Where Excellence is Standard
Ponte Vedra Beach

| |

PV Ambulatory Center

| |

Amelia Island

| |

Nocatee

| |

Baymeadows East

| |

Reviews for Carol Mikell Near Jacksonville, FL

With outstanding results, a highly-trained team of medical professionals and individualized care, it’s not surprising that patients of Ponte Vedra Plastic Surgery can’t wait to spread the word about us. Since we specialize in actualizing our patients’ cosmetic and reconstructive surgery goals, we provide world-class care. From our attention to detail to our advanced knowledge, we have patients constantly providing us with excellent feedback. Reading through our patient reviews is one of the best ways to gauge our practice to see if Ponte Vedra is right for you. When you are looking for some of the best plastic surgeons in Northeast Florida, we recommend that you read through our patient feedback. 

Click here to leave a review!

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I can’t say enough nice things about Dr Burke and his staff .. his nurse Carol, the anesthesiologist Dr Dixon , the nurse in recovery and everyone else who made my experience great ! Everyone is so nice and caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

This office came highly recommended by several of my friends and colleagues, and I completely understand why. Every person in the office treats each patient with kindness and respect. I could not ask for better care. Dr. Burk and Carol impress me with every interaction and are so patient with me while I ask all my questions. I will not go anywhere else and will gladly refer them to anyone looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2017

Dr Burk is an extraordinary surgeon - I had breast augmentation surgery about 4 weeks ago and the result has by far exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier!Dr Burk was recommended to me by one of his own colleagues which in itself is a great distinction. He was kind and thorough in explaining the process, and always readily available to answer additional questions. His nurse Carol has been a wonderful and caring resource... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4572465
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 12, 2015

Dr. Burke and his staff are amazing. Carol is very patient and is very calming. The place does an excellent job with everything. They take care of all of the insurance paperwork and you don't have... more More

5.0
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2019

This practice is not only very professional but provides a very personal touch as well. I couldn’t be happier with Dr Burke, his nurse Carol and all of the staff at PVPS. Top notch! More

Patient Story
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 09, 2018

Hey Carol, You are so wonderful! Don’t ever let anyone dampen the joy you have. People need nurses just like you. I worked in medical sales for 30 years and I’ve met a lot of nurses. I respect them all, but you are called, my dear. The Lord loves you so much. Keep that beautiful spirit of yours. ?? Thanks again for taking such good care of me. You are storing up your treasures in Heaven! More

Patient Story
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 30, 2016

I cannot speak highly enough of Dr Burk and his nurse Carol. They are amazing. Dr Burks bedside manner put me completely at ease. Not once did I feel uncomfortable. He preformed a breast augmentation on me and not only am I obsessed with my results, I was completely taken care of from start to finish. His nurse Carol went to great lengths to ensure that I was comfortable and went above and beyond in helping ease my anxiety and nerves the day of the surgery. She was attentive to my needs and took great care of me. I was very particular about the look I wanted and Dr Burk listened to me and executed my wishes perfectly. You cannot go wrong w him. He is the best. Carol is the best. PVPS is the best. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Sternberg, Robin, and the PVPS staff are hands down amazing. I was shopping for a plastic surgeon around the area where I live when 2 of my girlfriends recommended PVPS. Although, it was quite of a drive, considering what my gfs said about the place (word of mouth is the most powerful marketing agent) and the reviews, I said why not. When I called to schedule for an appointment, Naomi was the one who answered all of my questions, she was very friendly, informative, helpful and bubbly. She made me feel very comfortable talking to her about my consultation, my fears and what I'm looking for. After booking the appointment, I thought to myself "hmmm soo far soo good" :) The day of the consultation, I arrived at the Nocatee office and man, it looked beautiful. The nurse was very friendly and informative and answered all of my questions about the difference between saline and silicone, she got my vitals and even refreshments while I waited for the doctor. Robin then came in and then Dr. Sternberg. Dr. Sternberg was amazing, and have great bedside manner. I told him what I wanted and I think he knew right away what I was looking for. He probably knew before I did. I was lost with the sizes; all I know is that I wanted to end up with a C cup. I wanted large natural looking fake breasts. I don't know if that make sense to everyone but it did with him. He took my measurements and let me try on different sizers (best part). The experience with them was amazing. After my consultation with them, I told my boyfriend that he was going to be the "one" to give me pretty boobies and make me look FABULOUS:) The pre-op was great, I'm a very indecisive patient and I kept changing the size, but Dr. Sternberg was great at telling me it's going to be ok, and I'm going to look great. The 2 week waiting period was the worst. All I can think about is my soon-to-be pretty boobies and Robin was AMAZING!!! I have sent her tons of emails about what I want and what I don't want and what I was afraid of, and how I wanted a different size and how I need the doctor to make me a new simulation. She answered all of my emails, she was very patient with me, she was just AMAZING. All in all, the experience was great. The surgery was great, we were there at the crack of dawn. Carol was actually the nurse during the surgery and she was amazing too. Everything went fast and all I can remember before dozing off was me staring at the computer monitor and trying to figure out what music they were playing and what soundtrack the doctor will be listening to while he creates his masterpiece, and then I woke up to my boyfriend's voice. The post-op went well. I felt some pain but not crazy pain. I healed very well. If I ever want anything else done, I will definitely go back to Dr. Sternberg and send everyone to him. My mom started talking about her eyelids and how she wants to get them done. Definitely taking her to see Dr. Sternberg :) More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2014

44 Yo Mommy Makeover (Full TT, Breast Lift with Small Saline Implants, Juvederm Around Mouth) Ponte Vedra Beach, FL - So far I love Dr. Burke. He has an excellent office manner and professional history. His nurse Carol is super sweet too and I'm glad she'll be in there with me. I'll be staying overnight and their anesthesiologists are all MDs. - - I am one week out from my procedures (Mommy Makeover - full tummy tuck, breast life with small saline implants, and juvederm around mouth lines/lips) I'm getting really excited. I wonder if any one has some tips or tricks they would suggest that helped during the recovery. Like getting out of the recliner, best way to reduce swelling, etc. I will be posting pics soon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.