I told the front desk (I forgot her name) and she handed me the portfolio to complete the paperwork there. She never once got flustered because I was 'that' patient. Aesthetician Experience: When Andrea called me back she welcomed me again and thanked me for being there. We walked back to the room and we chatted a little along with way. We stopped in the hallway where I saw the array of makeup. I am a little obsessed with makeup which I told Andrea. She did a quick examine of what she thought my skin needed in the hallway due to the natural sunlight coming through the door. She mentioned a series of chemical peels and a moisturizer, which I had never had before and I told her this. I think she could sense the fear I had because I have seen some horrible chemical peels so I was a little reluctant. She explained in great detail the process and why those people I referenced looked the way they did. It made sense once she explained it so I proceeded with the peel. After she obtained an informed consent, which she gave ample time to read through she started the peel. She explained every step and what to expect which I greatly appreciated and that made me feel even more comfortable with my decision to have the procedure. When the peel was complete we went back to the hallway to discuss which makeup was best suited for my skin. She applied the testers and did the color match that I had requested. I was very interested in the Primer but after applying the testers and discussing the options, it was determined I didn't really need the Primer. I appreciated her honesty with that and appreciate that she did not try to sell me something I didn't need. I am beyond satisfied with not only my experience but my peel and makeup as well. I go back in 4 weeks for my 2nd one of the series. I will definitely continue with Andrea not only because of her personality but because of her in depth knowledge of the products. Check Out Experience: I closed up shop with the ladies and Barbara checked me out. She rang up ALL my products and the peel. I wanted to utilize two cards for these transactions and this was by no means a problem at all. She welcomed that. She made my return appointment and bagged my items. Storming was an understatement when I left and she wished me a safe drive home and I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 16, 2014

The Best - I don't know what this last reviewer was talking about. My experience with everyone at PVPS has been the best. From the office staff to the aestheticians to the nurses to the doctors service and expertise are superb. Dr. Burk just completed my third surgery--facelift followed by two full-face lasers, each surgery a year apart. He has changed my life in the most positive way. I highly recommend PVPS whether you are going for fillers, routine peels, surgery, or other procedures. They treat every patient as a VIP. Their occasional educational luncheons with speakers (that always includes one of the drs) are great events and their winter and summer events are a lot of fun with the opportunuty to save on products and fillers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2011

Dr. Hickman was referred to me by one of the physicians in the hospital...she is truly one of the most professional and competent physicians I have ever encountered. I had breast augmentation and a chemical peel and only experienced minimal pain with an amazing outcome. I'm just thrilled and greatful for her expertise and skilled hands. Her staff are all so sweet and made me right at home...the office itself is beautiful, modern and clean. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.